Seriously no more Deluxe version ka? KNN i running on RAID 0 now, wasted the HDD if cannot run RAID 0.....Damn fast ler...Any shop in LY still selling the Deluxe?
BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
Mar 4 2007, 04:05 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Seriously no more Deluxe version ka? KNN i running on RAID 0 now, wasted the HDD if cannot run RAID 0.....Damn fast ler...Any shop in LY still selling the Deluxe?
Mar 17 2007, 12:29 AM
Vrdoop is terrible on Asus board, including striker range. If you don't do vdroop mod, you can't go far.
I'll play with Asus today with the vdroop mod. Let's see how far this board can go with copper NB and a modded vdroop. NB is still hot for Biostar on our country, need either to change NB heatsink or use a fan to blow it. This post has been edited by gtghost: Mar 17 2007, 04:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 18 2007, 01:49 AM
Change NB cooler. Going higher with MCH means higher heat with NB. BTW, they reported that MCH is reporting lower than it is. If you set 1.55, it will be higher than 1.55, check previous post.
Or use a fan on top of the NB if you know how to mod. If not change cooler. This post has been edited by gtghost: Mar 18 2007, 01:51 AM |
Mar 20 2007, 05:37 PM
Mine won't boot at CL4 above 470FSB. But i try with other mobo can boot at 500FSB at CL4 no problem at all and memtest stable. Biostar need to come out with a solution on this issue.
Mar 21 2007, 03:55 PM
Then how to explain ASUS P5N-E SLI can boot at DDR1000@4-4-4-10@2.2V and Biostar cannot? Same stick of RAM i stick into the mobos, not to mention it clears memtest for 3 hours! On biostar, once over DDR900, cannot go CL4, need CL5 to go. Probably chipset difference, as one use 965 and 650i.
Acutally, on Asus if can do the vdroop mod and get a 6600, it will be a lethal combo as the mobo can support up to 485FSB and I didn't see from the DB anyone going over 480 for 6600, crazy super timings on 4-4-4-10 |
Mar 22 2007, 10:24 AM
Yeah, if you don't mind the missing RAID and SLI functions as I been a good supporter for RAID since those P4 days when my ABIT-IC7MAX3 was running RAID 0. Loads games damn fast, heck I gotta go grab a cup of coffee when I finish loading games like warcraft and had to wait for others
I am missing RAID 0 now. Playing Titan Quest really is taking some toll on the HDD as I am the one hosting the server. Sometimes damn laggy when suddeny die AHAH. I mean, 450x9 multi for a E6600 you get 4GHz? if your processor ca support it. If i got a E6600, i would have sold my processor and biostar together and I keep the E6600 with RAID and do SLI better summore. C-zone was selling the cheapest XpertVision 7900GS for only RM550 which clocks at 500/1500. Where to find? RM1100 can do SLI nice nice already. I went 2 days ago out of stock already, so hot this GC cos of the nice price. Now i have to think twice wheter wanna get E6600 & keep the P5N-E SLI cos got buyer gonna COD tommorrow. Crap.......... |
Mar 23 2007, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 22 2007, 06:42 PM) Wao.. running Raptor raid 0, so rich. Tht cost more than a proc alrdy. Ah yalah, but this Raptor i bought long time ago when i bought my p4 together. Still serving me well But also depends la, if normal user like us.. only play light games, then dont need SLi or RAID i guess. Really not cheap. Now still scratching my head why the damn 965PT don't do CL4@DDR1000. Best CL4 did was only DDR900. Yehlai, ur bios running what version? |
Mar 24 2007, 03:31 AM
I'm using the same one too. Nonetheless, results are not the same. BTW,i am using the original latest bios now from Biostar website.
I noticed that if you flash your bios when you are on CL4, you have higher chance of booting at CL4. I think last time i flashed at CL5 thats why it won't let me boot at CL4 after DDR900. Now i can boot at DDR1000 but memtest still fails me at DDR930, so I think your D9GMH is a gem Don't think everyone can hit DDR1000@2.22v like your ones. I wonder if coolice and irigian got post thier results on how thier Kingston D9GMH. Would like to compare Maybe I just try burning in 2.22v all the way lah |
Mar 27 2007, 09:47 AM
Rebel havens finally got it right. My mobo does not like the new bioses so I saw the latest bios the posted using P96ca914bs (first bios update from Biostar) and based on the bug forum, the new bioses couldn't boot at 450 above if you set vMCH > 1.25
The latest bioses were modded from the first bios and it totally rocks, but still with some spelling errors. Device = deivice? LOL Now, able to boot at 500Mhz @ vMCH 1.35 and the best thing, DDR980@4-4-4-10@2.2v rock solid with memtest 8 hours! Finally. Woo hoo time to beat old record. |
Mar 28 2007, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(flatfinger @ Mar 28 2007, 01:16 PM) just sharing my previous setup Bro, you should check if you can tune down the vcore for more stablitiy as I hit 3.6Ghz @ 1.5vcore stable. And the memory you can tune for more speed by using 6-2-2-2 instead of auto all cause the 965PT got some memory bug. You can see it by using memset.Running E6400 @3.55Ghz stable BIOS: p96ca119rh2 RAM: Ballistix Tracer DDR2 PC6400 4-4-4-9 -auto-auto-auto-auto Vcore: 1.55v Vdimm: 2.1v Vmch: 1.25v Vfsb: 1.2v 444x8 533 1:1 CPU cooled by Gigabyte 3D Galaxy I would like to share my setup also after i put it back in the casing after extreme overclocking E6300 1.86Ghz@ 3.35 Ghz stable BIOS: P96CA914RH1 RAM: Kingston D9GMH DD2 4-4-4-10 6-2-2-2 Vcore: 1.375 Vdimm: 2.2 Vmch: 1.35 Vfsb: 1.2 485 x 7 533 1:1 CPU cooled by Zalman CNPS 9700NT Idle 40c Load 63c High idle and load cos casing old already, need to get the new lian li to cool it better. Out of the box i get 36 idle and load 58c. PSU blowing hot air to the CPU More than 450FSB requires you to pump up vmch. If you cannot boot up after 450 using 1.35 vMCH, then you need to use the bios above mentioned. |
Apr 13 2007, 01:09 PM
New bios no difference to me. Still can't boot past 450FSB when pumped VMCH@1.35. Only the 1st version old bios could boot.
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:30 AM |