Welp, International Break coming up.
In before we lose Lallana and Henderson to England injury.
Aw fuk bye.
English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0
Oct 6 2014, 09:47 AM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Welp, International Break coming up.
In before we lose Lallana and Henderson to England injury. Aw fuk bye. |
Oct 6 2014, 09:51 AM
223 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(tontolou @ Oct 6 2014, 01:00 AM) that one you call fan bodoh. My rl united fren all very friendly one, we always watch football together, and banter will be realistic, not like on the internet, damn fantasy. guna buntut for thinking. nways, 1st and 2nd place will be either Chelsea or Man City, no denying bout it. 3rd and 4th are the rest of the team. If you guys can sort out your strikers issue, and United aka scums aka manure can sort out the defence, and Arsenal can sort out their strikers as well, plus Spurs and Everton, and maybe Southampton in the mix, this would be a season to remember. QUOTE(eymc @ Oct 6 2014, 02:35 AM) You no need to see Aspas , Assaidi to play at all and know they are flop too !!! I rate Sakho higher than Lovren, Lovren cant clear simple ball to save him, he got no vision too. At least from my view, Sakho know how to make direct and fast through long pass, which is very good for a defender.Oppss...I didn't say Hendo was a flop before! So Hendo can't be put into my comparison context. and another fella... Sahko also in my books of flop. After watching Mangala of MC play....both left footed but one got better use of football brain. If Sahko is the replacement of Agger...Then there is politics in the team, Confirm!!! So favourtism is very much in our team set up these days rather then footy ability! m2cents... |
Oct 6 2014, 09:55 AM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(eymc @ Oct 6 2014, 02:35 AM) You no need to see Aspas , Assaidi to play at all and know they are flop too !!! Coutinho is not a flop, he's just inconsistent at the moment.Oppss...I didn't say Hendo was a flop before! So Hendo can't be put into my comparison context. and another fella... Sahko also in my books of flop. After watching Mangala of MC play....both left footed but one got better use of football brain. If Sahko is the replacement of Agger...Then there is politics in the team, Confirm!!! So favourtism is very much in our team set up these days rather then footy ability! m2cents... BUT, here in LOWYAT there are many types of flop. (As what I have study from the greatest Liverpool fans in here) A flop is only deemed a flop when one is brought in as an "impact" player but didn't perform well up to expectations. And Often times they come with a high price tag. However for Brit players, there's a special dispensation to it. Brits are not considered "flops" until they have played at least 3-5 years in the club, irregardless he's brought in as an impact player or not. And then you have YET another special rule to it. Flops will be considered flops but if they do manage to score a winning goal or play extremely well at one point in the season, the flop tag will be automatically dispelled. (This is the cue where Lucas Leiva's blueprints comes into discussion) You can have a stinker streak or goal drought for 37 games but if they score in the last game of the season, it wil dispel the notion and no longer be considered a flop. Also, young players has a greater immunity towards the flop tag. If they will be in their 20s, they are not considered flops because apparently they have a lot of room to grow. So, no matter how shitty they are, as long as one are below 25, they are not flops because the general perception is, they have a lot of room to grow and their best years are still yet to be seen. Last but not least, and if the manager bought too many flops in his stable, just push the blame to the scouts and transfer committee! This post has been edited by carloz28: Oct 6 2014, 09:57 AM |
Oct 6 2014, 10:08 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
DO NOT CLICK IF YOU ARE UNDERAGE
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 6 2014, 10:23 AM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 6 2014, 09:35 AM) But I can't help but to notice this...Over the years, from Evans era until now, Liverpool do possess a special uncanny ability that no other team has in BPL.....they will win games when no one expect them to win and they tend to disappoint you when you expect them to win. Maybe it's just me. ouch then we need to expect the worst to get the bestQUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 6 2014, 10:08 AM) lolz I cannot unseen that |
Oct 6 2014, 11:45 AM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 6 2014, 09:35 AM) Didn't watched the game as I'm out for dinner so no comment. Just relieved they won. It's good to see some other players step up instead of just relying on Gerrard and Sterling. A pat on Lallana's back but he needs to bring up his A game week in week out. To be fair though, Lallana has been our best player for the past few games since he came into the first XI. Far more consistent than Coutinho at the moment.There's no point scoring a goal this week but goes missing for the next 5 games. But I can't help but to notice this...Over the years, from Evans era until now, Liverpool do possess a special uncanny ability that no other team has in BPL.....they will win games when no one expect them to win and they tend to disappoint you when you expect them to win. Maybe it's just me. |
Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Oct 6 2014, 11:45 AM) To be fair though, Lallana has been our best player for the past few games since he came into the first XI. Far more consistent than Coutinho at the moment. If you watch the replay...Lallana's skill leading up to that goal was very Coutinho, Suarez-esque...if Couts regains his form, I can only think what we can achieve (along with Sturridge return from injury). |
Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sakho & Lovren was doing ok with PSG / Soton or even nation team but why both of them is quite shaky with L'Pool ? Strategy or perhaps coach
i've to admit that i like how is Chelsea defend against Arsenal, solid and steady. maybe L'Pool should sign defensive coach or get Chelsea defensive coach |
Oct 6 2014, 12:21 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(3rdElements @ Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM) Sakho & Lovren was doing ok with PSG / Soton or even nation team but why both of them is quite shaky with L'Pool ? Strategy or perhaps coach Ka Chingggi've to admit that i like how is Chelsea defend against Arsenal, solid and steady. maybe L'Pool should sign defensive coach or get Chelsea defensive coach |
Oct 6 2014, 12:54 PM
2,670 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(3rdElements @ Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM) Sakho & Lovren was doing ok with PSG / Soton or even nation team but why both of them is quite shaky with L'Pool ? Strategy or perhaps coach We got Steve Clarke last time to do the job but BR chased him out.i've to admit that i like how is Chelsea defend against Arsenal, solid and steady. maybe L'Pool should sign defensive coach or get Chelsea defensive coach |
Oct 6 2014, 01:37 PM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Oct 6 2014, 01:39 PM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(3rdElements @ Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM) Sakho & Lovren was doing ok with PSG / Soton or even nation team but why both of them is quite shaky with L'Pool ? Strategy or perhaps coach Then again Stevie is far from being good enough defensively to cover for our defence. Immense amount of stamina needed to patrol from left to right all game. In fact, a similarly aging Pirlo is positioned in front of Vidal/Marchisio and Pogba because he can no longer cover the defence by himself.i've to admit that i like how is Chelsea defend against Arsenal, solid and steady. maybe L'Pool should sign defensive coach or get Chelsea defensive coach Defence will be much better if we sign someone who can protect the back four like Matic. Lucas for me is not good enough. I'm sure Skrtel and Lovren are equally frustrated at how easily attacks bypass our midfield area leaving them to do too much with too little. |
Oct 6 2014, 04:03 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(reehdus @ Oct 6 2014, 01:37 PM) Yes Matic, he can be consider as one of the best DM currently. As for Chelsea tactic, they defence as a team where their work rate is incredible. Last season you dont see Oscar throwing his body or even running up and down to protect the defence but now its totally different. As a fan I dont mind my team winning ugly as well as long as we get 3pts |
Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
QUOTE(melt @ Oct 6 2014, 05:03 PM) Yes Matic, he can be consider as one of the best DM currently. just to add a couple of points here..when we losing the ball, we automatically defending with a few players try to recover or intercept the ball. Everyone must be in defending formation because discipline is the core for Mou's team. We cant do anything without the ball, so defending will be the most logically step. I agree that Matic is the huge different from our team before this and he done a great job screening the back four. This also why Jose do not fancy Mata, because he cant track back and defend, even the creative players for us, Cesc, Hazard, Oscar also do a fair share of responsibility in defending.As for Chelsea tactic, they defence as a team where their work rate is incredible. Last season you dont see Oscar throwing his body or even running up and down to protect the defence but now its totally different. As a fan I dont mind my team winning ugly as well as long as we get 3pts we usually defend like this. -------ST------- LW-CM-CM-RW LB,CB,DM,CB,RB |
Oct 6 2014, 05:50 PM
12,268 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(melt @ Oct 6 2014, 04:03 PM) Yes Matic, he can be consider as one of the best DM currently. Right on.As for Chelsea tactic, they defence as a team where their work rate is incredible. Last season you dont see Oscar throwing his body or even running up and down to protect the defence but now its totally different. As a fan I dont mind my team winning ugly as well as long as we get 3pts If one thing Mou is good at, its defending and stifling your attacks. Look at how many times the Chelsea players slow down play after their own fouls. |
Oct 6 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(3rdElements @ Oct 6 2014, 11:49 AM) i've to admit that i like how is Chelsea defend against Arsenal, solid and steady. Even if we do the same (although at the moment we are not capable) I can see some fan will not be satisfied. I watched the whole Chel-Ars game yesterday. Overall I can say that Chelsea approach is defensive... I know some of our fan will not be happy with that approach more so when playing at home. This season they have the right person to play lone striker upfront so not surprising they can play defensive and get all 3 points. That's the difference between this season and last seasonmaybe L'Pool should sign defensive coach or get Chelsea defensive coach |
Oct 6 2014, 07:14 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Oct 6 2014, 01:39 PM) Then again Stevie is far from being good enough defensively to cover for our defence. Immense amount of stamina needed to patrol from left to right all game. In fact, a similarly aging Pirlo is positioned in front of Vidal/Marchisio and Pogba because he can no longer cover the defence by himself. yes, i do agreed about your opinion. currently L'Pool have no decent DM, injury has cost Lucas to be a good DMDefence will be much better if we sign someone who can protect the back four like Matic. Lucas for me is not good enough. I'm sure Skrtel and Lovren are equally frustrated at how easily attacks bypass our midfield area leaving them to do too much with too little. maybe Emre Can will be our new Mascherano but of course with under good defensive coach. SAF and his staff has showed that tactic and strategy is part of "ingredient" to create world class player QUOTE(melt @ Oct 6 2014, 04:03 PM) Yes Matic, he can be consider as one of the best DM currently. Agreed. Matic will to be one of the top DM soon.As for Chelsea tactic, they defence as a team where their work rate is incredible. Last season you dont see Oscar throwing his body or even running up and down to protect the defence but now its totally different. As a fan I dont mind my team winning ugly as well as long as we get 3pts QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 6 2014, 06:06 PM) Even if we do the same (although at the moment we are not capable) I can see some fan will not be satisfied. I watched the whole Chel-Ars game yesterday. Overall I can say that Chelsea approach is defensive... I know some of our fan will not be happy with that approach more so when playing at home. This season they have the right person to play lone striker upfront so not surprising they can play defensive and get all 3 points. That's the difference between this season and last season no Offense bro but for some critical game or derby, 3 point should be our top priority. we should win EPL last year if we play more defensive style |
Oct 6 2014, 07:34 PM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: somewhere REDS! |
Good link u play can be seen between Stevie and Balo when he was played upfront.
Can we see more of this? Or will BR stick with his no longer effective regista stevie? |
Oct 6 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(3rdElements @ Oct 6 2014, 07:14 PM) no Offense bro but for some critical game or derby, 3 point should be our top priority. we should win EPL last year if we play more defensive style Non taken bro.. not talking about me self coz I can understand playing defensive for tactical reason or like they say to lose the battle but win the war.. something like that Yesterday Arsenal might be guilty for sticking to their philosophy and try to get the "perfect goal..." but then what else do they have apart from their brand of football, silky passing football. Its not like they are gonna suddenly play long ball. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't especially against manager who has the right blue print to counter that. BTW, anyone noticed rightly after Balo was subbed in, Coutinho suddenly played with more aggression and hunger just for 5-10 min before he was subbed. Donno what was that all about... |
Oct 6 2014, 07:40 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM) just to add a couple of points here..when we losing the ball, we automatically defending with a few players try to recover or intercept the ball. Everyone must be in defending formation because discipline is the core for Mou's team. We cant do anything without the ball, so defending will be the most logically step. I agree that Matic is the huge different from our team before this and he done a great job screening the back four. This also why Jose do not fancy Mata, because he cant track back and defend, even the creative players for us, Cesc, Hazard, Oscar also do a fair share of responsibility in defending. Please call Mourinho and loan us Cech... we usually defend like this. -------ST------- LW-CM-CM-RW LB,CB,DM,CB,RB IMO he is much solid compare to Courtois |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:49 AM |