List of foods for Diet and Bodybuilders

TSzeist
post Sep 11 2006, 09:59 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 11 2006, 12:18 AM)
how about coco crunch? i bought this cereal. is it different from the normal cereal?
Not sure dude, but I think those cereal with fruits and raisins is definitely better. I'm gonna start eating this for my daily breakfast.

My first step of diet rules = No oily food

If I can control myself not taking any oily food first, i tried before many times, failed. sad.gif
TSzeist
post Sep 11 2006, 10:02 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 11 2006, 01:34 AM)
one more question, guys, about the steamed chicken breast meat, can we eat it with sambal? is it fattening?

Sambal is definitely fattening, damn oily somemore. sweat.gif

Eat with some chilli sauce or tomato ketchup, but not too much.

Joey-kun
post Sep 11 2006, 10:06 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 11 2006, 12:43 AM)
so, it is reli unsuitable as breakfast? hmm, ok, thanks, i will go to 7-11 to buy the normal cereal now.
for breakfast, oats and milk would be the best because oats have protein and that it does absorb fat to an extent.

So no need to pening bout breakfast smile.gif
darklight79
post Sep 11 2006, 10:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 11 2006, 09:59 PM)
Not sure dude, but I think those cereal with fruits and raisins is definitely better. I'm gonna start eating this for my daily breakfast.

My first step of diet rules = No oily food

If I can control myself not taking any oily food first, i tried before many times, failed.  sad.gif
You're gonna crash and burn if you do this. I've seen it all too often. The more radical the change, hte greater the likelihood of failure. Especially when it comes to Malaysian food.

I don't know why some of you guys make cutting so complicated. Just eat a little less than what you're normally eating everyday. 3 tablespoons less rice from the plate, or one tablespoon less of oats in the morning, etc.
otherwise
post Sep 11 2006, 11:24 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 11 2006, 10:15 PM)
You're gonna crash and burn if you do this. I've seen it all too often. The more radical the change, hte greater the likelihood of failure. Especially when it comes to Malaysian food.

I don't know why some of you guys make cutting so complicated. Just eat a little less than what you're normally eating everyday. 3 tablespoons less rice from the plate, or one tablespoon less of oats in the morning, etc.
My weight is 80 kg and want to down to 75kg. I consume 5 tablespoon of oatmeal. Is it ok for me since i want to weight loss?
bidfordun
post Sep 12 2006, 02:28 AM

2,234 posts

hmm, then is it fattening too, i mean the oat?
malaysianPotato
post Sep 12 2006, 03:40 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

no, oats are not fattening per se.

it all depends to how much you consume, a non-fattening food can still make you fat if you eat too much and you can lose weight eating what you like/fattening foods if you eat in moderation while exercising.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Sep 12 2006, 03:50 AM
bidfordun
post Sep 12 2006, 04:02 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 12 2006, 03:40 AM)
no, oats are not fattening per se.

it all depends to how much you consume, a non-fattening food can still make you fat if you eat too much and you can lose weight eating what you like/fattening foods if you eat in moderation while exercising.
hmm, if like u said then, eat a lot of oat will be fattening too?
pizzaboy
post Sep 12 2006, 07:29 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 12 2006, 04:02 AM)
hmm, if like u said then, eat a lot of oat will be fattening too?
jeeez........
no.....

Anything taken in EXCESS will make you fat. The healthiest food, taken excessively, will make you godamnned fat.

Anything taken in moderation, will not make you fat, as long as suitable excercises are incorporated into your daily routine.

WTh's so hard to understand about this anyway? Take a tonne of milk daily, and sleep, you get fat. Take a tonne of cabbage and do nothing, you'll still get fat.
Take a kilo of fried pork, excercise like a dog, and you're okay.
gsdfan
post Sep 15 2006, 08:36 PM

418 posts

egg white vs tuna vs chicken

I know egg white has the best protein absorbtion rate and also the cheapest but sucks in preparation(boil em, peel em.. messy)

canned tuna- 75 percent more expensive than egg white. maybe lower protein absorbtion rate. contain essential minerals.

chicken- never try yet. pls comment

whats the best protein food thats easy to prepare? other than whey.

jeeez........
no.....

Anything taken in EXCESS will make you fat. The healthiest food, taken excessively, will make you godamnned fat.

Anything taken in moderation, will not make you fat, as long as suitable excercises are incorporated into your daily routine.

WTh's so hard to understand about this anyway? Take a tonne of milk daily, and sleep, you get fat. Take a tonne of cabbage and do nothing, you'll still get fat.
Take a kilo of fried pork, excercise like a dog, and you're okay.
unless you're taking raw celery.

This post has been edited by gsdfan: Sep 15 2006, 08:38 PM
kenyi
post Sep 15 2006, 09:24 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Sep 15 2006, 08:36 PM)

I know egg white has the best protein absorbtion rate and also the cheapest but sucks in preparation(boil em, peel em.. messy)

canned tuna- 75 percent more expensive than egg white. maybe lower protein absorbtion rate. contain essential minerals.

I think you should eat all of them.
shouldn't rely on one source.
iDk
post Sep 15 2006, 11:06 PM

1,124 posts

for me, the hard boiled egg is the easiest to prepare. Go search online how to cook and prepare the hard boiled egg correctly. There are tons of them out there, quick and easy, less than 10 minutes.
jones007
post Sep 17 2006, 01:38 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

tuna can just get out of can.. Tune in water... easy..

eggs.. put in boiling water. wait 3-5 minutes. peels.. eat..

chicken.. u need to go to the market.. choose, go back wash, steam, put wat ever shit u like with it.. eat.. clean.. wash the wok.. damn trouble some

darun
post Sep 18 2006, 10:38 AM

978 posts

Try not to overload on tuna eh, as it contains mercury which is bad for you in excess. Eggs are good unless you have a cholesterol problem, then cut down on the yolks. Also you missed milk (although whey is from cow's milk), drinkin cartoned milk has zero preparation time, stick in a straw and suck it in.
Dannyl
post Sep 19 2006, 02:08 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 10 2006, 11:51 PM)
half boiled egg cannot fully absorb the protein, do you know that? It is harder for you to digest also. Hard boiled egg is much better in term of protein absorption.
How about raw egg? The image of Stallone in Rocky cracking 6 eggs into a mug and drinking all in one shot is still in my mind.

Those of you mentioning chicken breast, be sure it is skinless chicken breast. Skins are so fattening (except fish skin).

For cereals, can try those fruits and bran stuff (like Posts brand) instead of the children cereal like Koko Krunch, Coco Pops, Honey Star, etc.

Yah I have a question about the egg yolks - since they are high in cholesterol, does skipping them have any effect in protein absorption? Since I read the protein is all in the whites anyway.

And something about this thread - wouldn't food for dieters and bodybuilders be radically different anyway, in terms of (but not limited to) volume.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 19 2006, 02:12 PM
darun
post Sep 19 2006, 05:58 PM

978 posts

Yah I have a question about the egg yolks - since they are high in cholesterol, does skipping them have any effect in protein absorption?  Since I read the protein is all in the whites anyway.
Hmm dunno about absorption but I'm pretty sure the whites does not contain all the protein... yolks have proteins as well.
iDk
post Sep 19 2006, 07:42 PM

1,124 posts

absorption rate for protein is the best in solid form, which mean the egg suppose to cook it or boil it until the egg white become visible white colour. The best is hard boil it. For those raw egg, human body cannot fully absorb it as most of it will be wasted. That's why for those who drink so many raw egg white everyday, after drink so much still the same.
Canopies
post Sep 20 2006, 11:01 AM

2,733 posts

half boiled egg can or not?..coz mostly i go to chinese kopitiam there and call this....4 half boiled egg and 2pcs of bread...yeah..its so tasty and surely bettert han the cereal..yuck
malaysianPotato
post Sep 20 2006, 12:45 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

you can eat half boiled eggs, theres nothing wrong with that. u just dont get as much protein/etc from half boiled eggs as you would fully cooked eggs.
yeeck
post Sep 21 2006, 12:32 AM

3,578 posts

Furthermore, half-boiled eggs taste like phlegm to me... laugh.gif And it's easier to separate the yolk of a hard-boiled egg than half-boiled egg.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0167sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:35 PM