Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
jensen87
Aug 5 2015, 11:49 PM

newbie here.. i apply on 4/8/15 morning.. around 5pm i call to CS and they told me my application was unsuccessful.. i ask for reason why kena reject.. they told me their system only shown successful/unsuccessful..
any sifu here can teach how to get approval to get this ikhwan credit card? existing mbb 2cards holder here..
jensen87
Aug 6 2015, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 11:51 PM) but i still wanna keep the amex card wor.. i wonder if can partial transfer the credit or not..
jensen87
Aug 6 2015, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Aug 5 2015, 11:59 PM) M2C holder can reduce credit limit and apply ikhwan without any additional support documents in Mbb card center. About approval is subject to your bank profile. Or Download convert M2C to ikhwan form. U have to surrender all maybank card in order to proceed. Approval rate 99% i am applying at the card centre.. 1u.. but i still wanna keep the amex card >< if reduce the limit/transfer the limit can be done? cause i call the CS told me not possible to do so wor..
jensen87
Aug 7 2015, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 6 2015, 08:01 AM) I think it's been mentioned that the one in Gardens are much more willing to reduce your limit and apply an Ikhwan for you. And tell the CS to go back and do his homework. Plenty of case where it's approved when customer asked for split limit. 1. Call the pre approved hotline. Salary must be credited through MBB every month. 2. Ask for conversion. 3. Put in FD  Islamic and conventional are indeed 2 different type of banking entity. in this case i need to get a try at garden liao.. but if cannot then have to wait for 6 months to apply again.. T_T
jensen87
Aug 10 2015, 06:28 PM

if i failed to apply at One Utama, can I try at Garden?
jensen87
Aug 11 2015, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 11 2015, 01:24 PM) The CS told me 6 months but I don't bother to apply now as I only need it in Oct.  same lo.. they ask me to try apply again after 6 months.. T_T mean i have no CB for 6 months lo..
jensen87
Aug 11 2015, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 11 2015, 02:03 PM) if u already have maybank card just reduce the credit limit then apply straight away done that and successful when they told me my application was being rejected, i got ask them can reduce my limit at my M2C or not, they say cannot. must terminate the 2 cards only can 'try' apply again for the ikhwan..
jensen87
Aug 11 2015, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 11 2015, 02:12 PM) nah, no need to bother them.just call cs and tell them to reduce ur credit limit and reappeal again. if they say cant then ask them refer to other cs or manager. i did for mine and my friend. so it is workable. really? so now i just need to call mbb cs.. first is to reduce CL and secondly is to appeal again for the ikhwan.. let say if failed? then my CL reduce for nothing liao???
jensen87
Aug 11 2015, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2015, 04:25 PM) if ikhwan application successful, the CL is reduced lah. if failed, no reduction lor. sifu.. can u guide me the process ah? so now is cut limit first or re-apply first?
jensen87
Aug 11 2015, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 11 2015, 04:29 PM) reduce 1.5k from ur current CL? at least half of my CL from M2C lo.. >_<
jensen87
Aug 12 2015, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2015, 05:17 PM) maybe do these... 1) since already rejected once, tell CS that you want to appeal and agree to split Credit Limit from m2cards. See if that's possible. 2) else, try to reapply at Gardens or KLCC (i applied here, the staff is very helpful). immediately request to split Credit Limit for Ikhwan's application. fill up form and they'll print out your EPF statement too (please bring your NRIC!  ) 3) wait for approval SMS or new card entry in M2U. If nothing happen in 3-5 days, call CS to verify application status. if rejected again, i guess the rejection reason would be other factors. u mentioned before that you'll be losing cashback for 6 months if couldnt get Ikhwan card. what's your spending? petrol or grocery? perhaps try UOB One card, if Ikhwan's 2nd application failed. thanks sifu.. in this case i will go try at garden again.. spending more on petrol 70% grocery 30%
jensen87
Aug 12 2015, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Aug 11 2015, 09:20 PM) Boss.. U just direct walk in garden mbb card center. Present your m2c, and say u willing reduce limit to apply ikhwan card. The officer will do everything for u.. He very familiar liao because most of forumer do it that way. Tq...buy me coffee... noted on that.. why coffee?
jensen87
Aug 14 2015, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 14 2015, 03:42 PM) On June, I called to the card center line and applied for the card - rejected. On July, I went to KLCC branch and applied as a new applicant - no news. Today, I went to Gardens and applied by splitting half the CL from my M2C - approved, and just received call that my card is ready for collection.  wow.. in this case i wanna go try leh..
jensen87
Aug 14 2015, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 14 2015, 04:33 PM) I think everyone mentioned that splitting limit is the best option if you are seriously into this card. Aeon supermarket yes. Other than the supermarket part, it's no longer considered as groceries. yea.. im seriously into this card.. gonna give a try..
jensen87
Aug 26 2015, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 20 2015, 01:26 PM) Yes, Ikhwan approved! after request to split my limit 50:50 from m2c. how did u manage to do that? which branch you went?
jensen87
Aug 28 2015, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 26 2015, 04:29 PM) yup, email to mbb and mention that you want to split your credit limit from existing maybank card. can i have the email address from you?
jensen87
Aug 31 2015, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2015, 10:25 PM) I went to Gardens Maybank today. The guy told me cards applications will only be processed during working days. So, if I were to apply today, it can be only processed on next Tuesday. In addition, I will have to apply as a new application and split limit is not an option now unless it's rejected, then they will split it. In order to apply, will need to bring payslip or EPF statement and they don't have the EPF machine on the spot. Maybank MV has it by the way. That's all for now. Since I didn't have anything with me today, will put on hold for a while. since i have failed on my application at 1U there.. then can i try at Maybank Gardens? then i still need to bring all those documents? FYI my application was at beginning of august 2015.
jensen87
Sep 5 2015, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(nickyap12 @ Sep 1 2015, 10:35 PM) previously have a m2card amex. went to apply additional ikhwan card, got rejected. then went to 1u card center to request for split limit after 2 week form ikhwan rejected (was told that was not possible to split limit by 1u card center, total dissapointment). another week after that try luck at card center gardens (to apply split limit), approved and within 1 week got my card. thanks for the info.
jensen87
Sep 6 2015, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 5 2015, 12:28 PM) i went today.. no more split limit allow..
jensen87
Sep 6 2015, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2015, 09:35 PM) Just trying my luck. If decline, I will walk in to KLCC or Gardens. Just happened I was there today, so just applied lo. Mana tau, he has so many forms with him.  i went to garden today.. and ask for split limit.. now cannot adi...