13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Why Nowadays Less and Less People play ICE, Discuss

krayden
post Sep 20 2014, 10:29 PM

578 posts

Its a sad sad world when ppl think their beats is the ultimate in music fidelity.
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2014, 06:23 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 20 2014, 08:40 AM)
try not to be so pessimistic bro
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2014, 06:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Sep 20 2014, 10:29 PM)
Its a sad sad world when ppl think their beats is the ultimate in music fidelity.

if only people realize laugh.gif
TSsonyman
post Sep 21 2014, 04:11 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2014, 06:23 AM)
try not to be so pessimistic bro
na just trying to be passionate about audio reproduction, thats all.
TSsonyman
post Sep 21 2014, 04:19 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2014, 06:25 AM)

if only people realize laugh.gif
nice nice, i like this, true consumer advise. At the end of the video some police siren, haha, i wonder why.

Anyhow it sounds like Toyota. Over priced product.
patricktoh
post Sep 27 2014, 04:02 PM

490 posts

Now people spend $$$ on hand phones and IT gadgets. Bye-bye ICE.
munak991
post Sep 30 2014, 10:52 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I want KRX3 =(
But if i want to upgrade, need another 10k lolx
HU, New driver, and another set of Amp wooo
superdeemon
post Oct 1 2014, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 30 2014, 10:52 AM)
I want KRX3 =(
But if i want to upgrade, need another 10k lolx
HU, New driver, and another set of Amp wooo
Look for used ones...
munak991
post Oct 1 2014, 08:27 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Oct 1 2014, 07:53 PM)
Look for used ones...
Mana cari WO?
superdeemon
post Oct 1 2014, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:27 PM)
Mana cari WO?
Hahaha slow-slow find lor, no need to spent up to 10k! We're indulging into sound, not buying brands yea
howiechoo
post Oct 1 2014, 11:47 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:27 PM)
Mana cari WO?
used 1 day but same price ok ar?
munak991
post Oct 1 2014, 11:58 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 1 2014, 11:47 PM)
used 1 day but same price ok ar?
Wahhhh xD.
U told me used P99 available
after looking at the spec can support 24bit file, nice...
howiechoo
post Oct 2 2014, 12:33 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

yes p99 still available..but i think gonna up kete soon...
Oldskolboyz
post Oct 2 2014, 12:54 PM

1,422 posts

Actually, this happen very2 long time ago.. cause by young group using Competition Event to make as personal business... Since that day, saw one by one hardcore left this hobby & change to something else... even I can only hold till end 2007 after everybody gone....
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 6 2014, 09:41 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

I guess I'm guilty of being those guys that pulled handbrake. Last time only thing I mod was ICE, then when start to play performance, hailat edi. Now my ICE setup is halfway done. High end tweeters with china amp and crossovers which does not match, but it still sounds pretty damn decent for everyday drive. Now my car is just boom boom pow with EDM to keep me awake during my long distance drives. This year the amount of times I popped a CD into my player can probably be counted with 1 hand sweat.gif cry.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 02:32 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 6 2014, 09:41 PM)
This year the amount of times I popped a CD into my player can probably be counted with 1 hand sweat.gif cry.gif
i still play my music all the time even on stock setup as you've sat in my car before laugh.gif

albeit is a pain to keep burning CDs to update my track list since no usb HU yet sad.gif
and i'm too lazy to use my phone for it (be it AUX or BT)
bafukie
post Oct 7 2014, 09:09 PM

1,406 posts

Bring back memories as I remember some of u guys nick still. Let's just say that other priority took over ICE. Be it work family education etc... I for one can still sit down n chit chat till kingdom come about ice stuff.. Audit cars definitely a big thumbs up for me... But when it comes to buying ice stuffs or upgrade, it just doesn't interest me anymore. Maybe maybe when u tasted mcintosh, Addzest, odr, Denon or even F1, there isn't anything worth upgrading anymore. Well, that excludes the new harmotech or mercury and all those new brands I seen mushrooming this past few years.
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 09:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Oct 7 2014, 09:09 PM)
Bring back memories as I remember some of u guys nick still. Let's just say that other priority took over ICE. Be it work family education etc... I for one can still sit down n chit chat till kingdom come about ice stuff.. Audit cars definitely a big thumbs up for me... But when it comes to buying ice stuffs or upgrade, it just doesn't interest me anymore. Maybe maybe when u tasted mcintosh, Addzest, odr, Denon or even F1, there isn't anything worth upgrading anymore. Well, that excludes the new harmotech or mercury and all those new brands I seen mushrooming this past few years.
long time no see bro!

can't recall your name IRL though haha
scsoo
post Oct 10 2014, 05:30 PM

427 posts

Back then we ICE up our ride to attract girls and to show off. We do appreciate the lure of a good ICE properly set up in our ride.....
As time move on, after got our girl and been through the conversion stage into Home Minister, for some of us the priority start to change. For me the audio and video start to move into the home and some of us into our man-cave. The ride now remain a ride.. but some of us still put in some minimal ICE setup.... but think most of the audio/video spending went into the man-cave......
We stilll show off our Man-cave among the brotherhood... just that nowadays its not having our ICE ride blasting away in a nearby mamak store... Its more of a few beer in the man-cave watching movie or listening to some music while talking about the old time when we impress girls with our ride.........
Quazacolt
post Oct 10 2014, 08:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Oct 10 2014, 05:30 PM)
Back then we ICE up our ride to attract girls and to show off. We do appreciate the lure of a good ICE properly set up in our ride.....
As time move on, after got our girl and been through the conversion stage into Home Minister, for some of us the priority start to change. For me the audio and video start to move into the home and some of us into our man-cave. The ride now remain a ride.. but some of us still put in some minimal ICE setup.... but think most of the audio/video spending went into the man-cave......
We stilll show off our Man-cave among the brotherhood... just that nowadays its not having our ICE ride blasting away in a nearby mamak store... Its more of a few beer in the man-cave watching movie or listening to some music while talking about the old time when we impress girls with our ride.........
i never had that cross my mind nor most of the folks back then i don't think? i mean, most of them already have wives or even children anyways.

personally, i just want to listen to music, and i still do even on this stock setup.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 AM