26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Marathoner, *Move 2 Health & Fitness*

washabushi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:49 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

its already too late when i wanted to register for this race...
so sad...
phoenix
post Apr 12 2007, 02:50 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

With just 3 days away from the BHP Orange Run, and tomorrow is the bib collection day, I think it will be appopriate if we reveal our numbers here so that we can meet up this Sunday easier. I already know how Rashid looks like but the rest, I do not know. Anyway, here's my, C170.
washabushi
post Apr 12 2007, 05:35 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

damn...
i cant go...
by the way...
this is my msn...
washabushi@msn.com
update me there la...
got time come out yum char...
me from sentul,KL
TSAmanda85
post Apr 13 2007, 10:23 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

how do u manage to know ur bib no. so early wan??
i din get a receipt n will only b collecting it tomorrow..

btw, v can use pacesetter's member card to get 30% discount for adidas product, right??

i wonder is it for selected items or all items..?

Added on April 13, 2007, 10:24 am
QUOTE(phoenix @ Apr 11 2007, 07:57 PM)
Haha... Free run plus free bag. What more can you ask for? Just worried that not enough bag only.  blink.gif
ur one of d front-ruuner...definately can manage to grab that bag... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Apr 13 2007, 10:24 AM
phoenix
post Apr 13 2007, 02:06 PM

2,529 posts

When we register for a run, we will get a receipt, reporting card and bib collection coupon, all in one. There's a running number on it, so that's the bib number lo. If not mistaken, you posted your registration form right? That's why you didn't get any receipt.

The 30% discount for adidas is valid for any products except sunglasses and watches. And according to PACM, it's only valid at KL Sentral. Not sure about KLCC cause both of them are actually under the same management, ADIDAS active A.R.E.N.A.

Front-runner? No ler. I'm still new and still learning. Still considered a rookie.

Just got my KLIM 2007 cert. AIYO! They made a mistake with my 21KM and 30KM time. Both of them terbalik. When I was checking, I was like EH... Back to the future ar? Luckily I call FTAAA and they said will rectify and will resend it. Then I got 2 certs, although only 1 official. Haha...

This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 13 2007, 02:16 PM
ironrashid_2k2
post Apr 13 2007, 02:25 PM

491 posts

my number is c257, eh phoenix, i cant use my ym all this week, got juniper training. any how my ym:xcalibur7th@yahoo.com
phoenix
post Apr 13 2007, 02:33 PM

2,529 posts

Err.. So which YM you using? This or the one you put in your friendster? I added the one here, it says blocked.

Added on April 13, 2007, 8:48 pmOMG! Pacesetters uploaded the pictures of the Larian Mesra Polis taken by Jason Lee and I got a shock! OMG! He actually took a solo picture of me checking my time. It was taken at the finishing stage of the run when I was running like being chased by a crazy dog. Here's the link. blush.gif

http://www.pacesetters.com.my/photos/70408...SC_2122_jpg.htm

This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 13 2007, 08:48 PM
ironrashid_2k2
post Apr 14 2007, 10:29 AM

491 posts

im searching to see got my pic or not...hahahah

washabushi
post Apr 14 2007, 08:04 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

she is my fren i said that got 14th place
http://www.pacesetters.com.my/photos/70408...SC_0113_jpg.htm

spooted this uncle again...
last time saw him for KLIM
that day he wear kasu kulit n jeans ketat...
respect
http://www.pacesetters.com.my/photos/70408...SC_2125_jpg.htm
Syd G
post Apr 14 2007, 08:20 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey guys, I was invited here by phoenix.

Technically I think am more of a sprinter than a marathon runner. But I guess a mini marathon (5km - 10km) run wont hurt me right? biggrin.gif

I'm still a rookie, only been running on gym's treadmill. Thinking of running a 5.8km fun run soon. Running slower than 9.0km/h hurts my calves so bad but then I dont have stamina to maintain more than that for a long time. So I do a lot of HIIT with small sprints (1-2mins).

Good luck in ur runs! biggrin.gif
phoenix
post Apr 14 2007, 08:22 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 14 2007, 08:04 PM)
she is my fren i said that got 14th place

spooted this uncle again...
last time saw him for KLIM
that day he wear kasu kulit n jeans ketat...
respect
14th place! Respect. I saw the uncle too that day. Was suprised that he is able to stand the heat with that hair of his.

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 14 2007, 08:20 PM)
Hey guys, I was invited here by phoenix.

Technically I think am more of a sprinter than a marathon runner. But I guess a mini marathon (5km - 10km) run wont hurt me right? biggrin.gif

I'm still a rookie, only been running on gym's treadmill. Thinking of running a 5.8km fun run soon. Running slower than 9.0km/h hurts my calves so bad but then I dont have stamina to maintain more than that for a long time. So I do a lot of  HIIT with small sprints (1-2mins).

Good luck in ur runs! biggrin.gif
Welcome Syd G! Running on the threadmill and on roads are totally different woh. As for your calves, try doing leg presses and lunges to build up the muscles there. Stamina isn't build in a day, so practice more and you will be better.

This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 14 2007, 08:26 PM
washabushi
post Apr 14 2007, 08:44 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Apr 14 2007, 08:22 PM)
14th place! Respect. I saw the uncle too that day. Was suprised that he is able to stand the heat with that hair of his.
my fren keng leh...
at the beginning didnt run u know...
only bout 6 or 7 km then only she chase me...
n potong me...
n manage to get 14th place...
i was like wtf when i get to the finishing point...
hard to believe...
Syd G
post Apr 14 2007, 09:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Apr 14 2007, 08:22 PM)
Welcome Syd G! Running on the threadmill and on roads are totally different woh. As for your calves, try doing leg presses and lunges to build up the muscles there. Stamina isn't build in a day, so practice more and you will be better.
Thanks happy.gif. I have 100 reasons to NOT mess up with my strength program (am proud of my lifting stats biggrin.gif) with more crazy leg presses but lunges and calf raises are ay-okay.

I'm feeling lethargic lately. Donated blood last week and always feel like fainting whenever I do cardio eventho only 5 mins sweat.gif
deadalus
post Apr 15 2007, 09:55 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

What a hardcore 9km run.
ironrashid_2k2
post Apr 15 2007, 10:28 AM

491 posts

i finish 9km at 1hour, precisely one hour,
deadalus
post Apr 15 2007, 11:02 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

It cannot be 9km. They put a signage indicate last 1km before the Primary School, but obviously the exact distance is more than 1km.

The race distance is poorly calibrated i must say.
phoenix
post Apr 15 2007, 11:06 AM

2,529 posts

It's just not my day today. I finished the Orange Run in 63 mins, 45 secs. My left knee gave me problem when I reached the pondok polis Mutiara Damansara. Not wanting to stop, I proceeded on. But at Pelangi Damansara, the pain was too much for me to bear and I was forced to walk. I think throughout the whole run, I stop running and walk for like 5 or 6 times. Not good. I was hoping to make it below an hour, but guess I can't. Compared to my time at KLIM 2007 and last week's Larian Mesra Polis, today's time was awful. Nevertheless, I'll take this as a training session and will look forward to the next run next week, Power Run 10KM.

QUOTE(deadalus @ Apr 15 2007, 11:02 AM)
It cannot be 9km. They put a signage indicate last 1km before the Primary School, but obviously the exact distance is more than 1km.

Hmmm... I did enjoy the run although was "kaputted" by my knee problem. Personally, I think the organiser did a better job compared to last week's Larian Mesra Polis. And Deadalus, how come never meet up with me and Rashid at Fitness First entrance. Amanda85 too. Disappointed ler...

This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 15 2007, 11:10 AM
deadalus
post Apr 15 2007, 11:41 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Apr 15 2007, 11:06 AM)
And Deadalus, how come never meet up with me and Rashid at Fitness First entrance. Amanda85 too. Disappointed ler...
i only reach there few seconds before the race...

next week perhaps.
phoenix
post Apr 15 2007, 11:48 AM

2,529 posts

Sure sure... Really hope to meet up. Haiz... I'm still very disappointed with my time just now. sad.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 15 2007, 11:50 AM
ironrashid_2k2
post Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Apr 15 2007, 11:02 AM)

I must say thats the longest 1 km and 3 km for me..hahaha

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:35 PM