43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

mikelanding
post Sep 1 2007, 07:15 PM

2,865 posts

I might grab a copy from pcgame.com.my. Coz search high and low at bangkok, cant find. Most shopkeeper said another few weeks or so. ;(
munak991
post Sep 1 2007, 11:13 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Behhehehehe here im purchase from Pcgame.com.my icon_rolleyes.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 2 2007, 12:24 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

congratulations then rclxms.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 2 2007, 02:25 PM

4,474 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 03:35 PM
DataWraith
post Sep 2 2007, 05:28 PM

118 posts

Hi all,

Does Anti-Aliasing work in BioShock?

Jeffery
post Sep 2 2007, 08:53 PM

930 posts

very excited about this game. Though my laptop might meet the system requirement but i still wanted to make sure it can support the game well.

My laptop is benq s41, C2D 1.8GHz (santa rosa), 2GB DD2 RAM, and 8600M GS graphic. I won't expect a very high res display, 1280x800 is enuff for me or even 1024x768. But wat i want to know is wat's the max setting for my lappy? and is tis game a dx10 game? do i need to install vista to play it?
donpapachino
post Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Sep 2 2007, 05:28 PM)
Hi all,

Does Anti-Aliasing work in BioShock?
u need to force it in nvidia control panel. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 2 2007, 08:53 PM)
very excited about this game. Though my laptop might meet the system requirement but i still wanted to make sure it can support the game well.

My laptop is benq s41, C2D 1.8GHz (santa rosa), 2GB DD2 RAM, and 8600M GS graphic. I won't expect a very high res display, 1280x800 is enuff for me or even 1024x768. But wat i want to know is wat's the max setting for my lappy? and is tis game a dx10 game? do i need to install vista to play it?
urs is almost same as mine, only that mine is a desktop + 86gt. at 1024x768, can expect to play at high settings, but i think need to disable 'high detail shaders' or u will experience random crashes. icon_idea.gif
SpikeTwo
post Sep 2 2007, 09:09 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 2 2007, 02:25 PM)
Guide to tweaking BioShock
http://www.tweakguides.com/Bioshock_1.html
This is a screenshot i took using fraps hehe.

The game was very good in terms of graphics, storyline, music, audio, scenry/atmosphere. I was also rather disturbed when going through the medical pavilion in chapter 2.
resize you pics la...duh.
Jeffery
post Sep 2 2007, 11:06 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM)

urs is almost same as mine, only that mine is a desktop + 86gt. at 1024x768, can expect to play at high settings, but i think need to disable 'high detail shaders' or u will experience random crashes. icon_idea.gif
kk thx tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 2 2007, 11:48 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM)
how about those with ATI cards? laugh.gif
vincent09
post Sep 3 2007, 01:39 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Actually this game horor or not ....
Scare later play half way can't "tahan" then stop already.
Jeffery
post Sep 3 2007, 02:51 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 3 2007, 01:39 AM)
havent play yet but i think if u turn ur speaker very loud (especially those hv subwoofer) sure very scary geh.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Still, i need a confirmation on my pc can support the game well or not? Someone wif similar spec pls help me out!

Santa Rosa C2D 1.8Ghz , 2GB DDR2 RAM, 8600M GS..... 3dmark06: 2784 after OC: 3130 can or not?

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Sep 3 2007, 02:54 AM
choyster
post Sep 3 2007, 02:58 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 3 2007, 02:51 AM)
havent play yet but i think if u turn ur speaker very loud (especially those hv subwoofer) sure very scary geh....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Still, i need a confirmation on my pc can support the game well or not? Someone wif similar spec pls help me out!

Santa Rosa C2D 1.8Ghz , 2GB DDR2 RAM, 8600M GS..... 3dmark06: 2784 after OC: 3130 can or not?
sure can play la lansi ar?
donpapachino
post Sep 3 2007, 07:31 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 2 2007, 11:48 PM)
how about those with ATI cards? laugh.gif
ATI no idea. tongue.gif
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 3 2007, 01:39 AM)
try playing at nite wif the lights out. brows.gif
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 3 2007, 02:51 AM)
havent play yet but i think if u turn ur speaker very loud (especially those hv subwoofer) sure very scary geh....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

as long as your card has SM3.0, definitely can play lor. nod.gif
sniper69
post Sep 3 2007, 07:56 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

@Moogle Stiltzkin
please resize it to 800 x 600 la... doh.gif shakehead.gif
kmarc
post Sep 3 2007, 07:56 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

I'm definitely going to get this game, DRM or not..... See this review, the intro is already enough for me.... nod.gif

http://www.firingsquad.com/games/bioshock_thoughts/

Let me preface this article by saying that if you have not played BioShock yet, you shouldn't read after the spoiler warning - heck, ideally, you shouldn't read any reviews at all - this one included. In fact, you should stop reading anything and everything about BioShock and begin punching your friends who talk about it in the mouth until they shut up about it. Then, will you kindly please buy a copy, and upgrade your computer or buy/borrow/rent/steal an Xbox 360 to play it. Your platform of choice doesn't really matter. Or go be a parasite and pirate the PC version, since apparently that's what 2K wants you to do considering the disincentives they give you to buying it by implementing such draconian copy protection measures. Measures that, may I add, failed anyway seeing as the game was available through pirate channels before retail.

In fact, you probably even shouldn't read this review at all. The game is just that good and that subtle, that potentially cluing yourself into some things you may want to look for is bad enough.

Before I begin the spoilers, I will say this in case you need any more encouragement: BioShock is art. As a game, it is great but feels only good because the gameplay is quite simply blown away by the story and storytelling. Contrary to all comments otherwise, BioShock isn't a revolutionary game - it is merely a combination of System Shock and Jedi Knight, with a bit of Half-Life thrown in. Again, if it wasn't for the story, the previous sentence would seem ridiculous because who doesn't want System Shock, Jedi Knight, and Half-Life all in one package?
I like the words that are bolded.... laugh.gif
VT-Ten
post Sep 3 2007, 12:41 PM

520 posts

I've just received a copy of Bioshock. It's a freebie from SLizone. rclxms.gif

Was trying out the demo ... but i couldn't bind the "R" button as Strafe Right. It says "Unable to bind reserved key" despite I've unbind it as the Reload feature. cry.gif

mADmAN
post Sep 3 2007, 01:31 PM

10,530 posts

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! SLIZONE FRIGGIN REWLS!!!!

got my free copy of bioshock oso wahahahhahahahahahhaa

justt arrived this morning rclxm9.gif

sadly wont be able to play it til this weekend...super busy with work now tryint to meet a deadline....will also be loosing alot of sleep this week cry.gif
toughnut
post Sep 3 2007, 02:55 PM

3,239 posts

woooww how to get free from slizone? free HL2 with Ati, so free bioshock with nvidia?

i played the demo for few rounds till i got fed up with it...
1280*1024 all max setting, 2xAA,8xAF, Dx9 mode.
spec in my siggy.

just occasional lag due to game bugs, else, smooth gameplay.
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2007, 03:20 PM

10,530 posts

the promo was like "be the first 20 to email in bla bla bla"

both me and VT-Ten were lucky enough to be within the first 20.

and u have to have an SLI pc and a registered member of SLI zone as that promo only comes out AFTER uve logged in to the website tongue.gif

i love freebies wub.gif

43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM