126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

KVReninem
post Oct 2 2007, 01:27 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 2 2007, 01:49 PM)
Damn high,if you convert it to RM.
I have a feeling that im gonna feel like that when im in aus next year.
cheesium..damn high..nola..
damn high when u say UK pound to RInggit malaysia
Cheesenium
post Oct 2 2007, 01:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

UK to RM is even worse.Thats why i din go UK.
QuackSilver
post Oct 2 2007, 03:31 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 2 2007, 10:44 AM)
well friend, adelaide min wage is about aud 10 if not mistaken, coz there is a fix in federal about the minimum wage smile.gif

Added on October 2, 2007, 8:54 am

onelove89, nothing is wasted...once u r out of the skool...no more timing..it is urself to time it out when to get out smile.gif
depends on age as well smile.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 2 2007, 04:19 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Oct 2 2007, 04:31 PM)
depends on age as well smile.gif
21 yr old ...earn how much?
QuackSilver
post Oct 2 2007, 05:07 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 2 2007, 06:19 PM)
21 yr old ...earn how much?
erm, in my case. i was racking trolleys in a shopping centre near my crib. when i started work i was earning 14 bucks an hour after taxes. come 21 pay was increased to 17+. apparently 17 is the minimum wage for workers in QLD. dont know about other states
SeeD
post Oct 2 2007, 05:41 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

LOL Yeah, talking about converting currency.
US is another place you might want to be if you plan to go Aussie laugh.gif
The Aussie is growing while the US dollars are shrinking. Maybe just a few years later they'll equal.

Advantages of going to US ?
Well I suppose we've been listening to Americans speaking in movies already. It'll be easier to settle down there.
And my aunt say US provides more practical work.

The only thing I'm concerned is what happen if I were to offend anybody there? Will I be dead the next morning? laugh.gif
limeuu
post Oct 2 2007, 06:30 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 2 2007, 01:38 PM)
UK to RM is even worse.Thats why i din go UK.
that is the wrong way of looking at things...........like that, go japan must be very cheap........rm1 so many yen!!

the fees are about the same, or even cheaper in uk.........

eg, law course in uk: 9000 pounds X 3 years = 27,000 = rm190,000

law course in oz: a$20,000 X 4 years = $80,000 = rm240,000

coumpter science/IT

uk: 11,000 X 3 years = 33,000 pounds = rm231,000

oz: $24,000 x 3 years = $72,000 = rm 216,000

if you are out of london, living expenses are about the same as the major oz cities.........

This post has been edited by limeuu: Oct 2 2007, 06:32 PM
katunX
post Oct 2 2007, 08:51 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 1 2007, 08:53 AM)
how much u pay to come to city from south geelong?
I'm taking V-line so it's AU$6.10 per one way journey to Melbourne. So, return is AU$12.20 already, but I'm going there only for assignment, some events or visiting friends. I go to Footscray market on my way back to Geelong.

Yeah, dude, Geelong just won the AFL, and all the people in here is going crazy.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Oct 2 2007, 08:59 PM
KVReninem
post Oct 2 2007, 09:23 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Oct 2 2007, 09:51 PM)
I'm taking V-line so it's AU$6.10 per one way journey to Melbourne. So, return is AU$12.20 already, but I'm going there only for assignment, some events or visiting friends. I go to Footscray market on my way back to Geelong.

Yeah, dude, Geelong just won the AFL, and all the people in here is going crazy.... laugh.gif
haha icic, well...wat r u doing in geeelong?
-Jonathan-
post Oct 2 2007, 10:29 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Oct 2 2007, 11:44 AM)
I'm in lectures now surfing the net. Words can't express what i am feeling. I feel like the alien just invaded our lecture hall. Everything the lecturer says so weird.
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 2 2007, 11:55 AM)
lol , tats bad boy jonathan lol !
That is the honest thing people do...

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 2 2007, 12:49 PM)
Damn high,if you convert it to RM.
I have a feeling that im gonna feel like that when im in aus next year.
You know, after looking back at the message i just wrote, i notice my grammar was pretty much non-sensically placed. This is what you get when your lecturer speaks alien language. Off to studies on myself..again..
haya
post Oct 3 2007, 09:24 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Oct 2 2007, 11:44 AM)
I'm in lectures now surfing the net. Words can't express what i am feeling. I feel like the alien just invaded our lecture hall. Everything the lecturer says so weird.
Dont worry. Thats normal. My lectures are filled with people on MSN at the back of the hall. biggrin.gif

And guys, do not convert! Honestly, if I converted every time I bought something I'd be dead right now.
Cheesenium
post Oct 3 2007, 10:09 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 2 2007, 05:41 PM)
The only thing I'm concerned is what happen if I were to offend anybody there? Will I be dead the next morning? laugh.gif
Yeah,thats what im scared.You might not wake up tomorrow morning because someone has shot you.

KVReninem
post Oct 3 2007, 04:28 PM

IX
5,369 posts

guys, which is the cheap airline to fly from kl to melb return and which agent recommended in kl, pj ?
sE_vIxEn
post Oct 3 2007, 04:40 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 2 2007, 05:41 PM)
LOL Yeah, talking about converting currency.
US is another place you might want to be if you plan to go Aussie laugh.gif
The Aussie is growing while the US dollars are shrinking. Maybe just a few years later they'll equal.

Advantages of going to US ?
Well I suppose we've been listening to Americans speaking in movies already. It'll be easier to settle down there.
And my aunt say US provides more practical work.

speaking bout that, that's the main reason why i hold back US in my education choice list. later come an emo /b/tard with a .25 caliber and you are dead man. laugh.gif

PLUS, with all the drama in Malaysia, i'd prefer to enjoy some peace. i believe Aussie can give me that. quite peaceful, right?! robbery, rape, crime rates are generally not as astounding as the count in Malaysia. shakehead.gif

onelove89
post Oct 3 2007, 05:09 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 3 2007, 04:28 PM)
guys, which is the cheap airline to fly from kl to melb return and which agent recommended in kl, pj ?
try brunei airline, its cheaper.

Um, interms of overall pricing, studying in aus or studying in UK is cheaper(converted to RM)? cos if studying in UK is omost the same as aus I mind as well go there, I dont mind the 8 hours apart though =) btw in terms of medicine course.

I'm quite in a dilemma now. I've a choice of going to perth for foundation then do medic there or do Alvl here in my hometown and go Brunei U for medic. Cos Brunei U offers up twinning prog to Aus and UK. I dont mind time though, I'm 18 this yr though, 1 yr of difference in terms of course completion doesnt bother me much. =D Most imp for me is to save up some money for my family, as you know medic is quite exp, plus my sis is doing pharmacy course in aus too >.< so it'll be a big burden for my parents if I dont save some.

advices given are greatly appreciated.
KVReninem
post Oct 3 2007, 05:25 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Oct 3 2007, 05:40 PM)
speaking bout that, that's the main reason why i hold back US in my education choice list. later come an emo /b/tard with a .25 caliber and you are dead man. laugh.gif

PLUS, with all the drama in Malaysia, i'd prefer to enjoy some peace. i believe Aussie can give me that. quite peaceful, right?! robbery, rape, crime rates are generally not as astounding as the count in Malaysia. shakehead.gif
well it is true, aussie is safer in the sense than malaysia KL<>JB .
it is due to good governance.
the reason america is due the the GUNS law..so ...u dun expect the Bill against arms.
here in aussie it is harder to own a fire arms than in america
but imagine when it is bad time... shakehead.gif
limeuu
post Oct 3 2007, 05:53 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 3 2007, 05:09 PM)

Um, interms of overall pricing, studying in aus or studying in UK is cheaper(converted to RM)? cos if studying in UK is omost the same as aus I mind as well go there, I dont mind the 8 hours apart though =) btw in terms of medicine course.
I'm quite in a dilemma now. I've a choice of going to perth for foundation then do medic there or do Alvl here in my hometown and go Brunei U for medic. Cos Brunei U offers up twinning prog to Aus and UK. I dont mind time though, I'm 18 this yr though, 1 yr of difference in terms of course completion doesnt bother me much. =D Most imp for me is to save up some money for my family, as you know medic is quite exp, plus my sis is doing pharmacy course in aus too >.< so it'll be a big burden for my parents if I dont save some.

advices given are greatly appreciated.
you already have my advise.............

to save money, i suggest sam/a-levels locally and imu..............but no guarantee, cut off last year was ter 95 and AAB...................which is lower than direct entry into oz (ter99) and uk (AAA)........
onelove89
post Oct 3 2007, 07:59 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

well academic is still ok, just thinking of places and recognition of the uni. I'm thinking of doing twining prog since your cert will be the last uni you'll be doing. so going to UK or Aus will be ok. doing my first 2-3 yrs in msia for me should be ok (since its not clinical). for aus you need UMAT and oso the interview which i'm kinda afraid of. This lowers the gaurentee to enter medicine, which was previously very hard. So I'm finding something easier and cheaper, on the other hand, the cert will be recognised by everyone over the world. =)
haya
post Oct 3 2007, 08:07 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 3 2007, 05:25 PM)
well it is true, aussie is safer in the sense than malaysia KL<>JB .
it is due to good governance.
the reason america is due the the GUNS law..so ...u dun expect the Bill against arms.
here in aussie it is harder to own a fire arms than in america
but imagine when it is bad time... shakehead.gif
Well IMO, you have a greater chance of being run over by a Mat Rempit than being shot in the US. Seriously, Virginia Tech aside, if you look at the figures, there are about 30 shooting incidents in US universities a year (Newsweek, one of the May 2007 issues). And how many rape cases are there a day in M'sia? Not to mention the death trap called our roads.

Added on October 3, 2007, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 3 2007, 05:09 PM)
Does RBA fly to Melbroune? I know they do BNE, PER and and SYD, but MEL?

This post has been edited by haya: Oct 3 2007, 08:09 PM
KVReninem
post Oct 3 2007, 10:07 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 3 2007, 09:07 PM)
Well IMO, you have a greater chance of being run over by a Mat Rempit than being shot in the US. Seriously, Virginia Tech aside, if you look at the figures, there are about 30 shooting incidents in US universities a year (Newsweek, one of the May 2007 issues). And how many rape cases are there a day in M'sia? Not to mention the death trap called our roads.

Added on October 3, 2007, 8:09 pm
Does RBA fly to Melbroune? I know they do BNE, PER and and SYD, but MEL?
haya...
only BND SYDNEY and PERTH
heard la..
insider news .....planning route MELB>SYD>BND...or else..dunno..
connected route..impossible direct.

onelove89, BND not yet fly..
so tak jadi la..ur news hehe biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:26 AM