QUOTE(kazasho @ Jul 25 2016, 09:37 AM)
would like to ask all sifu here.
bought MSI GL62 6QF, i7 6700hq, 1tb hdd, 4gb ram
so was thinking of upgrade ssd & ram
1. If im not mistaken, there is extra slot just for ssd. m2? so I just search and buy ssd m2 right?
2. If there is, can I add ssd and use that port as boot up windows?
3. Do I need to send back to shop to upgrade it? can bring my own ssd and ram right? how about service centre?
4. Ram is DDR4?
thanks guys
never ever do on your own if new. bring back to the shop to upgrade.bought MSI GL62 6QF, i7 6700hq, 1tb hdd, 4gb ram
so was thinking of upgrade ssd & ram
1. If im not mistaken, there is extra slot just for ssd. m2? so I just search and buy ssd m2 right?
2. If there is, can I add ssd and use that port as boot up windows?
3. Do I need to send back to shop to upgrade it? can bring my own ssd and ram right? how about service centre?
4. Ram is DDR4?
thanks guys
SSD to boot can, but if not mistaken you need to leave thelaptop there for an hour or so to clone it from hdd to ssd
service centre - avoid at all costs!! only go to svc ctr if faulty or broken
Jul 27 2016, 12:34 PM

0.0349sec