Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

audy
post Jan 19 2015, 03:43 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 19 2015, 03:34 PM)
Usually at China hardware shop or Aircon shop also selling some universal remote
OK great thanks.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 19 2015, 04:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jan 19 2015, 01:39 PM)
Hardware as in the remote or the main unit?  smile.gif  Btw, is it possible to get a compatible aircond remote from electrical shops? Any idea where if got such thing?
Universal remote for TV yes, but for air cond I'm not sure.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 19 2015, 04:11 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 19 2015, 04:09 PM)
Universal remote for TV yes, but for air cond I'm not sure.
At my work place here bukit merah Sg, have a lot choice.. But all made in China.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Ha ha pasar maram can find out also smile.gif
yygo
post Jan 19 2015, 05:14 PM

895 posts

panasonic air cond lots of feature. is it reliable ?

for 2hp, which one u guys choose ? panasonic, york, mitsubishi ?

thanks !!
audy
post Jan 19 2015, 05:26 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 19 2015, 05:14 PM)

thanks !!
I think this 3 brands are good. My favorite now is Mitsubishi smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jan 19 2015, 05:33 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jan 19 2015, 05:26 PM)
I think this 3 brands are good. My favorite now is Mitsubishi  smile.gif
ME Damn quiet like no other!

travis8481
post Jan 19 2015, 05:39 PM

Captain Kool
696 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 19 2015, 05:14 PM)

thanks !!
I using daikin. The best and most quiet. But just the initial cooling is slow... after the compressor start then work great.
telur
post Jan 19 2015, 08:30 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jan 19 2015, 01:39 PM)
Hardware as in the remote or the main unit?  smile.gif  Btw, is it possible to get a compatible aircond remote from electrical shops? Any idea where if got such thing?
Yes its possible to get compatible remote . Im using LG air cond too and ive replaced my remote before . Price around 15 to rm25 . Make sure u bring your sample along. You can find it at place where sell electrical spare parts
yygo
post Jan 19 2015, 10:10 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 19 2015, 05:33 PM)
ME Damn quiet like no other!
but ME indoor fan low speed compared with Panasonic ?

This post has been edited by yygo: Jan 19 2015, 10:13 PM
yygo
post Jan 19 2015, 10:11 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jan 19 2015, 05:26 PM)
I think this 3 brands are good. My favorite now is Mitsubishi  smile.gif
Panasonic too many functions can get spoilt easily ?? hmm.gif
ozak
post Jan 19 2015, 11:09 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jan 19 2015, 03:31 PM)
No battery leak in remote control, still very clean inside. What kind of shop sells universal remote? Does any electrical appliance shop sells this?
You can get it from jalan pasar, kl. Just walk 1 shop to 1 shop at there. You never fail to get 1. Bring along the old 1.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2015, 07:23 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 19 2015, 10:10 PM)
but ME indoor fan low speed compared with Panasonic ?
Ya, ME quiet mode at 19dbA only, for low fan speed on 22dBA.

Pana quiet mode at 22dBA and low fan 25dbA, each brand got their selling point.
FieldEngineer
post Jan 20 2015, 08:53 AM

372 posts

Guys,

I would need to install 2 new Air-cond.
Will go with Panasonic.

1. The Living Room (129.6 SQ FT + 201.6 SQ FT = 331.2 SQ FT)

So I done some calculation and some discussion.
Taken that this area need minimum of 2.5HP as there is open space at dining area.
I have a another 1HP already installed at dining area but wont be using that unless too many people at one time.
Will utilized the non-inverter model.

2. The Master Room (301 SQ FT)

Calculated to be 2HP.
Going for inverter at first.
Now looking back to non-inverter as the ROI could be too long.
The installation fees and the maintainent is a bit higher.
Do comment if you have otherwise experience.

This is what I'm done in the pass for my current rented apartment.
A Panasonic non-inverter 2HP for my master room.
Operated from 8/9pm to 6am everyday.
Set at 25C or 24C.
A fan is also utilized.
Total house electric bill is RM50++.

The same philosophy will be utilized for my new house, 24/25C operation with fan.
I like the cooling breeze not cold room.

Also, a quote that I get without installation (installation by main contractor):
Panasonic 2HP Inverter RM2600
Panasonic 2HP Non-inverter RM2200
Panasonic 2.5HP Non-inverter RM2500

Please take a look and have some review if found any error in my planning.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2015, 08:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Jan 20 2015, 08:53 AM)
Guys,

I would need to install 2 new Air-cond.
Will go with Panasonic.
1. The Living Room (129.6 SQ FT + 201.6 SQ FT = 331.2 SQ FT)

So I done some calculation and some discussion.
Taken that this area need minimum of 2.5HP as there is open space at dining area.
I have a another 1HP already installed at dining area but wont be using that unless too many people at one time.
Will utilized the non-inverter model.

2. The Master Room (301 SQ FT)

Calculated to be 2HP.
Going for inverter at first.
Now looking back to non-inverter as the ROI could be too long.
The installation fees and the maintainent is a bit higher.
Do comment if you have otherwise experience.

This is what I'm done in the pass for my current rented apartment.
A Panasonic non-inverter 2HP for my master room.
Operated from 8/9pm to 6am everyday.
Set at 25C or 24C.
A fan is also utilized.
Total house electric bill is RM50++.

The same philosophy will be utilized for my new house, 24/25C operation with fan.
I like the cooling breeze not cold room.

Also, a quote that I get without installation (installation by main contractor):
Panasonic 2HP Inverter RM2600
Panasonic 2HP Non-inverter RM2200
Panasonic 2.5HP Non-inverter RM2500
Please take a look and have some review if found any error in my planning.

Master bedroom go for 1.5hp good enough of wanna more cooler go for Pana inverter 1.75hp to suit u like a winter.

Dinner area 1-1.5 good than enough also depend how many ppls living.

Living hall if just direct blow to sofa area then 2hp also can suit you enjoy very comfort at all.

If you just plan for living hall only 1 unit then 2.5hp much better choice

Inverter unit lah, bro.. If not also go for non-inverter but used with R410a save for future headached and wanna think for when R22 discountiued or Aircon died so you have to change from r22 to r410a piping an issue again smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2015, 09:20 AM
yygo
post Jan 20 2015, 09:37 AM

895 posts

for 2 hp unit, contractor quote installation inverter RM380 to RM400, non inverter RM250.is this reasonable?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2015, 09:41 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 20 2015, 09:37 AM)
for 2 hp unit, contractor quote installation inverter RM380 to RM400, non inverter RM250.is this reasonable?
From what I knew is quote more and reserve the profit, just incase gas leak due to lack installation and cover up the gas topping.

Otherwise these is no reason to quote higher price
yygo
post Jan 20 2015, 09:45 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 20 2015, 09:41 AM)
From what I knew is quote more and reserve the profit, just incase gas leak due to lack installation and cover up the gas topping.

Otherwise these is no reason to quote higher price
so what is "reasonable" price?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2015, 09:48 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 20 2015, 09:45 AM)
so what is "reasonable" price?
No other reasonable price, just your friend do in best price for you.

Nowadays malaysia currency so low due to so much higher impract from imported China made copper pipes cost.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2015, 09:48 AM
FieldEngineer
post Jan 20 2015, 12:11 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 20 2015, 09:37 AM)
I have the same quote with yours.

104 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:56 AM