MSI Gaming Notebook Thread V3

klmojuze
post May 19 2016, 10:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ May 13 2016, 04:00 AM)
Is there any widnows 10 clean install guide on GE72 ?

Bit lost here. And I don't want to lose the OEM key.
Disclaimer: This is not a guide per se, please backup all your data and research carefully before reinstalling.

I suggest do use http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/product_cd_key_viewer.html to extract your OEM (BIOS) key and back that up carefully.

That said, as per above poster, as long as you use the correct .ISO it will recognise your OEM (BIOS) key on reinstall.

Go to https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/techbench for legal Windows .ISO downloads. For our MSI's I believe it is "Windows 10 Home Single Language" with that language being "English International".

Rufus is quite cool to create bootable USB from .ISO: http://rufus.akeo.ie/

Good luck!

This post has been edited by klmojuze: May 19 2016, 10:31 PM
meh_man
post May 23 2016, 06:12 PM

76 posts

Thanks for the reply guise. Great to see some clarification. Hope the mods will sticky this.

Anyways for those who wants to upgrade to a m.2 storage, get the 2280 size. I made the mistake of getting the wrong size. Granted I did some googling and didn't find any info even in the official website.

Speaking of upgrading storage, anyone has any info about the caddy size for GE72 6QC ? Apparently there is two size now for the caddy. 12.7mm and 9mm if not mistaken lah.
shirogawawa
post May 23 2016, 07:51 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ May 23 2016, 06:12 PM)
Thanks for the reply guise. Great to see some clarification. Hope the mods will sticky this.

Anyways for those who wants to upgrade to a m.2 storage, get the 2280 size. I made the mistake of getting the wrong size. Granted I did some googling and didn't find any info even in the official website.

Speaking of upgrading storage, anyone has any info about the caddy size for GE72 6QC ? Apparently there is two size now for the caddy. 12.7mm and 9mm if not mistaken lah.
hmm.gif you meant the MSi ge 72- 6QC cant fit in the 2280 m.2 ?? shocking.gif
meh_man
post May 23 2016, 09:07 PM

76 posts

get the 2280 size.

i went for 2260 because I thought smaller form factor for laptop. Boy was I wrong. End up getto double tape on the mobo.
TSMSI-NB
post May 27 2016, 12:12 AM

120 posts

MSI Gaming GL62-6QF gaming notebook

http://www.tech-critter.com/search?q=msi&m...20&by-date=true

This post has been edited by MSI-NB: May 27 2016, 12:12 AM
chahupping
post May 27 2016, 02:31 AM

137 posts

anyone faced problem with the coolerboost? when i switch that on, my fan1 with turn on and off every few seconds. If i off it, it will constantly running at 4krpm playing dota.

PS: i tried close dota2, then the fan will constantly run at 6krpm. isit possible is software issue? tried google but doesnt seem like someone else is facing this issue.

This post has been edited by chahupping: May 27 2016, 02:12 PM
TSMSI-NB
post May 27 2016, 05:09 PM

120 posts

meh_man
post Jun 2 2016, 07:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Slick69 @ May 31 2016, 10:44 PM)
When can we see an AMD based msi gaming notebook like msi gx60 or gx70?

You got a potential buyer here... 

I'll even take the intel cpu+amd gpu combo!

We AMD laptop lovers are dying here!

A cheaper gs60 version with amd graphic would be a dream come true....
As a long standing fan of AMD, it's sad to read this. I want to like AMD for the value for money they offer.
But after switching camps, I went from full desktop AMD CPU and GPU to laptop intel+AMD GPU to the darkside.

All I can say is AMD products are inferior in everyway. Very hard to swallow as a AMD enthusiast. Too much heat and last gen performance.

Unless you want an oven in your room or a live inside a vacuum cleaner, there is no point using their products anymore.

The only way AMD can make a comeback in a big way is Intel or Nvidia gets lazy.

Guessing thats why MSI are steering clear of AMD ?

This post has been edited by meh_man: Jun 2 2016, 07:20 PM
ir1z
post Jun 4 2016, 08:19 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

has anyone recently purchase the MSI GS60 6QE? the one with the 970M? any review on the temp?
nickeleonidas
post Jun 6 2016, 08:33 PM

84 posts

I got offer for ge62 6qc + 8gb ram 240 ssd =rm4750 , is it good offer?
zzzxtreme
post Jun 7 2016, 11:58 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

hi there. can anyone recommend me an msi laptop with best battery life ? any quad core processors (i7 6th gen). not much into gaming, but i want the i7 power and ddr4 expandability
nickeleonidas
post Jun 7 2016, 11:58 PM

84 posts

ge62 6qc reporting in... damned ssd make our life easier....
tachlio
post Jun 9 2016, 09:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ Jun 7 2016, 11:58 PM)
ge62 6qc reporting in... damned ssd make our life easier....
There is not turning back after using SSD smile.gif
When looking on old PC boating, i feel like age bangwall.gif
chahupping
post Jun 9 2016, 10:06 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ Jun 6 2016, 09:33 PM)
I got offer for ge62 6qc + 8gb ram 240 ssd =rm4750 , is it good offer?
i guess its a normal offer, mine was 4.3k 4gbram +another 150 for 4gb ram, so total was 4.5k.
nickeleonidas
post Jun 10 2016, 08:24 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 9 2016, 10:06 PM)
i guess its a normal offer, mine was 4.3k 4gbram +another 150 for 4gb ram, so total was 4.5k.
rrp now original spec 4gb ram = 4499?
wait for next budget to add m2 ssd samsung 950....now use sata ssd
nik_cool
post Jun 14 2016, 01:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ Jun 10 2016, 08:24 AM)
rrp now original spec 4gb ram = 4499?
wait for next budget to add m2 ssd samsung 950....now use sata ssd
You really want to purchase MSI?
I mean what if there are few other option with better price and better performance and a lot of choice?
TBH, I dont want to promote any other brand to this thread. But seeing some ppl spent that much of buck is quite insane. Unless you really want to look at "brand name" only. Heck even alienware have a better branding name to be shown off.
I might suggest you to check Illegear laptop if you don't mind. Basically custom gaming notebook. You can choose specifically on your own need.
It won't hurt if you just search or look at ILLEGEAR for a while. I mean I just give few option there.
Me personally? Been use those laptop for almost a half year, and never regret it, beside their crazy performance and better value, you won't believe how amazing their service is. Just check it out.
But if you already decide you want MSI, no problem mate. MSI is good as well. Just thought that just OP..smile.gif
nik_cool
post Jun 14 2016, 01:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jun 7 2016, 11:58 AM)
hi there. can anyone recommend me an msi laptop with best battery life ? any quad core processors (i7 6th gen). not much into gaming, but i want the i7 power and ddr4 expandability
Have you heard of Illegear laptop? just check it out
jegley23
post Jun 16 2016, 06:13 PM

282 posts

Hi I want to ask how much the 2nd hand price for MSI GS70 -2OD now coz someone selling to me for 3.7K. Is it worth it?

This post has been edited by jegley23: Jun 16 2016, 06:24 PM
nickeleonidas
post Jun 17 2016, 11:26 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(nik_cool @ Jun 14 2016, 01:12 PM)
You really want to purchase MSI?
I mean what if there are few other option with better price and better performance and a lot of choice?
TBH, I dont want to promote any other brand to this thread. But seeing some ppl spent that much of buck is quite insane. Unless you really want to look at "brand name" only. Heck even alienware have a better branding name to be shown off.
I might suggest you to check Illegear laptop if you don't mind. Basically custom gaming notebook. You can choose specifically on your own need.
It won't hurt if you just search or look at ILLEGEAR for a while. I mean I just give few option there.
Me personally? Been use those laptop for almost a half year, and never regret it, beside their crazy performance and better value, you won't believe how amazing their service is. Just check it out.
But if you already decide you want MSI, no problem mate. MSI is good as well. Just thought that just OP..smile.gif
bro , head to head comparing the ge62 6qc with illegear / techarmory commandos with same price , slighly cheaper msi...

i already bought it and the machine is satisfactory a lot
xCryptik
post Jun 28 2016, 12:11 PM

584 posts

What is the difference between this two? =)
GP62 6QF 862MY
GP62 6QF 825MY

87 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:07 AM