17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Apr 7 2015, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

Still thinking if I should apply for this card since it is free for life and no GST anymore.

I believe it will share CL with my M2Cards? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2015, 11:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 7 2015, 11:46 AM)
no, it won't share cl with your m2cards.
because this is islamic and your m2cards is conventional (different entity).
Great! Then, I can safely apply for this card. I was thinking if it shares the same CL as my M2Cards, then I will have to reconsider again as M2Cards are my main cards actually. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2015, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 7 2015, 12:05 PM)
good for you, then.  rclxms.gif

not only for mbb, other banks the same too. all islamic and conventional don't share the cc limit between both.  nod.gif
Got it. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pisanq @ Apr 7 2015, 01:34 PM)
mbb will ask u to split the cl from existing conventional cc. eg.:

1. current conv cc cl is 20k
2. u split 8k for islamic cc, ur conv cc cl now left 12k
3. this split can't be shared between islamic & conv
sweat.gif Like this also can? sweat.gif
Then, I will ask before I apply. sweat.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 7 2015, 01:49 PM)
but if her updated annual income is high enough, she can get its own cl for islamic without affecting her m2cards cl.  brows.gif
How to determine if one's income is high or not high for individual CL? sweat.gif

fruitie
post Apr 7 2015, 10:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

I saw that this card comes with FREE Maybank Touch ‘n Go Zing card. Is it really free or it will auto reload once it reaches a minimum amount? Can I request not to have it?
fruitie
post Apr 7 2015, 11:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2015, 10:42 PM)
Auto-reload feature. Can tick/untick on the application form.
Alright, thanks for the information. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 8 2015, 01:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 8 2015, 01:07 AM)
seem like this is a good back up card..
will try apply this soon.
Saw from m2u, there is a number which u can call for the pre-approved card..
how easy to get pre-approved card? i am so lazy to write and submit the application and supporting docs..
gonna try to call and ask soon.  rclxms.gif
Care to share the number here? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 8 2015, 11:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 8 2015, 01:51 AM)
Call us now at 03-5891 4777 to get your pre-approved card
or visit this url: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Thanks for the number! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Apr 8 2015, 09:04 AM)
for my case, i have to split my CL between my m2c and ikhwan
I will be prepared for that, if it does, I will cancel it then... hmm.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 8 2015, 10:10 AM)
you just submit your application with all the documents needed like normal. if they just approve with a cl to your ikhwan without affecting your current m2cards cl, then it means your income is sufficient enough to cover your commitments.  brows.gif
Sigh. There is no way to find out before the card is approved right?
fruitie
post Apr 8 2015, 02:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Apr 8 2015, 02:16 PM)
since i applied directly at the hq counter, the girl informed me regarding the CL split and let me decide on the CL value on each card  smile.gif
Alright, I will call and enquire.
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 03:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

Just called 03-5891 4777 for pre-approved card.

Double and triple confirmed that, my CL from M2Cards Plat will not be touched. It is a separate limit...

I'm a bit worried but she assured me it won't be affected. sweat.gif

I also asked not to have TnG function, she said she memang didn't choose for me. laugh.gif

Am I being over-paranoid? laugh.gif

Now let's see if my request will be approved. hmm.gif
I requested to collect from Maybank KL Sentral.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 10 2015, 03:39 PM
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 10 2015, 04:02 PM)
as expected, your salary is high enough to cover your commitment lor.  brows.gif
That's the problem. It's not that high actually... sweat.gif
I doubt it can standalone but I really hope she is correct...
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Apr 10 2015, 05:11 PM)
It is confirmed standalone.
My MC Ikhwan today just received with credit limit of RM3,000 for platinum. Zzzz.. The lowest I have received for a plat card. Even gold card can get higher than this.
She told me my limit should be the same as my Maybank2Cards Plat but if it is just 3k... I speechless liao. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Apr 10 2015, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 10 2015, 05:59 PM)
If the purpose is to max out the rebate. 2k enough liao thumbup.gif
Yeah, just for backup purpose but 3k limit is really pathetic... laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 12 2015, 01:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 12 2015, 01:36 PM)
Wow, congrats to u.

I havent call for pre-approved card yet because applying for PB VS now.
But just checked with PB call center no, application is unsuccessful.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Maybe going to try this card soon.

Haiz, fed up already, last 2 credit card application also failed.

Apparently my commitment is too high..sien..

Anybody try to appeal by submit more doc such as Stock, FD statement? just like what we submitted for house loan/car loan.
Not really sure whether can appeal via phone or not..
Last time my fren who work as HL CC salesman help me to appeal the HL cards after application is unsuccessful and it approved.
I'm not sure if it is approved or not yet. Just that I have called the pre-approved no. last Friday and was told the CL is standalone.

But LaiN87 said he got it a standalone CL but only 3k CL... sweat.gif

I find it is a bit too pathetic, so I'm not sure how pathetic mine will be. Let's see. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 12 2015, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 12 2015, 03:05 PM)
The CL for Maybank conventional and Maybank Islamic is not shared for your info.
Supposedly that should be the way but there are two forummers mentioned here about split CL from their current conventional CL and one of them was asked to split. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Apr 13 2015, 12:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Apr 12 2015, 11:48 PM)
Pre-approved card. Meaning no need to submit documents d?
No need because I'm already holding Maybank cards and my salary is credited into Maybank.
However, it is still subject to Maybank's approval.
fruitie
post Apr 15 2015, 11:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Apr 15 2015, 11:28 AM)
nowadays still got credit limit 3k?  rclxub.gif

I'm waiting for my card at the moment, hopefully better than my rhb kad, which is 4k.  biggrin.gif I rarely use this rhb card, use citi only, coz credit limit more than my salary.
laugh.gif Yes, for LaiN87's case, despite it is a Plat Ikhwan but with 3k CL.
I think my Plat Ikhwan will be 3k CL as well. sweat.gif
In a way, it is already sufficient for backup purpose. So long it doesn't touch my M2Cards Plat's CL, I'm more than happy already. laugh.gif

Rightfully, according to BNM's rule, CL needs to be 2.5x-3x higher than your current salary. biggrin.gif
Well, probably Islamic card has another rule which I'm not aware of. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 15 2015, 11:35 AM
fruitie
post Apr 15 2015, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Apr 15 2015, 11:49 AM)
I really didn't aware that ikhwan have platinum card.  tongue.gif  got one maybank staff keep calling me since monday (for BT purpose). I thought when I received the new card, everything settled dy, can cut my rhb card. Citi gooding yo, after one year already offer increase credit limit, rhb almost 5 years, nothing.
Yes, there is. smile.gif
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum Card

You should also apply M2Cards, a combo everyone must have in their wallet.

fruitie
post Apr 15 2015, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Apr 15 2015, 12:16 PM)
maybe later, or maybe I apply for maybank visa card, do BT with my Citi card (also visa). I just received call again from the maybank staff (for BT), they already have my card number, but I still didn't receive my card.  rclxub.gif I thought maybank is efficient.  tongue.gif and my credit limit is quite okay.  biggrin.gif
BT doesn't require to be the same type of card. You can BT from any bank and any card. No issue.
M2Cards come with AmEx+Visa/MasterCard.

This Ikhwan card should complement M2Cards and not as a replacement.
fruitie
post Apr 15 2015, 02:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Apr 15 2015, 02:14 PM)
I know, but I do prefer I have both MasterCard and Visa in my wallet, just in case.  biggrin.gif my Ikhwan card is Gold btw, my salary so small, cannot qualified for Platinum.
smile.gif AmEx for the win.
It also has M2Cards Gold which is the same benefits as Plat, other differences are minimal and have no impact on cash rebate.
Check out this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3544353
It's already version 13, so you know how good this combo is. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 20 2015, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

Latest update, my card application got declined. doh.gif

That's totally unacceptable when I'm already holding M2cards since 2011. Now they said I can only apply after 6 months. doh.gif

Now I'm not sure if my CIMB credit card will be rejected as well. doh.gif
I have not owed a single cent to any bank and I don't know if my active BT affects all this credit history. cry.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 20 2015, 01:52 PM

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:49 PM