84 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 02:49 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
effect of hari raya haji?

long holiday, early payday,
Ya, possible.

wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2014, 02:52 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2014, 02:30 PM)
Hope sifu can help me here.

ASM has 17.042 billion approved units. But in 2014 dividend report, they stated -

"The income distribution will involve a total payout of RM947.10 million benefiting more than 530,000 unit holders who currently hold 14.34 billion units of ASM."

There is no bumi & non bumi quota for ASM. Then how come there are still unsold units in ASM (17.042-14.34 billion)?

They keep the free units for future dividend allocation? Cannot be.

Cheerio.
Diff between 17.042 n 14.34 is for future Dividend + New offer, if applicable
plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 03:47 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 10 2014, 02:52 PM)
Diff between 17.042 n 14.34 is for future Dividend + New offer, if applicable
Surprising. I see.

What if the sold units quantity is the same as the approved units quantity? They ask govt for more approved units? Have they done this before?

Cheerio.

wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2014, 03:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2014, 03:47 PM)
Surprising. I see.

What if the sold units quantity is the same as the approved units quantity? They ask govt for more approved units? Have they done this before?

Cheerio.
They will seek SC approval to increase approved fund size
nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 04:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2014, 02:38 PM)
Lots of ASW on fire sale in the last few days. Wondering why?
I was thinking the same. why suddenly. I know got holiday, but only few days only. Maybe budget 2015 not good? withdraw & keep others places or use it for some purpose / higher expenses? Tax on ASx? hmm.gif
bumble_b33
post Oct 10 2014, 04:52 PM

73 posts

Sorry for a Noob question:

1. let's say i deposited RM10,000 for ASG kesihatan at 1.177.
After deduct 5% fees, i get around:
RM 9500 / 1.177 = 8071.36 units

if the rate of ASG kesihatan is 1.157 now.
how we calculate unit if i withdraw now ?

8071.36units x 1.157 ??

the lower the current rate is better or the higher the current rate ?
1.157 is good or not good from my initially 1.177 deposited rate?

nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 05:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 04:52 PM)
Sorry for a Noob question:

1. let's say i deposited RM10,000 for ASG kesihatan at 1.177.
After deduct 5% fees, i get around:
RM 9500 / 1.177 = 8071.36 units

if the rate of ASG kesihatan is 1.157 now.
how we calculate unit if i withdraw now ?

8071.36units x 1.157 ??

the lower the current rate is better or the higher the current rate ?
1.157 is good or not good from my initially 1.177 deposited rate?

in simple statement, u are losing money now @ 1.157..

if want profit, unit price should be 1.20 above sweat.gif
bumble_b33
post Oct 10 2014, 05:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
in simple statement, u are losing money now @ 1.157..

if want profit, unit price should be 1.20 above sweat.gif
ah.. so the calculation should be my units x current rate i think ?

already 3 months since my deposit from 1.177 ..
now left 1.158 = =

so bad luck..

nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 05:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:12 PM)

now left 1.158 = =

so bad luck..
yup. if sell/withdraw now. units x current price = your cash ...

now market down. 3mth ago market up. now down2 only. some UT are losing money (in term of price) cry.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2014, 05:35 PM

6,614 posts

In RHB Bank today to buy ASG Kesihatan & Pendidikan. The manager showed me his tracking of the ASG prices. Looks like the recent prices have been relatively low compared to months ago. Today slight rebound for the ASG prices.
bumble_b33
post Oct 10 2014, 05:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:17 PM)
yup. if sell/withdraw now. units x current price = your cash ...

now market down. 3mth ago market up. now down2 only. some UT are losing money (in term of price) cry.gif
Omg, i dumped in during the hill of market ? = =
will it up again around end of calendar year 30 april ?
champu
post Oct 10 2014, 05:38 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:12 PM)

now left 1.158 = =

so bad luck..
chill la bro, only 3 mths...keep it for the long term, with the budget announcing healthcare not impacted by GST, sure will naik one

good time to buy for me now..ehehe
bumble_b33
post Oct 10 2014, 05:39 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2014, 05:35 PM)
In RHB Bank today to buy ASG Kesihatan & Pendidikan. The manager showed me his tracking of the ASG prices. Looks like the recent prices have been relatively low compared to months ago. Today slight rebound for the ASG prices.
The CIMB staff didn't show me the price tracking pun.. just show the diveden history..

bumble_b33
post Oct 10 2014, 05:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(champu @ Oct 10 2014, 05:38 PM)
chill la bro, only 3 mths...keep it for the long term, with the budget announcing healthcare not impacted by GST, sure will naik one

good time to buy for me now..ehehe
Cause feeling like wanna withdraw soon as i will need money in next year time.
initially was planned for 1 year investment, but i guess 1 year time will i get some profit or still losing ?

bbgoat
post Oct 10 2014, 05:43 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:39 PM)
The CIMB staff didn't show me the price tracking pun.. just show the diveden history..
This depends on the mgr. He tracked it on a sheet of paper, hand written the daily prices. Guess quite unique, customer service ! rclxms.gif
champu
post Oct 10 2014, 05:46 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:40 PM)
Cause feeling like wanna withdraw soon as i will need money in next year time.
initially was planned for 1 year investment, but i guess 1 year time will i get some profit or still losing ?
when investing in ASG, your best bet would be at least 2-3 years to see a profit. This would of course be based on the funds performance.

Definitely not for short term as you stand to lose on admin and in your case price per unit.

This post has been edited by champu: Oct 10 2014, 05:47 PM
nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 05:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:37 PM)
Omg, i dumped in during the hill of market ? = =
will it up again around end of calendar year 30 april ?
I'm not sure if the price would increase. a lot of people expecting some market crash next year (indirectly means UT would be effected) cry.gif
nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 05:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2014, 05:43 PM)
This depends on the mgr. He tracked it on a sheet of paper, hand written the daily prices. Guess quite unique, customer service !  rclxms.gif
wah, so good the manager.. better keep him.. quickly developed a good rapport with him, later when have new fixed ASx units, can ask for help biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2014, 06:01 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:57 PM)
wah, so good the manager.. better keep him.. quickly developed a good rapport with him, later when have new fixed ASx units, can ask for help biggrin.gif
Ha ha, this fellow, young and looks sincere. So far I have no fixed price units. Will be good if new ones are introduced. But with the merger coming, not sure what is going to happen to the 3 banks. biggrin.gif
ksc_3688
post Oct 10 2014, 07:22 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 10 2014, 02:38 PM)
CONGRATULATIONS!

You must be a very preferred bank customer where they provide this special ASX service for you! Ha.

Lots of ASW on fire sale in the last few days. Wondering why?

Cheerio.
Actually I leave my book with them. Just call them if units available, just go to bank to sign the withdraw form from my SA to contra to the AS account.

84 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:46 AM