3 is the best for postpaid . no doubt. but if ur on prepaid , i dont think 3 has the best plans available. not too sure though
Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience
Jan 28 2008, 04:06 PM
131 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
3 is the best for postpaid . no doubt. but if ur on prepaid , i dont think 3 has the best plans available. not too sure though
Jan 28 2008, 04:12 PM
1,190 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I got a 3 post and pre-paid (temporary) while I used to be on Optus prepaid as well.
Post 3 takes it I guess. For pre-paid, if you find your friends really scattered with different telco providers I guess Optus turbocharge will be the best. Otherwise again, 3's free minutes is just too good to pass up. |
Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM
785 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Perth |
I'm with Optus Prepaid, with the Optus Mytime minutes, you can also call 5 nominated numbers for free.
This post has been edited by s373n: Jan 28 2008, 04:41 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 05:07 PM
491 posts Joined: May 2007 From: [P]etaling [J]aya || [M]elbourne |
I'm flying off liao this wednesday..for college..so sad
wish me luck guys |
Jan 28 2008, 05:08 PM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jan 28 2008, 05:51 PM
229 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jan 28 2008, 06:08 PM
lol. melbourne. i was suppose to go this Friday too
EDIT: by the way, what documents must i bring over to enter Australia as a student? This post has been edited by HyeoshinX: Jan 28 2008, 06:09 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 06:25 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Jan 28 2008, 07:08 PM) lol. melbourne. i was suppose to go this Friday too your student visa; your Ecoe(enrolment letter) incase they ask ...officersEDIT: by the way, what documents must i bring over to enter Australia as a student? support document such as visa fee and other documents if u need welcome to melb! which college anyway? Added on January 28, 2008, 6:29 pm QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 28 2008, 02:03 PM) crap man everything here is so wrong =.= slowly mate..slowly..u know la..First today is a friggin holiday cant do my bank and my hp number next, they gave me a 2 guy room and i paid for a single room which i want. this sux =.= come down here and get loads of problems le. make sure u bising and not happy abit then they pay attention QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Jan 28 2008, 04:17 PM) onelove89 : hey don't frett! tomorrow just go to the bank get the account done then go to the mobile shop and get your hp done as well! it's really easy don't worry bout it oh ..whitehorse road...good then I'm staying in Boxhill.. it's like 30 mins train ride to the city.. i'm moving next month. $130 a week including everything again. like 2 mins walk to the central area and train station ;D QUOTE(zltan @ Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM) yaya animals .. This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jan 28 2008, 06:30 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jan 28 2008, 06:25 PM) your student visa; your Ecoe(enrolment letter) incase they ask ...officers Trinity College support document such as visa fee and other documents if u need welcome to melb! which college anyway? EDIT: spelling error This post has been edited by HyeoshinX: Jan 28 2008, 06:37 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 06:35 PM
4,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 27 2008, 02:27 PM) im curious, why is melbourne one of the more famous australian universities?? y not try Monash Uni my big sis from there and graduate from there as well! Double Degree!and also, out of the group of 8 universities, which ones would you recommend to do mechanical engineering? went to idp on friday, so many people waiting to talk there, had to leave cos no time, so hoping can get some advice from you guys in the meantime |
Jan 28 2008, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Jan 28 2008, 07:07 PM) wei bro which flight number , location , mana satu! i am flying the same day with u! Added on January 28, 2008, 6:41 pm QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM) means if u study den finish that course den u got a degree ! ma den u study another one ! like another sub ! den u graduate u got a double degree ! ( usualy u get in the certificate! one! This post has been edited by johnkor: Jan 28 2008, 06:41 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 07:02 PM
695 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Jan 28 2008, 06:33 PM) Trinity College Its really really good....I'll guarantee that you'll enjoy your time in Aussie and in Trinity. Drama is like the BEST subject ever EDIT: spelling error 99 for chem FTW ____________ It seems a lot of people are flying off already...well good luck guys! This post has been edited by zltan: Jan 28 2008, 07:03 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 07:03 PM
Jan 28 2008, 07:07 PM
79 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hehe Im studying in Box Hill Tafe.. doing commercial cookery.
yea i'm on the $49 too.. X-series Bronze.. Find it very useful. unlimited msn,yahoo usage.. theres 200 mins free calls on Skype and approx. 200 mins free 3 to 3 calls I have a Vodafone prepaid aswell. if you dont use much then i think u should get prepaid.. like if you buy a $29 reload, you'll get $130 worth of credit. hehe but if you want a new phone and you're gonna stay here for at least two years then go for the plan Oh yeah remmeber to bring your Confirmation Of Enrolment slip so they'll waive some fees or some sort like that. Yeah the plcae i'm moving to is just off whitehorse rd.. very convenient heh This post has been edited by PeNNyPupZ: Jan 28 2008, 07:09 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 07:20 PM
3,107 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sarawak |
Added on January 28, 2008, 6:29 pm slowly mate..slowly..u know la.. make sure u bising and not happy abit then they pay attention oh ..whitehorse road...good then yaya animals .. [/quote] yes, i'm bising and moody now xD keep complain hehe, I paid for a single room, and they give me one with someone i dunno =.= how can like this leh~ MUST COM~PLAIN~ TILL ~ THEY ~ GET ANGRY~AND ~ GIVVMMEEE ROOMM~ |
Jan 28 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(zltan @ Jan 28 2008, 07:02 PM) Its really really good....I'll guarantee that you'll enjoy your time in Aussie and in Trinity. Drama is like the BEST subject ever I'd like to ask a question. For english, its divided to 3 subs right??Drama, EAP and Literature..are we suppose to pick 2 out of the 3 or we must learn all 3??99 for chem FTW ____________ It seems a lot of people are flying off already...well good luck guys! |
Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM
695 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Jan 28 2008, 07:37 PM) I'd like to ask a question. For english, its divided to 3 subs right??Drama, EAP and Literature..are we suppose to pick 2 out of the 3 or we must learn all 3?? No...English is divided into 2-Lit and Drama where lit counts for 70% while drama is worth 30% of your final English mark.EAP is a totally different subject whatsoever. EAP is more of the grammar, academic writing, speaking etc. Both English and EAP are compulsory. You need to pass the EAP hurdle to enter Uni but EAP cannot be counted as one of your best 4 subjects. On the other hand, your English mark can be counted as best 4 and in certain courses(Engineering, Med, Dentistry...etc), must be included in your best 4 mark. I'll give you the mark breakdown. English Term 1->2 literature essays about 400 words each based on 2 poems(1 from lectures and 1 from tutorials)-5% Term 2->1 lit essay about 1500 words based on a novel or short story [20%] and drama monologue [10%] Term 3->1 lit essay about 1500 words, comparing a novel and a short story [20%] and drama group project [10%] Term 4->1 lit essay about 1500 words based on a play(eg:Shakespeare) [15%] and drama group performance [10%] Total=90%+(10% participation)= 100% EAP Term 1->nothing Term 2->Homework essay-400 words[5%] + Exam Essay-800words[25%] Term 3->Homework essay-600 words[5%] + In-class exam essay-700 words[10%] Term 4->Oral presentation, 10 mins[25%] + Exam Essay-700words[30%] N.B: All EAP essays must be academic writing (references..etc...) Total=100% Hope this post clears your confusion! Hope you have a good time in Trinity(I sure did |
Jan 28 2008, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Jan 28 2008, 08:07 PM) Hehe Im studying in Box Hill Tafe.. doing commercial cookery. im from the other one..holmesglen tafe ~ yea i'm on the $49 too.. X-series Bronze.. Find it very useful. unlimited msn,yahoo usage.. theres 200 mins free calls on Skype and approx. 200 mins free 3 to 3 calls I have a Vodafone prepaid aswell. if you dont use much then i think u should get prepaid.. like if you buy a $29 reload, you'll get $130 worth of credit. hehe but if you want a new phone and you're gonna stay here for at least two years then go for the plan Oh yeah remmeber to bring your Confirmation Of Enrolment slip so they'll waive some fees or some sort like that. Yeah the plcae i'm moving to is just off whitehorse rd.. very convenient heh |
Jan 28 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Jan 28 2008, 09:07 PM) Hehe Im studying in Box Hill Tafe.. doing commercial cookery. hey same as me ! i am studying in tafe but in Networking administration in East Perth W. Ayea i'm on the $49 too.. X-series Bronze.. Find it very useful. unlimited msn,yahoo usage.. theres 200 mins free calls on Skype and approx. 200 mins free 3 to 3 calls I have a Vodafone prepaid aswell. if you dont use much then i think u should get prepaid.. like if you buy a $29 reload, you'll get $130 worth of credit. hehe but if you want a new phone and you're gonna stay here for at least two years then go for the plan Oh yeah remmeber to bring your Confirmation Of Enrolment slip so they'll waive some fees or some sort like that. Yeah the plcae i'm moving to is just off whitehorse rd.. very convenient heh |
Jan 28 2008, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(zltan @ Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM) No...English is divided into 2-Lit and Drama where lit counts for 70% while drama is worth 30% of your final English mark. WoW EAP is a totally different subject whatsoever. EAP is more of the grammar, academic writing, speaking etc. Both English and EAP are compulsory. You need to pass the EAP hurdle to enter Uni but EAP cannot be counted as one of your best 4 subjects. On the other hand, your English mark can be counted as best 4 and in certain courses(Engineering, Med, Dentistry...etc), must be included in your best 4 mark. I'll give you the mark breakdown. English Term 1->2 literature essays about 400 words each based on 2 poems(1 from lectures and 1 from tutorials)-5% Term 2->1 lit essay about 1500 words based on a novel or short story [20%] and drama monologue [10%] Term 3->1 lit essay about 1500 words, comparing a novel and a short story [20%] and drama group project [10%] Term 4->1 lit essay about 1500 words based on a play(eg:Shakespeare) [15%] and drama group performance [10%] Total=90%+(10% participation)= 100% EAP Term 1->nothing Term 2->Homework essay-400 words[5%] + Exam Essay-800words[25%] Term 3->Homework essay-600 words[5%] + In-class exam essay-700 words[10%] Term 4->Oral presentation, 10 mins[25%] + Exam Essay-700words[30%] N.B: All EAP essays must be academic writing (references..etc...) Total=100% Hope this post clears your confusion! Hope you have a good time in Trinity(I sure did and are we suppose to write it down or can we type it down? |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |