What does Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) mean?
Gold RM 7,500; Platinum RM 15,000
Do we need to pay this?
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Aug 5 2015, 04:14 PM
2,881 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
What does Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) mean?
Gold RM 7,500; Platinum RM 15,000 Do we need to pay this? |
Aug 5 2015, 04:26 PM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 5 2015, 04:14 PM) What does Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) mean? Please read a few pages back or do a search on the topic, Human Nature has explained about it.Gold RM 7,500; Platinum RM 15,000 Do we need to pay this? QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:09 AM) |
Aug 5 2015, 11:49 PM
68 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
newbie here.. i apply on 4/8/15 morning.. around 5pm i call to CS and they told me my application was unsuccessful.. i ask for reason why kena reject.. they told me their system only shown successful/unsuccessful..
any sifu here can teach how to get approval to get this ikhwan credit card? existing mbb 2cards holder here.. |
Aug 5 2015, 11:51 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 5 2015, 11:49 PM) newbie here.. i apply on 4/8/15 morning.. around 5pm i call to CS and they told me my application was unsuccessful.. i ask for reason why kena reject.. they told me their system only shown successful/unsuccessful.. Convert your M2C.any sifu here can teach how to get approval to get this ikhwan credit card? existing mbb 2cards holder here.. |
Aug 5 2015, 11:59 PM
419 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: selangor |
QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 5 2015, 11:49 PM) newbie here.. i apply on 4/8/15 morning.. around 5pm i call to CS and they told me my application was unsuccessful.. i ask for reason why kena reject.. they told me their system only shown successful/unsuccessful.. M2C holder can reduce credit limit and apply ikhwan without any additional support documents in Mbb card center.any sifu here can teach how to get approval to get this ikhwan credit card? existing mbb 2cards holder here.. About approval is subject to your bank profile. Or Download convert M2C to ikhwan form. U have to surrender all maybank card in order to proceed. Approval rate 99% |
Aug 6 2015, 12:38 AM
Aug 6 2015, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Aug 5 2015, 11:59 PM) M2C holder can reduce credit limit and apply ikhwan without any additional support documents in Mbb card center. i am applying at the card centre.. 1u.. About approval is subject to your bank profile. Or Download convert M2C to ikhwan form. U have to surrender all maybank card in order to proceed. Approval rate 99% but i still wanna keep the amex card >< if reduce the limit/transfer the limit can be done? cause i call the CS told me not possible to do so wor.. |
Aug 6 2015, 12:54 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:41 AM) i am applying at the card centre.. 1u.. I was told the same at 1U. The person I spoke to explained that the Islamic credit cards fall under a different business entity, so I would need to apply fresh with supporting documents.but i still wanna keep the amex card >< if reduce the limit/transfer the limit can be done? cause i call the CS told me not possible to do so wor.. If this is incorrect, can someone who have successfully applied without needing supporting documentation share how they went about this? |
Aug 6 2015, 06:53 AM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(huatken @ Aug 6 2015, 12:54 AM) I was told the same at 1U. The person I spoke to explained that the Islamic credit cards fall under a different business entity, so I would need to apply fresh with supporting documents. I called in to the pre approval center number, answered some simple questions and card was approved approximately a week later. Pls take note that your salary has to be in maybank savings accounts.If this is incorrect, can someone who have successfully applied without needing supporting documentation share how they went about this? |
Aug 6 2015, 08:01 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:41 AM) i am applying at the card centre.. 1u.. I think it's been mentioned that the one in Gardens are much more willing to reduce your limit and apply an Ikhwan for you.but i still wanna keep the amex card >< if reduce the limit/transfer the limit can be done? cause i call the CS told me not possible to do so wor.. And tell the CS to go back and do his homework. Plenty of case where it's approved when customer asked for split limit. QUOTE(huatken @ Aug 6 2015, 12:54 AM) I was told the same at 1U. The person I spoke to explained that the Islamic credit cards fall under a different business entity, so I would need to apply fresh with supporting documents. 1. Call the pre approved hotline. Salary must be credited through MBB every month.If this is incorrect, can someone who have successfully applied without needing supporting documentation share how they went about this? 2. Ask for conversion. 3. Put in FD Islamic and conventional are indeed 2 different type of banking entity. |
Aug 6 2015, 08:14 AM
2,173 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Just applied in one of the mb branch on Tuesday, usually when do you start calling to check on the application?
Aug 6 2015, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(huatken @ Aug 6 2015, 12:54 AM) I was told the same at 1U. The person I spoke to explained that the Islamic credit cards fall under a different business entity, so I would need to apply fresh with supporting documents. Go to garden mbb card center.If this is incorrect, can someone who have successfully applied without needing supporting documentation share how they went about this? I done last week, approved this week. The CS know what to do. To able go through this process. Good luck |
Aug 6 2015, 09:09 AM
2,173 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aug 6 2015, 09:24 AM
Aug 6 2015, 10:06 AM
150 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
i received my ikhwan card via pos laju.
there is a form that i need to sign and post back, is that really necesary? where to HQ or any maybank branch? |
Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM
514 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
guys, wanna ask, if i top up my touch n go card at jaya grocery , can i get the 5% cb ?
Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 6 2015, 10:11 AM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
looks like everyone cutting their amex and come over to this
Aug 6 2015, 10:13 AM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm wondering if 7-11 considered as groceries?
If yes and 7-11 accepts card, then we can pay TM bills at there and earn 5%: QUOTE I. BAYARAN BIL TM DI 7-ELEVEN Kini anda boleh membuat pembayaran bil TM di semua premis 7-Eleven dan akaun anda akan dikemaskini serta merta. Layari www.tm.com.my dan klik Online Help untuk senarai terkini premis 7-Eleven. Possible? Just a thought ... |
Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:13 AM) I'm wondering if 7-11 considered as groceries? good point, but have not seen any 7E accepting credit cards though.If yes and 7-11 accepts card, then we can pay TM bills at there and earn 5%: Possible? Just a thought ... QUOTE The new service is made possible by 7-Eleven's strategic partnership with MOL Global Inc, a leading technology provider for in-store payment services. The participating partners will have the opportunity to use the Embedded Barcode Remittance (EBR) technology of the MOL Reload terminal system. Besides payment of utility bills, the enhanced MOL Reload terminal system allows consumers to top-up of mobile airtime, Touch 'n Go reloads and physical payment of online purchases via MOLPay. MOL's payment system at 7-Eleven allows consumers without online banking or access to internet facilities as well as those who do not have or do not want to use credit or debit cards to be able to purchase products or services as one just have to make a cash payment at any one of the more than 1,800 stores 7-Eleven operates across the country. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 6 2015, 10:39 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:40 PM |