English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

prophetjul
post Sep 25 2014, 03:35 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 25 2014, 03:15 PM)
Where got buy big, I bought Liverpool Adidas jersey S size, wear liao the sleeve there too big, not fit to the shoulder, and the jersey is short.
Bought Nike jersey S size also, the sleeve fit, shoulder also fit, and the jersey is longer.

Fit as in ngam ngam lar, not like Arsenal jersey, the player looks like wearing tights.  laugh.gif
Are you a dwarf? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 25 2014, 05:40 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 25 2014, 05:01 PM)
Mana ada..I just think Adidas size is weird and doesn't fit me. Still prefer Nike.  laugh.gif
JUST DO IT! biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 28 2014, 06:50 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 28 2014, 06:31 PM)
If can't collect 12 points before Chelsea match, not only say bye to CL, BR as well.
rolleyes.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 04:59 PM

12,268 posts

i blame Dillon.

Where the heck* is he?
prophetjul
post Sep 30 2014, 09:35 AM

12,268 posts

i would start judging BR in January.

Think thats fair enough?

5 months to integrate the new players in and observe how he deals with this new lot
prophetjul
post Oct 5 2014, 06:41 PM

12,268 posts

wow! Talking about sterling leaving already?

hmm.gif

Still early Oct chaps........longgggggggggg way to go.
prophetjul
post Oct 6 2014, 05:50 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 6 2014, 04:03 PM)
Yes Matic, he can be consider as one of the best DM currently.

As for Chelsea tactic, they defence as a team where their work rate is incredible. Last season you dont see Oscar throwing his body or even running up and down to protect the defence but now its totally different.

As a fan I dont mind my team winning ugly as well as long as we get 3pts
Right on.

If one thing Mou is good at, its defending and stifling your attacks. Look at how many times the Chelsea players slow down play after their own fouls.

prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 10:44 AM

12,268 posts

Lovren - unknown
Suso - unknown
Flanagan - back early December
Sakho - possibly back for QPR?
Emre Can - possibly back for QPR?
Allen - definitely back for QPR?
Sturridge - definitely back for QPR?
prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 11:06 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:54 AM)
Lovren ruled out for QPR might be back for RM
Suso out for 2 months
Flanno back mid December
Sakho ruled out for QPR and RM might be back for Hull
Can, Allen, Struj might be back for QPR
Not sure: whats wrong with Suso? When/where did he get injured?
prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 11:17 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 13 2014, 11:16 AM)
I thought most of the time he was sitting?  laugh.gif
sit too much and suddenly run is not good......... smile.gif

especially sprinting

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 13 2014, 11:18 AM
prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 11:43 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 13 2014, 11:38 AM)
I don't know modern football is more demanding than last time or not.
As nowadays, always keep on hearing injury news from the players, while last time not as frequent.

While for the like Suarez and Lampard, they seems like injury free, especially Suarez, despite being tackled hard by opponent players a lot of time, next match up and running again.
Appears the modern footballer are more protected and therefore more fragile.

In the olde days, the tackles are harder and dirtier. Maybe thats why them oldies are tougher!

However, having said that, the top teams certainly play more games in a season. Having more competitions.
In the olde days, EPL was 42 game season and Cl was knockout competition with less teams.
prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 04:29 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 13 2014, 03:56 PM)
May be oldie are tougher, as last time, you see kids running around in sand pitch, muddy pitch, bruise here and there, back home, put some "oil", viola, next day play again.
Rain, also never mind, treat it as shower.

Nowadays kids, raining a bit, catching cold next day already.  biggrin.gif
Nowadays the food is also very synthetic, lots of growth steroids.

In the old days, everything was pretty much natural. Therrefore stronger and natural bodies. laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 13 2014, 10:03 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Oct 13 2014, 08:15 PM)
Gotta disagree. Sports science and nutrition have come a long way. Just compare something observable like muscle mass or average height of athletes of each decade and you will notice fairly noticeable differences.

No doubt football is played much more aggresively 20-30 years ago though and it's not just football, the same can be said of many other contact sports back then including basketball. But I don't think they are less susceptible to injuries as a result, it's just that they are much tougher and more used to playing in pain. It doesn't matter how tough you are, if a muscle's gonna tear it will and it will get weaker with each injury, this is only natural. Better protection of players though means less injuries and enables athletes to prolong their careers.
Then you gotta ask why they tear so easily?

Muscle tears in the old days are a rarity. More are like muscle pull. But tears?
prophetjul
post Oct 14 2014, 08:38 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Neo57 @ Oct 14 2014, 01:01 AM)
It seems unlikely that Liverpool will finish in top four this season with Mario Balotelli not firing
Afetr 7 games............... laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 14 2014, 10:57 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 14 2014, 08:49 AM)
why bother with someone who just joined?  laugh.gif
Just feeling friendly......... thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 19 2014, 11:13 PM

12,268 posts

That was a horrendous performance.

prophetjul
post Oct 20 2014, 04:32 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(kopkiller @ Oct 20 2014, 03:40 PM)
please get rid of Balotelli

need a striker like Suarez

Suarez =31 goal + 20 assist

#ynwa
suggest you go support Barca

0.0594sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:14 PM