Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

katunX
post Oct 5 2007, 09:44 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Oct 4 2007, 04:33 PM)
sorry, wanna ask, which universities are located in the victoria state?
is it in general? Because there are a lot of universities in Victoria state, not to mention in Melbourne only. In Melbourne, Melbourne Uni, Swinburne Uni, RMIT, Deakin (4 campus, one or 2 in Melbourne) and there is La Trobe University...what course is actually on your mind?
manutd6389
post Oct 5 2007, 12:22 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

Yesterday was UWA's Multicultural Week event and it was so funn!!!
today is Curtin's turn...

but s***, 1 tosai $5??!! = RM15!!! siao!!
soontheam
post Oct 5 2007, 12:38 PM

238 posts

what do you expect ? this is australia afterall...
KVReninem
post Oct 5 2007, 01:07 PM

IX
5,369 posts

reallly? OoooooOOOoo
haya
post Oct 5 2007, 03:06 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:22 PM)
Yesterday was UWA's Multicultural Week event and it was so funn!!!
today is Curtin's turn...

but s***, 1 tosai $5??!! = RM15!!!  siao!!
WTH is a tosai?

Seems like Multicultural Week in other uni's sound more fun that QUT's. All I had was the screening of "Singapore Dreaming" by the (who else) Singaporean club. The other clubs are either dead or have them at weird times.

Does Oktoberfest count through? biggrin.gif
chris_c28
post Oct 5 2007, 03:28 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 5 2007, 03:06 PM)
WTH is a tosai?

Seems like Multicultural Week in other uni's sound more fun that QUT's. All I had was the screening of "Singapore Dreaming" by the (who else) Singaporean club. The other clubs are either dead or have them at weird times.

You're Malaysian and you don't know what's a tosai?

Oktoberfest is a cultural affair, but it's boring. Just beer and urm....more beer? German pork knuckles are delicious though.

Didn't they recently organise some kind of Singaporean festival in Brisbane, like the MFest they have in Sydney.
QuackSilver
post Oct 5 2007, 05:31 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 5 2007, 05:06 PM)
WTH is a tosai?

in uq however, the singaporean club/association/whatever is dead lol
limeuu
post Oct 5 2007, 05:33 PM

12,293 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Oct 5 2007, 03:28 PM)
You're Malaysian and you don't know what's a tosai?

Oktoberfest is a cultural affair, but it's boring. Just beer and urm....more beer? German pork knuckles are delicious though.

Didn't they recently organise some kind of Singaporean festival in Brisbane, like the MFest they have in Sydney.
from a part of the country where really, you can't find tosai......... biggrin.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 5 2007, 10:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

wat is tosai?
Sesshoumaru
post Oct 5 2007, 11:00 PM

1,190 posts

It's some flat bread thingy like roti canai/capati.
zltan
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Oct 5 2007, 11:00 PM)
It's some flat bread thingy like roti canai/capati.
But, yogurt is used, so its a lil sour. Ahhh.... I miss the food. sad.gif
-Jonathan-
post Oct 5 2007, 11:34 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

Summers approaching, so are the insects
THis huge arse fly just flew on my wrist, and it wouldn't even go off after vigorous shaking. Amazing fly i tell you
KVReninem
post Oct 6 2007, 12:07 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Oct 6 2007, 12:34 AM)
Summers approaching, so are the insects
THis huge arse fly just flew on my wrist, and it wouldn't even go off after vigorous shaking. Amazing fly i tell you
haaha....u have something smelll on your wrist ~~ loll
-Jonathan-
post Oct 6 2007, 12:18 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

No, its just flies. And the insects here are super big. LIKE SUPER BIG!

**off to get them off my room**
katunX
post Oct 6 2007, 01:00 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Oct 6 2007, 12:18 AM)

yeah dude, the fly sure is big, and quite different color from Malaysian fly...i just think I saw one that is blue in color... hmm.gif
-Jonathan-
post Oct 6 2007, 02:24 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

not suprised
i'd bet my balls that ill see a yellow or orange fly today
haya
post Oct 6 2007, 07:26 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 5 2007, 10:03 PM)
wat is tosai?
Sarawakians unite!
jae
post Oct 6 2007, 08:16 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Oct 6 2007, 12:18 AM)

You have flies over there, we have moths over here. Damn those moths are annoying, and there are thousands of them out there. I have killed like 15 of them yesterday in my room before i went to bed, and yet there are still more doh.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 6 2007, 09:18 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 6 2007, 08:26 AM)
Sarawakians unite!
sweat.gif rclxub.gif wink.gif

wat it got to do with tosai?
QuackSilver
post Oct 6 2007, 10:39 AM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(jae @ Oct 6 2007, 10:16 AM)
You have flies over there, we have moths over here. Damn those moths are annoying, and there are thousands of them out there. I have killed like 15 of them yesterday in my room before i went to bed, and yet there are still more  doh.gif
i have both here :s

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 6 2007, 11:18 AM)
sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  wink.gif

wat it got to do with tosai?
them and their kolo mee i suppose

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:57 AM