NightFelix
post Aug 12 2015, 12:42 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 12 2015, 12:20 PM)
oh. that's a terrible experience :/

hm i don't save passwords with os. i use keepass every time i access stuff across network. (they are random and long i don't wanna remember them haha) maybe i need to check this feature out also.
you might wanna keep it for a bit, considering rollback is easier to restore everything back, including activation state of old os.
Nope. I was clean install my "Win7 Home Premium" and activate with my Laptop OEM Key, and then do ISO Upgrade to "Win10 Home" and then do a "Reset PC" method. That is why I didn't think of roll back at all. smile.gif Claim the "Genuine" Windows 10 first.
horns
post Aug 12 2015, 12:56 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 12 2015, 12:42 PM)
Nope. I was clean install my "Win7 Home Premium" and activate with my Laptop OEM Key, and then do ISO Upgrade to "Win10 Home" and then do a "Reset PC" method. That is why I didn't think of roll back at all. smile.gif Claim the "Genuine" Windows 10 first.
Ok smile.gif if that's the case, like our friend here said a run of disk cleanup will do the job. That's how i did it too.
NightFelix
post Aug 12 2015, 02:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 12 2015, 12:56 PM)
Ok smile.gif if that's the case, like our friend here said a run of disk cleanup will do the job. That's how i did it too.
Yupe. Thanks for advice. Cheers. biggrin.gif
zuhaili87
post Aug 12 2015, 02:12 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 12 2015, 12:11 PM)
locating compatible drivers seemed like one issue. (i believe that's the main problem in your case) one reason is that not all manufacturers release official ones for w10 yet (they are doing that). another thing is that users might forget to check out support website for drivers and other news and guide related to w10 upgrade for their machines. one way to check out compatible drivers are to search hardware id from device manager with search engines, then keep digging until you find the right one.

maybe i don't concern about battery life that's why i'm ok.
ya bro, already done everything like u said, within this 1 week i already tried many things finding the right driver, updating, etc. in fact, lenovo did offer quick fast update for windows 10, but sadly it just doesn't work. Im not sure whose to blame, but i'll give windows 10 a few more months for it to become stable. Since i already have my own windows 10 edu key, i dont need to worry about this "free" update, so i can just safely keep my current windows 8.1 pro key, and use the windows 10 edu key if i want to upgrade in the future. laugh.gif
defaultname365
post Aug 12 2015, 02:16 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Microsoft Edge:

"Right-click".

No 'Save target as'.

"Walks away".

doh.gif

Some say can suggest in the feedback. I say (again) really Microsoft?

Cynox
post Aug 12 2015, 02:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:16 PM)
Microsoft Edge:

"Right-click".

No 'Save target as'.

"Walks away".

doh.gif

I dun bother about Edge. First thing after clean installation is to install Google Chrome, sign in with my google ID >> everything restored nicely - my bookmarks, passwords, everything. thumbup.gif

EDIT: I never bother about MS browsers - have been using Netscape Navigator, Firefox and now Google Chrome.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Aug 12 2015, 02:21 PM
horns
post Aug 12 2015, 02:22 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 12 2015, 02:10 PM)
Yupe. Thanks for advice. Cheers. biggrin.gif
Cheers haha

I had small issue just now with killer networking suite (driver pack for killer ethernet and wifi cards) The problem was the bandwidth control included and enabled to all adapters, even if the adapter is not their product (in my case a broadcom .ac adapter). This made the wifi adapter to malfunction. To solve this just open up the wifi adapter property, and uncheck killer bandwidth control in the list. Everything is back to normal after that.

edit: the driver pack can be obtained from killernetworking.com. the version in question is 1.1.55.1534. there was no issue in previous versions.

This post has been edited by horns: Aug 12 2015, 02:27 PM
zaman_chem
post Aug 12 2015, 02:26 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:16 PM)
Microsoft Edge:

"Right-click".

No 'Save target as'.

"Walks away".

doh.gif

Edge is still new.. MS built it from scratch so some feature might not be there.
mix-chan
post Aug 12 2015, 03:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 12 2015, 02:19 PM)
I dun bother about Edge.  First thing after clean installation is to install Google Chrome, sign in with my google ID >> everything restored nicely - my bookmarks, passwords, everything.  thumbup.gif

EDIT: I never bother about MS browsers - have been using Netscape Navigator, Firefox and now Google Chrome.
You are right, chrome is the king in browser with add on and cloud sync although it is huge RAM acquired. Advantage of Edge is just reading mode and making note easier. Chrome also can do it with plugin
Andrew Lim
post Aug 12 2015, 04:22 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(mix-chan @ Aug 12 2015, 03:29 PM)
You are right, chrome is the king in browser with add on and cloud sync although it is huge RAM acquired. Advantage of Edge is just reading mode and making note easier. Chrome also can do it with plugin
The syncing and cross-platform availability is Chrome's main advantage. My bookmarks syncs across on my Android phone, my Windows 10 laptop, my Mac and my old Vaio running Ubuntu. Until Edge is available in phones and other operating systems, I don't see any reason to use it. I've already removed the shortcut from my taskbar and desktop.
defaultname365
post Aug 12 2015, 05:31 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 12 2015, 02:19 PM)
I dun bother about Edge.  First thing after clean installation is to install Google Chrome, sign in with my google ID >> everything restored nicely - my bookmarks, passwords, everything.  thumbup.gif

I was looking forward to Edge after the initial 'hype' of Microsoft rebuilding their browser to rival Firefox/Chrome. I have been quite wrong about Windows 10 thus far. Damn you free upgrade... indeed I was excited about the upgrade and even kept checking to see if it was ready. Lo and behold what has become of it.

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Aug 12 2015, 02:26 PM)
Edge is still new.. MS built it from scratch so some feature might not be there.
It's a shame really, they could have retained a lot of the frequently used features of IE. I am sure there will be future updates to address these concerns, but still, not a good first impression.

I still can't wrap my head around the need to re-design certain features in Windows.

If you look at iOS, they keep "refining" the interface/usability but never really putting the user at a loss. You want that familiarity instead of questioning what you have to do.

As time goes on, I personally hope I will catch on with Windows 10.

Let's just hope that will be in less than a year's time while its still free. smile.gif

NightFelix
post Aug 12 2015, 07:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 12 2015, 02:22 PM)
Cheers haha

I had small issue just now with killer networking suite (driver pack for killer ethernet and wifi cards) The problem was the bandwidth control included and enabled to all adapters, even if the adapter is not their product (in my case a broadcom .ac adapter). This made the wifi adapter to malfunction. To solve this just open up the wifi adapter property, and uncheck killer bandwidth control in the list. Everything is back to normal after that.

edit: the driver pack can be obtained from killernetworking.com. the version in question is 1.1.55.1534. there was no issue in previous versions.
Dam, I have the same issues like you, Kill Eithernet and Wifi. Using latest Universal Driver Pack solution 15.7 version. Have to roll back to stock drivers that came with the Windows 10 only can function sweat.gif

QUOTE(mix-chan @ Aug 12 2015, 03:29 PM)
Well, Im a Chrome user as well and use across all platform like iPad, Android Phone, Windows Laptop or Desktop. But When come to Laptop if outdoor that didnt get access to wall charging, or want less hunger for battery life, I think is way better stick with Edge or Opera.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Aug 12 2015, 07:36 PM
delsoo
post Aug 12 2015, 07:34 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jul 30 2015, 03:29 PM)
Hmm apparently not only a few people encounter this problem but it seems like a lot of users are facing it.

Try this, resetting windows socket.
Press Windows key + X then select command prompt (admin)
type and enter these inputs into the console:
netsh winsock reset

Then, restart PC. Hopefully it'll work  sweat.gif
bro ,my chrome sometimes gt problem . the page cant load at all. My opera cant load the icon properly . Can I fix the problem using this method ?
delsoo
post Aug 12 2015, 07:35 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 12 2015, 07:34 PM)
Dam, I have the same issues like you, Kill Eithernet and Wifi. Using latest 15.7 version. Have to roll back to stock drivers that came with the Windows 10 only can function sweat.gif
Well, Im a Chrome user as well and use across all platform like iPad, Android Phone, Windows Laptop or Desktop. But When come to Laptop if outdoor that didnt get access to wall charging, or want less hunger for battery life, I think is way better stick with Edge or Opera.
opera ? the icon cant load properly on my opera. lol
kyogre
post Aug 12 2015, 07:37 PM

217 posts

apparently, my cortana kept asking me for my name. how ah?
delsoo
post Aug 12 2015, 07:56 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(kyogre @ Aug 12 2015, 07:37 PM)
apparently, my cortana kept asking me for my name. how ah?
tell her lo . tongue.gif
Intrigue
post Aug 12 2015, 08:04 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

MS EDGE still got a lot of works to do.. toggle.sg failed to play any movies. Using back CHROME
kyogre
post Aug 12 2015, 08:10 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 12 2015, 07:56 PM)
tell her lo .  tongue.gif
haha if only once or twice, its okay but this keep recurring.... i was like "ffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...." everytime i open cortana
horns
post Aug 12 2015, 08:55 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 12 2015, 07:34 PM)
Dam, I have the same issues like you, Kill Eithernet and Wifi. Using latest Universal Driver Pack solution 15.7 version. Have to roll back to stock drivers that came with the Windows 10 only can function sweat.gif
haha i noticed it because the wifi adapter was working properly with another os. the only thing i did before this was installing the suite. the way wifi icon shown in taskbar was also different, it starts with a adapter failed icon, then back to a normal but disconnected icon. when you connect it to your router, it shows a connected icon. when you checked your network, your computer isn't connected to any network.
miyakochan89
post Aug 12 2015, 10:11 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

My dolby advanced audio V2 doesn't work and the sound is really bad in Windows 10. The music I listen to sound significantly different. sad.gif Any software that I can download to improve the performance? Dolby Advanced Audio V2 doesn't seem to work on Windows 10.

127 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:27 PM