BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion

flatfinger
post Mar 28 2007, 08:42 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(ic3johan @ Mar 23 2007, 11:54 PM)
hey anyone can help borow me cd driver for this mobo? from cyberjaya anyone? flatfinger cepat tlg aku cari driver ni
i've tried d/l from the web but cannot use also damn dumb
call me lar...or YM!..mcm tak biasa
yehlai
post Mar 28 2007, 11:36 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Mar 28 2007, 12:25 AM)
Yea considering Silverstone. Anyways managed to get to 2.8GHZ on (V)GMH 1.4. Definitely need better NB cooling.
For me, 965PT's only weakness is the NB, becoz using cheapo HS and runs hot. Overvoltage a lot actually. Thts why it can clock fast but the downside is temp veryyyyyy.. HoT !!
But for now the factor tht bottleneck u is PSU (or might be proc) not the mobo for sure.. becoz 2.8GHz is only mild oc nod.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 28 2007, 11:37 AM
nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 11:53 AM

Im NOt tHE Admin *nexus-*
1,034 posts

noobie here~
wan to ask.

the Vgmh purpose is for wht de?
y northbridge voltage will affect proc oc 1?

i just get my e6600 last week.

now setup is
Biostar 965PT
e6600 L642 2.7Ghz@1.325Vcore@1.35Vgmh@Intel Stock kula
twinmos 600Mhz@2.1Vdimm (manage to run 800Mhz@2.1Vdimm n finish memtest without problem)
coolerMaster Psu (duno which model liao, probally the rm250 1)

b4 this can boot in to Xp without increase the Vgmh...y like tht 1?
btw, wht software u guys recomended to monitor the temp n volts?
the 1 provided vy biostar cd seems like very little information provided only......

This post has been edited by nexus: Mar 28 2007, 12:03 PM
intune
post Mar 28 2007, 11:55 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 28 2007, 11:36 AM)
For me, 965PT's only weakness is the NB, becoz using cheapo HS and runs hot. Overvoltage a lot actually. Thts why it can clock fast but the downside is temp veryyyyyy.. HoT !!
But for now the factor tht bottleneck u is PSU (or might be proc) not the mobo for sure.. becoz 2.8GHz is only mild oc nod.gif
applied AS5 on nb hsf and stuck vga cooler on it. VGMH at 1.45V when past 3GHZ . Passed superPi 512/1MB..no errors

Didnt want to stay too long due to unreliable PSU..maybe when i get a better pSU will stress test for sure.

Apparently all the stability issues gone due to increase of the Vgmh.

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 28 2007, 12:05 PM
nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 12:05 PM

1,034 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Mar 28 2007, 11:55 AM)
applied AS5 on nb hsf and stuck vga cooler on it. (G)MCH at 1.45V when past 3GHZ . Passed superPi 512/1MB..

Didnt want to stay too long due to unreliable PSU..

Apparently all the stability issues gone due to increase of thw (G)MCH.  hmm.gif
my 1 idle is 40-42C laugh.gif
so urs consider normal gua
intune
post Mar 28 2007, 12:06 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(nexus @ Mar 28 2007, 12:05 PM)
my 1 idle is 40-42C  laugh.gif
so urs consider normal gua
I thot core2 idle at 32-35?? Try using core temp and speedfan to monitor temp ..

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 28 2007, 12:07 PM
nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 12:15 PM

1,034 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Mar 28 2007, 12:06 PM)
I thot core2 idle at 32-35?? Try using core temp and speedfan to monitor temp ..
har~?
so low 1 meh?using stock kula?

btw, i just boot in with 3.0Ghz@1.31Vcore@1.35Vgmh
superpi 1M@17s icon_idea.gif

now wan to run 2XsuperPi 16M to try stability

kan cheong for my 1st time OC sweat.gif
intune
post Mar 28 2007, 12:18 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(nexus @ Mar 28 2007, 12:15 PM)
har~?
so low 1 meh?using stock kula?

btw, i just boot in with 3.0Ghz@1.31Vcore@1.35Vgmh
superpi 1M@17s icon_idea.gif

now wan to run 2XsuperPi 16M to try stability

kan cheong for my 1st time OC sweat.gif
great! maybe u shud try prime95 or orthos to stress test.. U dun dare on mind cos chaplang PSU!..

nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 12:25 PM

1,034 posts

2Xsuperpi 16M fials to complete laugh.gif

anyhow, i go buy 4cm fan for NB 1st
then only try again

yesterday orthos stress test make my proc go up to 60C T_T
flatfinger
post Mar 28 2007, 01:16 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

just sharing my previous setup

Running E6400 @3.55Ghz stable
BIOS: p96ca119rh2
RAM: Ballistix Tracer DDR2 PC6400 4-4-4-9 -auto-auto-auto-auto
Vcore: 1.55v
Vdimm: 2.1v
Vmch: 1.25v
Vfsb: 1.2v
444x8 533 1:1
CPU cooled by Gigabyte 3D Galaxy
gtghost
post Mar 28 2007, 01:27 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Mar 28 2007, 01:16 PM)
just sharing my previous setup

Running E6400 @3.55Ghz stable
BIOS: p96ca119rh2
RAM: Ballistix Tracer DDR2 PC6400  4-4-4-9 -auto-auto-auto-auto
Vcore: 1.55v
Vdimm: 2.1v
Vmch: 1.25v
Vfsb: 1.2v
444x8 533 1:1
CPU cooled by Gigabyte 3D Galaxy
Bro, you should check if you can tune down the vcore for more stablitiy as I hit 3.6Ghz @ 1.5vcore stable. And the memory you can tune for more speed by using 6-2-2-2 instead of auto all cause the 965PT got some memory bug. You can see it by using memset.

I would like to share my setup also after i put it back in the casing after extreme overclocking tongue.gif

E6300 1.86Ghz@ 3.35 Ghz stable
BIOS: P96CA914RH1
RAM: Kingston D9GMH DD2 4-4-4-10 6-2-2-2
Vcore: 1.375
Vdimm: 2.2
Vmch: 1.35
Vfsb: 1.2
485 x 7 533 1:1
CPU cooled by Zalman CNPS 9700NT Idle 40c Load 63c

High idle and load cos casing old already, need to get the new lian li to cool it better. Out of the box i get 36 idle and load 58c. PSU blowing hot air to the CPU blink.gif

More than 450FSB requires you to pump up vmch. If you cannot boot up after 450 using 1.35 vMCH, then you need to use the bios above mentioned.
flatfinger
post Mar 28 2007, 01:36 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 28 2007, 01:27 PM)
Bro, you should check if you can tune down the vcore for more stablitiy as I hit 3.6Ghz @ 1.5vcore stable. And the memory you can tune for more speed by using 6-2-2-2 instead of auto all cause the 965PT got some memory bug. You can see it by using memset.

I would like to share my setup also after i put it back in the casing after extreme overclocking  tongue.gif

E6300 1.86Ghz@ 3.35 Ghz stable
BIOS: P96CA914RH1
RAM: Kingston D9GMH DD2 4-4-4-10 6-2-2-2
Vcore: 1.375
Vdimm: 2.2
Vmch: 1.35
Vfsb: 1.2
485 x 7 533 1:1
CPU cooled by Zalman CNPS 9700NT Idle 40c Load 63c

High idle and load cos casing old already, need to get the new lian li to cool it better. Out of the box i get 36 idle and load 58c. PSU blowing hot air to the CPU  blink.gif

More than 450FSB requires you to pump up vmch. If you cannot boot up after 450 using 1.35 vMCH, then you need to use the bios above mentioned.
hehe..no need...i already sold my C2D... wink.gif
nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 09:09 PM

1,034 posts

wan to ask, is there anyway i can change the ram's 1T to 2T?
through bios or through software?
suspect thts the cause of instability
ben_panced
post Mar 28 2007, 10:13 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

no.. you cannot change the command rate for this mobo, even when you use the rebel's haven bios mod II
nexus
post Mar 28 2007, 11:28 PM

1,034 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 28 2007, 10:13 PM)
no.. you cannot change the command rate for this mobo, even when you use the rebel's haven bios mod II
when i set cpu clock to 330*9 -> the ram start to become unstable due to the 1T
if use 2:3 the ram only stable untill 860Mhz.....
does this means that i can only clock my e6600 to 2.8G untill i change to a better ram?

btw?
how much u guys bought the NB 4cm fan n Ram coller?
the ram is damn hot n NB is damn damn damn hot rclxub.gif
nakata101
post Mar 29 2007, 02:02 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(nexus @ Mar 28 2007, 11:28 PM)
when i set cpu clock to 330*9 -> the ram start to become unstable due to the 1T
if use 2:3 the ram only stable untill 860Mhz.....
does this means that i can only clock my e6600 to 2.8G untill i change to a better ram?

btw?
how much u guys bought the NB 4cm fan n Ram coller?
the ram is damn hot n NB is damn damn damn hot rclxub.gif
Too bad if u only can OC to 2.8Ghz from the E6600, maybe there r something wrong with ur powersupply....
ben_panced
post Mar 30 2007, 07:05 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

just a silly question i want to ask you guys..
does anyone ever used a quad core cpu with this board???
does this board support quad core cpus???
can the three phase power supply adequate power to quad core cpus???
hehe sorry for this silly question because i wanna go quad core if intel core 2 q6600 price does fall to the sub rm1500+ price point in q3.
beast921
post Mar 31 2007, 12:35 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 30 2007, 07:05 PM)
just a silly question i want to ask you guys..
does anyone ever used a quad core cpu with this board???
does this board support quad core cpus???
can the three phase power supply adequate power to quad core cpus???
hehe sorry for this silly question because i wanna go quad core if intel core 2 q6600 price does fall to the sub rm1500+ price point in q3.
Correct me if I'm wrong but Biostar Tforce 965PT only support C2D.

RokXIII
post Mar 31 2007, 12:42 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Mar 31 2007, 12:35 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong but Biostar Tforce 965PT only support C2D.
yes, you are right, it only support C2D, quad core is not supported!
yehlai
post Apr 4 2007, 09:34 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Y0o guys.. my mobo's sound card not working anymore laugh.gif
Gonna take it to RMA soon.. hope can get Rev.2 mobo nod.gif haha
Wanna know 965PT got Rev.2 or not?? Now 965PT still in market??

34 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:30 AM