Why Nowadays Less and Less People play ICE, Discuss

Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2014, 03:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Nov 26 2014, 10:23 AM)
Sonyman
let me know when ur free..dun think  anybody here knows him.
the system has very good natural harmonics.
over d years hardware remains unchanged but internal upgrades n external power supply and cabling including high purity power n grounding makes big diff.
i want also notworthy.gif
TSsonyman
post Nov 28 2014, 01:29 PM

1,043 posts

hey, why not we have a TT session in Carcrazy's place? Since he i think sells audio stuff as well,

if he dont mind.
Xai-V-iaX
post Nov 28 2014, 03:38 PM

1,516 posts

Well ICE is more of a multiple-stage endurance journey in my opinion. Its not something you achieve instantly. In any journey there are those that make it to the end and those that quit along the way (due to multiple reasons). Similar to ICE, some can spare the time and of course the money to go along with it and some who are just tied down with other commitments and priorities thus deciding to quit/retire.

Just my 2 cents.... notworthy.gif
kenlimfornication
post Dec 1 2014, 12:23 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Nov 25 2014, 12:51 AM)
Siapa tu?

Those were the days... when I started as a basshead... biggrin.gif

Came out of retirement recently... to finish my unfulfilled dreams of having a proper front 3 way setup...

On the way... A-pillar is on the careful hands of Famous Audio, JB.
[attachmentid=4232216]
That banner is your cockpit?

Super work on the A-Pillar!
craziechild
post Dec 4 2014, 07:45 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

Thanks, unfortunately thats not my cockpit...

This then is my cockpit...

cheers.gif

This post has been edited by craziechild: Dec 5 2014, 07:34 PM
kenlimfornication
post Dec 5 2014, 02:47 PM

729 posts

not bad either smile.gif
TSsonyman
post Dec 13 2014, 08:38 PM

1,043 posts

i wanna ask. anyone here went to Mace today?

Any nice pics to share?
HeLLonEarTH
post Dec 16 2014, 02:02 PM

311 posts

There are alot of people playing ICE. Some people play ice but dont care to share or just play for their own syiokness. And another reason is buying power. Some type of people i've known goes for cap ayam types and they already song enuf. No matter how sad, how bad, how rubbish the setup is. Its still called ICE. As for some hardcore ICE, they keep lowprofile espcially some guys ive known owns better stuff than mine, they dont go for autoshow. Why? Snatch theif, robbers. They blend along with the people when its autoshow and target the car. They are scared of those. I got a few friends and including my lil bro kaki ICE but dont show off and dont really go to forums.
superdeemon
post Dec 17 2014, 08:36 PM

Depending where we are for the ICE is actually pretty alive in the 'unique' ICE level as shown here!

TSsonyman
post Dec 18 2014, 10:52 AM

1,043 posts

How many way is this? And is this a fulamak system setup? Now you away
superdeemon
post Dec 18 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 18 2014, 10:52 AM)
How many way is this?  And is this a fulamak system setup?  Now you away
Currently the owner is on a already heavenly 6way active & is gunning for the mystical 7way active, with no processor needed in the entire precise tuning skilled system!

craziechild
post Dec 18 2014, 11:50 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

active without processors...

explain more...
superdeemon
post Dec 18 2014, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(craziechild @ Dec 18 2014, 11:50 AM)
active without processors...

explain more...
Couldn't describe in words in such skilled tuning system. Best is to sit-in & listen by own ears...
craziechild
post Dec 18 2014, 12:13 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSsonyman
post Dec 18 2014, 02:47 PM

1,043 posts

wah lau, no DSP sommore, and active sommore. Apa rahsia?

The amps must hell of a linear. Plus you cant just go any speakers. need to match them well, else one will over power the other.

BTW, this owner won many awards?
superdeemon
post Dec 18 2014, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 18 2014, 02:47 PM)

The amps must hell of a linear. Plus you cant just go any speakers. need to match them well, else one will over power the other.

Nah, these are neither make for competition nor participating in any competition level! However these are a group of mature-aged hifi quality customer based category, passionate for high level of SQ that conventional branded ICE stuffs just simply not comparable enough

howiechoo
post Dec 19 2014, 01:46 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 18 2014, 02:47 PM)

a linear amp is perfect, but it's not what you think after install....

Every car install is a problem, either u solve it, or u live with it....
craziechild
post Dec 19 2014, 04:10 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSsonyman
post Dec 20 2014, 08:47 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 19 2014, 01:46 AM)
a linear amp is perfect, but it's not what you think after install....

Every car install is a problem, either u solve it, or u live with it....
Means you have to get the dsp to solve all the problems right?
howiechoo
post Dec 20 2014, 06:31 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 20 2014, 08:47 AM)
Means you have to get the dsp to solve all the problems right?
not really..if u got the money and knowledge, u can solve it. provided u got enuff time to spend on it...maybe years...

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:55 AM