123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

virgoguy
post Aug 5 2015, 02:15 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 5 2015, 02:12 PM)
Hi guys,
any website like ringgitplus apply credit card got gift?

bcoz i am mbb dual card holder,
i wish to apply mbb ikhwan,
but ringgitplus seems got term n condition only first time card holder of the bank eligible for the gift?
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold doesn't seem to be under the gift category for ringgitplus
virgoguy
post Aug 5 2015, 02:17 PM

615 posts

anyone apply this card through phone/email? I wonder how do you send back the electronic application form with signature?
chiahau
post Aug 5 2015, 02:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Aug 5 2015, 02:17 PM)
anyone apply this card through phone/email? I wonder how do you send back the electronic application form with signature?
Print.

Sign.

Scan.

Upload.
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 02:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 02:13 PM)
Call their pre-approve line at their Webpage here.

Easiest way to apply is to convert your existing card laugh.gif

Almost 100% approval rate.  laugh.gif
Can I do conversion by calling the number? smile.gif

I guess I'm going to make a bold decision soon once my VOX is confirmed rejected.

I will cancel most of my cards and convert my MBB2Cards to Ikhwan.

The rest of the expenses will charge to Ikhwan first while applying for Watami.

Then, I will only have Ikhwan, Watami, MACH, AmBank Plat and Aeon Gold.

Case close.
chiahau
post Aug 5 2015, 02:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 02:22 PM)

I guess I'm going to make a bold decision soon once my VOX is confirmed rejected.

Case close.
Boleh saje.

You need to sign the electronic form, email it to the card center.

Then call the hotline/General line also can and say you want to convert.

Ask them to proceed on an urgent basis.

3 days later, wala....

Your cards are ready for collection..

But Ikhwan is completely different from your VOX category wor?

1 for online spending, another for petrol/groceries/TP?
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 02:24 PM)
Boleh saje.

You need to sign the electronic form, email it to the card center.

Then call the hotline/General line also can and say you want to convert.

Ask them to proceed on an urgent basis.

3 days later, wala....

Your cards are ready for collection..

But Ikhwan is completely different from your VOX category wor?

1 for online spending, another for petrol/groceries/TP?
It's just temporary only until I get my Watami. The few bucks of cash rebate won't make me any richer. laugh.gif
DM3
post Aug 5 2015, 02:43 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Case close.
short of PBB VS
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:43 PM)
short of PBB VS
If I have 100k per annum, I will just apply PBB VS and MBB VS as they cover all my expenses but too bad I don't have and I don't really buy in the idea of pledging FD. laugh.gif
So, playing around with mix and match. laugh.gif
Alec.Yong
post Aug 5 2015, 02:57 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 11:51 AM)
You are an obvious winner. shakehead.gif

Nope, if lucky separate CL. Else, have to deduct CL from existing MBB cards. smile.gif
No lah, not me..wink.gif
Alec.Yong
post Aug 5 2015, 03:00 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2015, 11:43 AM)
i think your 1 CC has more than my total CC CL combined dy. No need survey for obvious winner ler  tongue.gif
No no no, definitely not me..wink.gif
Alec.Yong
post Aug 5 2015, 03:01 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 12:09 PM)
At least it looks much better compared to M2C laugh.gif

They will help you destroy the card. Or if you want, ask for the scissors yourself and do the honors.
Depends. Sometimes can get separate CL.

But maybank is already losing plenty of customers with the revision of Amex weekend CB.

UOB now is taking years to apply / approve for a CC.
If can get separate CL, better still..
Alec.Yong
post Aug 5 2015, 03:03 PM

1,488 posts

Case close.
Not consider China Bank?

fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 5 2015, 03:03 PM)
Not consider China Bank?
I have ICBC debit card, so if I want also will apply for ICBC since I have RMB savings account with them. smile.gif
DM3
post Aug 5 2015, 03:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 02:45 PM)
If I have 100k per annum, I will just apply PBB VS and MBB VS as they cover all my expenses but too bad I don't have and I don't really buy in the idea of pledging FD. laugh.gif
So, playing around with mix and match. laugh.gif
mbb vs, not worth it is as 2nd yr need spend 50k to get AF waiver.
Alec.Yong
post Aug 5 2015, 03:17 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 03:11 PM)
I have ICBC debit card, so if I want also will apply for ICBC since I have RMB savings account with them. smile.gif
So when are you going to apply their cc? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Aug 5 2015, 03:18 PM
chiahau
post Aug 5 2015, 03:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 5 2015, 03:16 PM)
mbb vs, not worth it is as 2nd yr need spend 50k to get AF waiver.
The rebate of 88 per month x 12 is more than AF of 500, no? laugh.gif

Besides, if you use the card for your family and etc spending, easily hit 50k.

I usually use the card on behalf of my family groceries purchases and etc.

Can help them buy and meet spending requirement straight.
ivzh
post Aug 5 2015, 03:26 PM

668 posts

converting mean will cancel my current 2 cards ya? haha i actually still plan to keep the card. 5x point .. still quite ok
DM3
post Aug 5 2015, 03:42 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 03:25 PM)
The rebate of 88 per month x 12 is more than AF of 500, no? laugh.gif

Besides, if you use the card for your family and etc spending, easily hit 50k.

I usually use the card on behalf of my family groceries purchases and etc.

Can help them buy and meet spending requirement straight.
not worth it to pay Af, if get 50k, need to consolidate payments to this card only. no point
chiahau
post Aug 5 2015, 03:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 5 2015, 03:42 PM)
not worth it to pay Af, if get 50k, need to consolidate payments to this card only.  no point
Again, some might view it differently.

As for me, I can hit the 50k target with ease.

So it's beneficial for me.

For others that can't hit the 50k waiver limit, then they should not hold this card unless they are willing to pay for AF.

thumbup.gif
DM3
post Aug 5 2015, 04:03 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 03:56 PM)
Again, some might view it differently.

As for me, I can hit the 50k target with ease.

So it's beneficial for me.

For others that can't hit the 50k waiver limit, then they should not hold this card unless they are willing to pay for AF.

thumbup.gif
yup, my case i maximize most of all CB cards tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:35 AM