123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

akping_1
post Jul 31 2015, 10:37 PM

629 posts

My ikhwan was approved and ready about 7pm after 2pm + submit all documents need to 1u maybank center, credit limit sprit from my m2c but set to 1k only
raul88
post Jul 31 2015, 11:06 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

It's been 9 days since I applied this card
So far no sms no email nothing
Mean already rejected
Do they inform u if they reject ur application?

cybpsych
post Jul 31 2015, 11:30 PM

---------------------
65,262 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jul 31 2015, 11:06 PM)
It's been 9 days since I applied this card
So far no sms no email nothing
Mean already rejected
Do they inform u if they reject ur application?
why not take proactive action to call them, instead of waiting aimlessly?
fruitie
post Jul 31 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jul 31 2015, 10:37 PM)
My ikhwan was approved and ready about 7pm after 2pm + submit all documents need to 1u maybank center, credit limit sprit from my m2c but set to 1k only
1k is too little and dangerous right? Unless you every month count ngam ngam 1k of spending. laugh.gif
Should go for like 2k or something. Anyway, that's my opinion la. tongue.gif
sonnas
post Aug 1 2015, 12:01 AM

68 posts

i had collected by credit card from branch, but where is the zing card?
sj0217
post Aug 1 2015, 12:03 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Aug 1 2015, 12:01 AM)
i had collected by credit card from branch, but where is the zing card?
You need to apply for it if you need, not like CIMB zing card
akping_1
post Aug 1 2015, 12:50 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2015, 11:59 PM)
1k is too little and dangerous right? Unless you every month count ngam ngam 1k of spending. laugh.gif
Should go for like 2k or something. Anyway, that's my opinion la. tongue.gif
My monthly expenses not that high on grocery, n drive motor petrol expenses not high as well.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 1 2015, 08:40 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:50 AM)
My monthly expenses not that high on grocery, n drive motor petrol expenses not high as well.
Unless you pay off your spending after you swiped, else it is kinda difficult for you to enjoy the 20 days free interest period with only RM1k limit.
Ramjade
post Aug 1 2015, 08:48 AM

24,330 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 1 2015, 08:40 AM)
Unless you pay off your spending after you swiped, else it is kinda difficult for you to enjoy the 20 days free interest period with only RM1k limit.
That's not true. Pay when the time comes. Money can be deposited into place like maybank2 savers, ambank true savers. If time your transaction correctly, you can even put into FD.

That way, you will earn additional interest rather than putting.money in normal saving account.
akping_1
post Aug 1 2015, 09:18 AM

629 posts

Just checked from M2U, they dint take out the credit limit from my M2C but give me extra 3k limit at ikhwan card, previously the credit limit is less than 2x my salary
zcs
post Aug 1 2015, 09:47 AM

103 posts

Was at 1U Maybank Card Center to enquire about this card. Need documents like payslips for splitting credit limit from existing M2C.

What surprise me is that Maybank may terminate the card at any point of time if they find out if there's any transaction with non-halal item (e.g. beer purchases in Cold Storage), even if the transaction gone through for quite some time already. hmm.gif

Need to reconsider whether to apply for this..

fruitie
post Aug 1 2015, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 1 2015, 08:48 AM)
That's not true. Pay when the time comes. Money can be deposited into place like maybank2 savers, ambank true savers. If time your transaction correctly, you can even put into  FD.

That way, you will earn additional interest rather than putting.money in normal saving account.
That's definitely not kelvinlzy meant.

He meant, for e.g. let's say you swipe RM 500 before statement date and now you are left with 500 CL. After statement date, you swipe another RM 500. Now all your limit is used up. When the first due date comes, you only pay for the 500 which is charged before statement date. So, it only opens up 500 of your CL. Either you live with this RM 500 or clear the rest to get more CL. In reality, the 500 swiped after statement date can be paid in the next due date which could be a month later but because you will need to use more, so you have to pay earlier. In this way, you don't fully enjoy the benefits of CC.

chiahau
post Aug 1 2015, 11:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Aug 1 2015, 09:47 AM)
Was at 1U Maybank Card Center to enquire about this card. Need documents like payslips for splitting credit limit from existing M2C.

What surprise me is that Maybank may terminate the card at any point of time if they find out if there's any transaction with non-halal item (e.g. beer purchases in Cold Storage), even if the transaction gone through for quite some time already.  hmm.gif

Need to reconsider whether to apply for this..
Gardens no need documents to split limit.

And yeah, Islamic card are like that.

But was told that it's more for pubs, clubs and gambling which are the ones that would probably get you in trouble with cancellation.
xbotzz
post Aug 1 2015, 12:05 PM

313 posts

Just applied to convert m2card to ikhwan master platinum at gardens maybank card center.. No outstanding so she said will take a few days.. After get the card, then only I can reduce limit and transfer excess credit to new card... #ripm2amex

This post has been edited by xbotzz: Aug 1 2015, 12:06 PM
SUSic no 851025071234
post Aug 1 2015, 12:20 PM

1,231 posts

Y I pump petrol 50 but receive sms from maybank say I use 200? This never happen to me when use Maybank2Cards. Do u guys face this problem?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2015, 12:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:20 PM)
Y I pump petrol 50 but receive sms from maybank say I use 200? This never happen to me when use Maybank2Cards. Do u guys face this problem?
Pre-authorization amount when you pump at auto dispenser.
eddievh
post Aug 1 2015, 12:29 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:20 PM)
That is because your M2C you set the minimum sms notification amout higher than RM200 .
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2015, 12:31 PM

52,874 posts

This could be your first time usage.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Aug 1 2015, 12:41 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:21 PM)
Pre-authorization amount when you pump at auto dispenser.
Last card dun haf this. Then it will charge my card 200?

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 1 2015, 12:29 PM)
That is because your M2C you set the minimum sms notification amout higher than RM200 .
But I never use more than 200 only 50

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:31 PM)
This could be your first time usage.
2nd time won't say I use 200?

fruitie
post Aug 1 2015, 12:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:41 PM)
Last card dun haf this. Then it will charge my card 200?
But I never use more than 200 only 50
2nd time won't say I use 200?
It will not charge you 200, will charge the actual amount later.

123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:15 PM