123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 10:26 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM)
guys, wanna ask, if i top up my touch n go card at jaya grocery  , can i get the 5% cb ?
definitely YES thumbup.gif

remember to swipe on Fridays/Saturdays ya laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 10:27 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 10:06 AM)
i received my ikhwan card via pos laju.

there is a form that i need to sign and post back, is that really necesary? where  to HQ or any maybank branch?
no need sign and return the form.

call CS immediately to activate the card. you can use it soon after liao. ngam-ngam tomorrow is Friday dy, can start earning 5% cb thumbup.gif
Atsumori
post Aug 6 2015, 10:40 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 6 2015, 10:27 AM)
no need sign and return the form.

call CS immediately to activate the card. you can use it soon after liao. ngam-ngam tomorrow is Friday dy, can start earning 5% cb  thumbup.gif
actually i got this since last monday, hehe...
also already activated through m2u.

i have monthly insurance pay through my debit card. can i change payment through CC now? will i get cashback or treatspoint?

This post has been edited by Atsumori: Aug 6 2015, 10:41 AM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2015, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 10:40 AM)
actually i got this since last monday, hehe...
also already activated through m2u.

i have monthly insurance pay through my debit card. can i change payment through CC now? will i get cashback or treatspoint?
You need change your SI from your debit card to this new credit card.

TP only.
xbotzz
post Aug 6 2015, 11:46 AM

313 posts

i believe the rebates are similar to m2cards;

- based on calendar month (rebates given end of the calendar month)
- based on transaction dates not posting dates (effectively any petrol/groceries transactions from 00:01 Friday till 23:59 Saturday)

Right ?
Atsumori
post Aug 6 2015, 12:12 PM

150 posts

i call maybank centre to activate my card.
then after 2 hour, someone call me from takaful emc if im not mistaken, she said this insurance for cc holder. she want to sent the policy. the insurans cost RM399 for once in a lifetime. but i said i hold first. is this legit?
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 01:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Aug 6 2015, 11:46 AM)
i believe the rebates are similar to m2cards;

- based on calendar month (rebates given end of the calendar month)
- based on transaction dates not posting dates (effectively any petrol/groceries transactions from 00:01 Friday till 23:59 Saturday)

Right ?
Yes, still same as MBB2AmEx.

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
then after 2 hour, someone call me from takaful emc if im not mistaken, she said this insurance for cc holder. she want to sent the policy. the insurans cost RM399 for once in a lifetime. but i said i hold first. is this legit?
If it doesn't serve any purpose, then don't sign up.
Once a while, they will call to offer this kind of insurance which in my opinion, it's not needed.
Kilohertz
post Aug 6 2015, 02:47 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
I've gotten quite a few calls on credit card insurance before and usually I just reject it by telling them I don't need it.
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 03:18 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Up to RM500 Cashback [ Maybank | T&Cs ]

Fulfil your spiritual journey with Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card. Apply and spend with Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card in Saudi Arabia to enjoy 50% cashback! No minimum spend is required! This campaign starts from 16 August until 16 September 2015.

Important Terms & Conditions:
Cashback is capped at RM500 per cardmember, subject to a total monthly capping of RM100,000 whichever comes first.
The cashback is given for payments made within Saudi Arabia, using Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card, during the campaign period.
50% cashback will be granted for every valid transaction.

Note: This campaign is applicable to all new & existing principal cardmember of Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card- Visa Infinite Card-i, MasterCard Card-i, PETRONAS Visa Card-i and American Express Card-i.
ivzh
post Aug 7 2015, 12:46 AM

668 posts

aeon department store (those sell clothes or electronic)/ aeon wellness pharmacy not consider grocery right?
fruitie
post Aug 7 2015, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Aug 7 2015, 12:46 AM)
aeon department store (those sell clothes or electronic)/ aeon wellness pharmacy not consider grocery right?
Nope.
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 12:51 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Aug 7 2015, 12:46 AM)
nope, grocery = supermarket section
Secret_Garden
post Aug 7 2015, 11:28 AM

199 posts

Do 99 speed mart consider a grocery?

victorywp
post Aug 7 2015, 11:44 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Aug 7 2015, 11:28 AM)
Do 99 speed mart consider a grocery?
yes
yorkhan
post Aug 7 2015, 01:17 PM

598 posts

got my card after 3 days of application.

swiped for petrol, they block charge rm200 for petrol like debit card sad.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:17 PM)

Yup, it is the same. Will be released once the amount is posted
yorkhan
post Aug 7 2015, 01:22 PM

598 posts

by the way, whats this:

Fixed Monthly
Management Charge
(FMMC
MilesAndMore
post Aug 7 2015, 01:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:17 PM)

Certain petrol stations will block RM250.

kelvinlzy
post Aug 7 2015, 01:39 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:22 PM)
by the way, whats this:

Fixed Monthly
Management Charge
(FMMC
Please read back my comment on post #1103.

It is good to see people do read T&C nowadays, but its weird they do not read back previous posts or do a quick search on the topic. (No offense. biggrin.gif )
jensen87
post Aug 7 2015, 04:45 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 6 2015, 08:01 AM)
I think it's been mentioned that the one in Gardens are much more willing to reduce your limit and apply an Ikhwan for you.

And tell the CS to go back and do his homework.

Plenty of case where it's approved when customer asked for split limit.
1. Call the pre approved hotline. Salary must be credited through MBB every month.

2. Ask for conversion.

3. Put in FD laugh.gif

Islamic and conventional are indeed 2 different type of banking entity.
in this case i need to get a try at garden liao.. but if cannot then have to wait for 6 months to apply again.. T_T

123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 AM