QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 2 2015, 10:16 PM)
28thMaybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Nov 2 2015, 10:20 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 2 2015, 10:46 PM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Nov 2 2015, 11:13 PM
3,218 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Nov 3 2015, 02:17 AM
55 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Nov 2 2015, 09:17 PM) I don't see any reason why you can't pay the new balance. My normal practice is to pay after deduction of cash rebate (both M2Cards and Ikhwan), the Outstanding Balance will immediately turn ZERO, what interest can MBB charge with ZERO balance? It will incur finance charge.Last time I kena once then email to mbb cs to request for waiver They honor it once as a gesture of goodwill For the second time I still cannot pay the full statement balance via maybank2u then the cs ask me to pay via CDM If not still will incur finance charge |
Nov 3 2015, 02:53 AM
2,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 3 2015, 02:17 AM) It will incur finance charge. This is so user unfriendly! The reason we pay online is to save time, and save hassle to drive, find parking, and pay at the CDM! Last time I kena once then email to mbb cs to request for waiver They honor it once as a gesture of goodwill For the second time I still cannot pay the full statement balance via maybank2u then the cs ask me to pay via CDM If not still will incur finance charge HSBC is better. It even allows me to pay extra. For example if my card balance is RM198.25, I just pay RM200 online and it will show RM1.25 credit on my card balance. |
Nov 3 2015, 02:56 AM
1,211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 3 2015, 02:17 AM) It will incur finance charge. Got such thing like that? If I am you, I will shoot them, why I need to purposely go atm to pay, if you want me pay statement balance, please ask ur IT to fix this bug and allow ppl to pay more than outstanding balance...Last time I kena once then email to mbb cs to request for waiver They honor it once as a gesture of goodwill For the second time I still cannot pay the full statement balance via maybank2u then the cs ask me to pay via CDM If not still will incur finance charge Anyways, I just paid outstanding instead of statement balance for my maybank visa last week..I won 100 cash back, then tried to pay statement balance but keep failing, finally just pay outstanding balance.. Let's see whether it will incur finance charge or not, if yea, I will prepare to spend 10min to shoot and arguw with them.. |
Nov 3 2015, 06:05 AM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 3 2015, 02:56 AM) Got such thing like that? If I am you, I will shoot them, why I need to purposely go atm to pay, if you want me pay statement balance, please ask ur IT to fix this bug and allow ppl to pay more than outstanding balance... Please tell us the result next month about your case. Thank you.Anyways, I just paid outstanding instead of statement balance for my maybank visa last week..I won 100 cash back, then tried to pay statement balance but keep failing, finally just pay outstanding balance.. Let's see whether it will incur finance charge or not, if yea, I will prepare to spend 10min to shoot and arguw with them.. |
Nov 3 2015, 07:20 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
so i already got my cashback on 1st nov..
still, no statement yet.. and, anyone tried reload touch n go at speedmart? can get 5% rebate or not? |
Nov 3 2015, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 3 2015, 07:20 AM) so i already got my cashback on 1st nov.. Reloading TnG, please refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650still, no statement yet.. and, anyone tried reload touch n go at speedmart? can get 5% rebate or not? |
Nov 3 2015, 07:28 AM
65,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 3 2015, 07:29 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2015, 07:27 AM) been there just now..but none mentioned speedmart...btw, list on 1st post, all got charges or not for reloading? |
Nov 3 2015, 07:37 AM
Nov 3 2015, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 3 2015, 02:17 AM) It will incur finance charge. If you have other bank, just use ibg interbank transfer the charges only rm0.11 including gst. No need CDM so hassle.Last time I kena once then email to mbb cs to request for waiver They honor it once as a gesture of goodwill For the second time I still cannot pay the full statement balance via maybank2u then the cs ask me to pay via CDM If not still will incur finance charge |
Nov 3 2015, 09:26 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
| Change to: | 0.0467sec