125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

knight
post Jan 9 2015, 12:46 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 8 2015, 07:44 PM)
it will only show on 28th of the following month.
I see. Only can get the rebate next month oh?? Ok la. then I just wait lah.

arthur88
post Jan 9 2015, 09:29 AM

1,070 posts

can someone explain what is finance charge and how it works?
it says charge on 13t month...but i only 2nd month using it?

the tnc in hlb website doesnt help much...

add:
To be calculated on a daily basis after the interest free period provided the
current balance of the cardholder’s previous statement is fully paid by
payment due date

i paid my 1st month spending within interest free period, but still kena charge?

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jan 9 2015, 09:37 AM
jumpermist
post Jan 9 2015, 09:53 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 8 2015, 10:25 PM)
This is not the card for emergency use. Especially not when they charge high not waivable annual fee
QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 8 2015, 11:40 PM)
Please do bear in mind AF is not waivable. For emergency use, you should pick a card without AF
First year free mer then the agent told me to call the customer service to have it waived after 1 year if i've decided to continue with it.

But yea, didn't quite pay attention to the details cause the booth was there when i was shopping and signed up without any hesitation. sweat.gif

akh2920
post Jan 9 2015, 09:56 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Jan 9 2015, 09:53 AM)
First year free mer then the agent told me to call the customer service to have it waived after 1 year if i've decided to continue with it.

But yea, didn't quite pay attention to the details cause the booth was there when i was shopping and signed up without any hesitation.  sweat.gif
Too wasted to be treated as emergency card. It gives the highest cash back rate in the market so far.
adele123
post Jan 9 2015, 10:22 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:29 AM)
can someone explain what is finance charge and how it works?
it says charge on 13t month...but i only 2nd month using it?

the tnc in hlb website doesnt help much...
add:
i paid my 1st month spending within interest free period, but still kena charge?
the short story is... if you pay on time, everytime, full amount... you won't need to worry about finance charge.

the longer story is... the confusing statement is confusing you didn't read the next sentence. it depends whether you settle your previous statement or not... so they might calculated the interest FROM AFTER the statement date OR FROM the POSTING DATE of the transaction.

arthur88
post Jan 9 2015, 10:27 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:22 AM)
the short story is... if you pay on time, everytime, full amount... you won't need to worry about finance charge.

the longer story is... the confusing statement is confusing you didn't read the next sentence. it depends whether you settle your previous statement or not... so they might calculated the interest FROM AFTER the statement date OR FROM the POSTING DATE of the transaction.
the confusing part is i paid on within interest free period and yet kena charged..

just called cs and they said will return the charges on next statement..
jumpermist
post Jan 9 2015, 11:18 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:56 AM)
Too wasted to be treated as emergency card. It gives the highest cash back rate in the market so far.
Noted. will utilize it once i find out what being chosen by the agent in the categories listed.
onnying88
post Jan 9 2015, 03:14 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Jan 9 2015, 11:18 AM)
Noted. will utilize it once i find out what being chosen by the agent in the categories listed.
The fastest way is call the CS to check your card's category.
jumpermist
post Jan 9 2015, 04:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Jan 9 2015, 03:14 PM)
The fastest way is call the CS to check your card's category.
yesterday just got the msg about the approval. not so fast can get the card i think?

normally hw it goes after i received the msg? wait for the bank to call me for collection?
onnying88
post Jan 9 2015, 04:07 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Jan 9 2015, 04:01 PM)
yesterday just got the msg about the approval. not so fast can get the card i think?

normally hw it goes after i received the msg? wait for the bank to call me for collection?
Approved mean the card detail already in their system. Sure they can check for you already. Just call CS to check.

Now just wait for card arrival (if you choose by postage) or wait the branch call you to collect if you option for self collect. But usually apply through agent they will choose postage to your address for you.
prescott2006
post Jan 10 2015, 10:09 AM

892 posts

Any transaction that exceed Rm50 can be considered as one of the 10 entries to trigger the rebate? Or they need to be from the categories chosen?
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2015, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jan 10 2015, 10:09 AM)
Any transaction that exceed Rm50 can be considered as one of the 10 entries to trigger the rebate? Or they need to be from the categories chosen?
any transaction.

cashback only from the categories chosen.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 10 2015, 05:23 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jan 10 2015, 10:09 AM)
2 main rules to follow for cash back to work :
1. swipe 10 transactions with minimum rm50
2. any transaction also can, when rule no. 1 are followed

But to make sure you are getting maximum cash back :
1. swipe following your preset categories only
2. hit the rm990-1000 1 week before end of month

In some sense, this should not be your first card.
luvox
post Jan 10 2015, 06:27 PM

626 posts

Im new. Just realize online alipay for taobao.com is under grocery. To share with those who use taobao

njan77
post Jan 10 2015, 10:59 PM

97 posts

Does the WISE card AF really cannot be waive? It is worth to try call the CS to waive it. Total in 2014 I spend around RM17k with this card.
aeiou228
post Jan 11 2015, 12:32 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jan 10 2015, 10:59 PM)
Does the WISE card AF really cannot be waive? It is worth to try call the CS to waive it. Total in 2014 I spend around RM17k with this card.
Yes, it is worth to call CS. Never call, never know. Update this forum the outcome.
splinter
post Jan 11 2015, 08:54 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

If i just got the card but want to terminate it after 2 month can?

Because just read thru all the term and condition here which the agent dint mention much.

I dont like where you need swipe 10 times x rm50 a month in order to get the 10% rebate.

In this case better use back my citibank cash back 5% without much term condition and waive AF
SUSsupersound
post Jan 11 2015, 09:01 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jan 10 2015, 10:59 PM)
You may give a try but chances are slim.
And you shall be spending rm12000 or slightly lesser, not till rm17000.

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 11 2015, 08:54 AM)

Because just read thru all the term and condition here which the agent dint mention much.

I dont like where you need swipe 10 times x rm50 a month in order to get the 10% rebate.

In this case better use back my citibank cash back 5% without much term condition and waive AF
Again, please don't use 10% as calculation, the actual cash back are 8.25% only.
1st year you can get AF and GST waived, yes you may be getting ~10% of cash back.
2nd year you must pay for GST and AF some can get waived and most are not.
3rd year I'm waiting till my April statement to confirm.
LostAndFound
post Jan 11 2015, 09:41 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 11 2015, 08:54 AM)

You can calculate based on your usage. If cannot hit 10 times RM50 then this is not the right card for you (of course, most of us here use some form of tricks like UOB payonline or buy shopping voucher).

If can hit with a bit of effort, then why would you want 5% rather than 10%? For less hassle there's always Maybank2Kard Amex (7% on weekend) or public bank (6%).

If you want to use supersound's calculation method, then -0.5% from each card and compare against 8.25% for this one.
onlinepaycheck
post Jan 12 2015, 12:08 PM

359 posts

add in another trick --- reload touch n go with credit card.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 AM