Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

TSblacktubi
post Feb 26 2015, 07:43 PM

-
8,400 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 26 2015, 07:16 PM)
Hi all, did you all using the Riger DB120WL and Innacomm W7100N?

Previous using the Riger 120WL brand, but very damn lousy as the Wi-Fi connection suddenly lost and then few minutes found lagi. And sometimes Wi-Fi successful connected, but cannot access to the Internet. Keep restart the modem until the switch on and off button rosak.. shakehead.gif

I request technical and change the new modem Innacomm W7100N. Did you all guy experience same issues Wi-Fi connection lost and found again same as Riger brand?  unsure.gif
It's about the same.

You can get a 3rd party modem router for under RM100 nowadays.
SUSpeckolo
post Feb 27 2015, 10:36 AM

Having a problem with my 4mbps line.

I've been using it for a few years with no problem, but recently it has started having disconnection and low speed problems.

1. At random times during the day, internet will disconnect. When it reconnects, speed will be very low - below 1mbps. SNR also will be around 6 - 10.

2. Reported to TM - they said my house wiring problem. I hired a contractor to check and change wire from my house to the wire pole. Same problem.

3. Reported to TM again - technician came and "fix" the pole outside. Still the same problem.

So this time I have reported to TM AGAIN and also CFM.

Anyone experience this issue before or know what might the problem be?
Left4Dead2
post Feb 27 2015, 05:41 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(peckolo @ Feb 27 2015, 10:36 AM)

I've been using it for a few years with no problem, but recently it has started having disconnection and low speed problems.

1. At random times during the day, internet will disconnect. When it reconnects, speed will be very low - below 1mbps. SNR also will be around 6 - 10.

2. Reported to TM - they said my house wiring problem. I hired a contractor to check and change wire from my house to the wire pole. Same problem.

3. Reported to TM again - technician came and "fix" the pole outside. Still the same problem.

I think TM has been trying to cap the speed slowly and make us to switch to UNIFI

My case until now still the same, very slow upload speed => https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3370244&hl=

By since i now seldom upload file, i didn't bother to complaint again

This post has been edited by Left4Dead2: Feb 27 2015, 05:41 PM
wca
post Feb 27 2015, 06:33 PM

189 posts

I got a call from TM sales team, trying to promote upgrading for me.

He got excited when I said I'm interested to signup for upgrade to 4mbps. He offered RM120 per month without land line rental.

Seems like a good deal to me.
andyng38
post Feb 27 2015, 09:57 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Feb 27 2015, 06:33 PM)

He got excited when I said I'm interested to signup for upgrade to 4mbps. He offered RM120 per month without land line rental.

So do u still have to pay for the rental of a telephone line, or is it just a pure data line that comes for RM120?
wca
post Feb 27 2015, 10:01 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:57 PM)
So do u still have to pay for the rental of a telephone line, or is it just a pure data line that comes for RM120?
I still can maintain my landline without rental, free call to landline and charged for calls to mobile. I confirmed that couple times with him.
andyng38
post Feb 27 2015, 10:14 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Feb 27 2015, 10:01 PM)
I still can maintain my landline without rental, free call to landline and charged for calls to mobile. I confirmed that couple times with him.
Good deal. Grab it! TM seems to be dropping prices every so often. In the past I was offered RM150 for 4meg streamyx with phone line. Didn't take it. Then they dropped to RM140...I didn't bite. Then they reduced to RM130...I bit. Now u can get it for RM120/month...u saved RM240 for the 2 yr contract! I wonder why they have such disparate pricings...read about some users can get 4meg for RM88/month, but it's only available to certain areas/income group or something like that.

Anyways congrats and enjoy yr speedier connect. I've already run out of stuff I wanna download biggrin.gif
mynewuser
post Feb 28 2015, 12:10 AM

2,549 posts

Tm start block many website. Especially to china.

stella_purple
post Feb 28 2015, 01:13 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(peckolo @ Feb 27 2015, 10:36 AM)

snr 6 - 10db is unusual, it may lead to frequent synchronization issue. mayb there is something wrong in the dslam. i have experience about this last time. sweat.gif

btw, do your adsl splitter is still functioning well? try connect the phone line direct to the modem without using splitter.
stella_purple
post Feb 28 2015, 01:19 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Feb 27 2015, 05:41 PM)
I think TM has been trying to cap the speed slowly and make us to switch to UNIFI

My case until now still the same, very slow upload speed => https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3370244&hl=

By since i now seldom upload file, i didn't bother to complaint again
post your adsl status here, mayb other can assist you.
stella_purple
post Feb 28 2015, 01:28 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 26 2015, 07:16 PM)
Hi all, did you all using the Riger DB120WL and Innacomm W7100N?

Previous using the Riger 120WL brand, but very damn lousy as the Wi-Fi connection suddenly lost and then few minutes found lagi. And sometimes Wi-Fi successful connected, but cannot access to the Internet. Keep restart the modem until the switch on and off button rosak.. shakehead.gif

I request technical and change the new modem Innacomm W7100N. Did you all guy experience same issues Wi-Fi connection lost and found again same as Riger brand?  unsure.gif
just get a cheap 3rd party wireless modem from tplink to replace it. it should cost below RM100.
Left4Dead2
post Feb 28 2015, 02:25 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Feb 28 2015, 01:19 PM)
post your adsl status here, mayb other can assist you.
How to post adsl status ? I'm using TP-link model W8901N
Fjive
post Feb 28 2015, 05:43 PM

398 posts

My 4mb kena throttle already, BT can only get around 10-20kb/s even with alot of seeds...zzz
meiyi
post Mar 1 2015, 12:49 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Feb 27 2015, 06:33 PM)

Where can I apply for it? Hav u applied? Is it available for every area? smile.gif
shaff
post Mar 1 2015, 02:26 PM

127 posts

i also got called last friday from tm and offer me a upgrade package to 8mbps deal for rm 10 xtra from the current 4mps for rm 140 , damn good price i say, double the speed for just rm 150 a month
mihawk
post Mar 1 2015, 02:51 PM

302 posts

anyone experiencing slow browsing speed recently? cant even load web pages properly.
SUSstren89
post Mar 1 2015, 08:12 PM

276 posts

Got to give that to TM!

Already selling among the slowest fixed line internet plans in the world with 1-4mbps ADSL, yet still tell you they need to throttle Youtube and downloads.

This is pure rubbish talk. Their Streamyx is priced almost that of 1Gbps plans in other countries(whihc is almost 1000X faster) yet they still feel the need to throttle.

What has the consumer association in Malaysia have to say about this? Oh no maybe SKMM has been warning them to zip their lips not to interfere in this ridiculous move.
wca
post Mar 1 2015, 09:32 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Mar 1 2015, 12:49 PM)
Where can I apply for it? Hav u applied? Is it available for every area? smile.gif
I have applied it, over the phone.
The line will automatically be upgraded to 4mbps within 7 working days. Now no change yet... Will give an update here when i get it.
It was call from them (they call quite ofter, several times a year). Do not know how to contact them, try asking TM Point?
blueandblack
post Mar 1 2015, 10:52 PM

today i found out streamyx secretly change my downstream speed from 5012 to 2047...
also my fixed line phone stop working, can't even call 100 to get help.

do other ppl encounter this situation( secretly change downstream speed) too?

Madd3rz
post Mar 1 2015, 11:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(blueandblack @ Mar 1 2015, 10:52 PM)
today i found out streamyx secretly change my downstream speed from 5012 to 2047...
also my fixed line phone stop working, can't even call 100 to get help.

do other ppl encounter this situation( secretly change downstream speed) too?
The technician did some maintainance and miscapped ur port speed.Use neighbour's phone to call 100.

235 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:53 PM