84 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

harmonics3
post Oct 8 2014, 11:43 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Oct 8 2014, 12:13 AM)
haha.. the famous excuse by banks staff. laugh.gif
really? tried a few times there but this is the 2nd time the queue issuing staff said that their system down so no queue for ASNB transaction...
you90
post Oct 8 2014, 02:36 PM

801 posts

Still any units available for AS1M?
lucifah
post Oct 8 2014, 03:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Oct 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
for bumi lots, many are available

for no bumi lots, u need to try your luck with consistence

btw, free money:

This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 8 2014, 03:01 PM
nexona88
post Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 8 2014, 12:05 AM)
I went to RHB around lunch time and they staff say ASNB system down..
QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:43 AM)
really? tried a few times there but this is the 2nd time the queue issuing staff said that their system down so no queue for ASNB transaction...
I think lunch time RHB-ASNB system closed. I remember some forummer told that u must go before 1pm. If not after 2pm but before 4pm because after that system closed for the day..
nexona88
post Oct 8 2014, 04:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Oct 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
bumi units a lot available. Anytime Any amount

for non-bumi, Indian units still available but chinese need to try luck nod.gif
plumberly
post Oct 8 2014, 04:17 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
I think lunch time RHB-ASNB system closed. I remember some forummer told that u must go before 1pm. If not after 2pm but before 4pm because after that system closed for the day..
First, I am only speculating but based on my observations from my many visits.

I think they say "system offline" for things like when staff is not available (1 dedicated staff for ASX counter) - sick leave, lunch break, etc.

Some banks should really look into and improve their computing system if the numerous system offline events are real.

No offence intended to the banks.

Cheerio.
nexona88
post Oct 8 2014, 04:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 8 2014, 04:17 PM)
First, I am only speculating but based on my observations from my many visits.

I think they say "system offline" for things like when staff is not available (1 dedicated staff for ASX counter) - sick leave, lunch break, etc.

Some banks should really look into and improve their computing system if the numerous system offline events are real.

No offence intended to the banks.

Cheerio.
u got valid point there.
Yeah, banks should have some "back-up" teller for ASNB counter nod.gif look at PM, even lunch time we still can do all the transactions incl ASNB one rclxm9.gif

as for the system, I think ASNB already upgrade their system. I remember someone mentioning that they spend millions on the server after major break-down/offline in year 2004/2005 (the time when got new units to buy brows.gif )

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 8 2014, 04:34 PM
daniellee80
post Oct 8 2014, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Oct 8 2014, 12:08 AM)
ASNB announcement or here.. Some have insider information  biggrin.gif
Huh? Announce more quota for non bumi for AS1M is it?
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2014, 10:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(daniellee80 @ Oct 8 2014, 10:45 PM)
Huh? Announce more quota for non bumi for AS1M is it?
Tis is a wish list
plumberly
post Oct 9 2014, 08:52 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:23 PM)
as for the system, I think ASNB already upgrade their system. I remember someone mentioning that they spend millions on the server after major break-down/offline in year 2004/2005 (the time when got new units to buy brows.gif )
I see. Thanks. Time to upgrade the system again. 10 yrs in IT yardstick is "old". Ha.
Nine2Five
post Oct 9 2014, 11:08 AM

46 posts

Sifu, I was told to purchase any ASW2020 or AS1M, etc, we need to tell the bank officer the unit & they will key in to try the luck? Can't the system prompt how much available? Say if available RM1000 but you key-in RM2000, does that means you can't buy?
plumberly
post Oct 9 2014, 01:39 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Nine2Five @ Oct 9 2014, 11:08 AM)
Sifu, I was told to purchase any ASW2020 or AS1M, etc, we need to tell the bank officer the unit & they will key in to try the luck? Can't the system prompt how much available? Say if available RM1000 but you key-in RM2000, does that means you can't buy?
I think this has been discussed before. My 2 cents ...

Yes, you need to tell the staff how much you want to buy. The he/she will check to see if that amount is available or not. For the non bumi, 99% of the time, none is available. Some of the helpful staff will try a smaller amount and see if that amount is available. When they are busy, they will most likely only try the amount you ask. For the super busy ones, they can tell you none is available even BEFORE checking! Serious.

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 9 2014, 01:40 PM
harmonics3
post Oct 9 2014, 02:49 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 9 2014, 01:39 PM)
I think this has been discussed before. My 2 cents ...

Yes, you need to tell the staff how much you want to buy. The he/she will check to see if that amount is available or not. For the non bumi, 99% of the time, none is available. Some of the helpful staff will try a smaller amount and see if that amount is available. When they are busy, they will most likely only try the amount you ask. For the super busy ones, they can tell you none is available even BEFORE checking! Serious.

Cheerio.
So normally you try luck with the maximum amount available in your hand?

I always see the staff kept on hitting the keyboards when trying.. guess he/she must be trying smaller amount to see whether smaller amounts are available...

Does the amount have to be in multiple of 50?
plumberly
post Oct 9 2014, 04:34 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 9 2014, 02:49 PM)
So normally you try luck with the maximum amount available in your hand?

I always see the staff kept on hitting the keyboards when trying.. guess he/she must be trying smaller amount to see whether smaller amounts are available...

What I have gathered from my communication with ASNB, as long as your amount is equal or less than the amount available, you will get it.

No need to be in multiple of RM50. Can be RM1010 etc.

I don't think cents are allowed e.g., RM1000.50

On whether I try my maximum amount, from my ASX journey since Nov 2013, my strategy is to ask for RM1000 or RM100. If ada, then ask for the amount in my wallet. Normally, if ada, most of the staff will then ask how much money I have with me so that they can try for me.

Happy and fruitful hunting!

Cheerio.

guy3288
post Oct 9 2014, 06:06 PM

5,894 posts

managed to hunt down some today.
wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2014, 06:26 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 9 2014, 06:06 PM)
Wow... Another 15k rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Oct 9 2014, 06:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

congrats rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

nexona88
post Oct 9 2014, 06:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 9 2014, 02:49 PM)

better don't ask for rm50. once I ask, the staff hentam me kaw2.. then after that I took another passbook & show her rm50 transactions.. her face turn red.. laugh.gif
felixmask
post Oct 9 2014, 07:02 PM

6,356 posts

Boss ..u print money at HOME?

every week topup ASNB
nexona88
post Oct 9 2014, 07:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 9 2014, 04:34 PM)
On whether I try my maximum amount, from my ASX journey since Nov 2013, my strategy is to ask for RM1000 or RM100. If ada, then ask for the amount in my wallet. Normally, if ada, most of the staff will then ask how much money I have with me so that they can try for me.

Happy and fruitful hunting!

Cheerio.
Actually the staff worried if u don't have enough money, then habis la them if they already print & all stuff but no money from customer... sendiri punya money kena top-up laugh.gif

84 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:53 AM