Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance
TSKrisMas
Sep 17 2014, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(d_scientist @ Sep 17 2014, 06:07 PM) Big mf for 35 bucks!!!! Nak jugak bro krismas.. heheh Well....errr....sorry but you can't get them from me. I'm just here to show you guys the way (frm whatever limited knowledge & experience i have). For the towels, they're Osren's. I'll take some pics and post them up later.
kalvinkhoo
Sep 18 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Sep 17 2014, 07:23 PM) Well....errr....sorry but you can't get them from me. I'm just here to show you guys the way (frm whatever limited knowledge & experience i have). For the towels, they're Osren's. I'll take some pics and post them up later. Awesome thanks man! By the way, I just receive this package from my uncle that he help me buy this pad unfortunately i cant use cause my equipment rosak! By the way is a Autogym Pain Pro Rotary or Orbital Machine Polisher Black Finishing Pad 125mm.
This post has been edited by kalvinkhoo: Sep 18 2014, 10:01 AM
TSKrisMas
Sep 18 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 18 2014, 09:59 AM) Awesome thanks man! Here we go: Product label  Folded  Closer look  Stacked up with it's 'larger' brother (can't remember the size)  Unfolded, with the larger brother still folded in two  Annndddd......  Just to put it into perspective, that's a queen size bed there and another feet and it'll be right at the edge of the mattress. And I definitely think it's longer than any typical bath towel...maybe a little skinnier but definitely LONGER!!!
kalvinkhoo
Sep 18 2014, 11:32 AM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(KrisMas @ Sep 18 2014, 10:52 AM) Here we go: Product label  Folded  Closer look  Stacked up with it's 'larger' brother (can't remember the size)  Unfolded, with the larger brother still folded in two  Annndddd......  Just to put it into perspective, that's a queen size bed there and another feet and it'll be right at the edge of the mattress. And I definitely think it's longer than any typical bath towel...maybe a little skinnier but definitely LONGER!!! Waaa... THis is really Well i think i must go Osren next month to look see look see.  So scared i cannot tahan and buy so much thing.
slk
Sep 18 2014, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 18 2014, 11:32 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Waaa... THis is really Well i think i must go Osren next month to look see look see.  So scared i cannot tahan and buy so much thing.  they have credit card machine too
kalvinkhoo
Sep 19 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(slk @ Sep 18 2014, 11:41 PM) they have credit card machine too  WHAT?  U mean ATM?
thom_chai
Sep 19 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Sep 18 2014, 10:52 AM) Here we go: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Product label  Folded  Closer look  Stacked up with it's 'larger' brother (can't remember the size)  Unfolded, with the larger brother still folded in two  Annndddd......  Just to put it into perspective, that's a queen size bed there and another feet and it'll be right at the edge of the mattress. And I definitely think it's longer than any typical bath towel...maybe a little skinnier but definitely LONGER!!! Wow, the giant MF, would it be a pain to wring out the excess water? And RM35 for it? Time to buy some to replace my bath towel. Wait.
kalvinkhoo
Sep 19 2014, 11:12 AM

By the way, any detailer member stay cheras? Just wanna know where can i find a hardware store that sells sand paper and stuff. I'm still new in KL dont know everywhere.
TSKrisMas
Sep 19 2014, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Sep 19 2014, 10:56 AM) [/spoiler] Wow, the giant MF, would it be a pain to wring out the excess water? And RM35 for it? Time to buy some to replace my bath towel. Wait. Not really. I mean it is huge but it's those kinda 'stretchable' kinda cloth and also it's not so thick. I would normally just fold it in four (half then half again) and easy to wring the water out....that is IF I need to wring....and most of the time I don't really need to.....
iamsobloodysick
Sep 19 2014, 12:54 PM
http://estore.duragloss.com.my/webapp/wcs/...isplayErrorViewthis is still my most preferred drying towel for my cars. great performance.
slk
Sep 20 2014, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 19 2014, 10:09 AM) WHAT?  U mean ATM? credit card machine. the drying MF comes in 3 colours... purple.. grey & brown. 3 for RM18
efaceninja
Sep 20 2014, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 18 2014, 11:32 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Waaa... THis is really :drool: :drool: :drool: Well i think i must go Osren next month to look see look see. :( So scared i cannot tahan and buy so much thing. :cry: Probably you would.. haha.. their display room (where they'll serve you) is full of detailer geek's tool you can imagine. All their MF cloth is there for you to touch and feel. They do accept credit card payment.
roxx
Sep 20 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(slk @ Sep 20 2014, 12:46 PM) credit card machine. the drying MF comes in 3 colours... purple.. grey & brown. 3 for RM18 Master sifu detected.. 3 for RM18 same as face towel size right?
N33d
Sep 20 2014, 03:25 PM
Today just got my car back from perodua for repainting as I was hit by a bike at rear. At first everything seems alright and done properly but closer inspection, i saw some run around the corner. Those run are quite thick and you can easily see them. Damn mad and feel like it was done by some amature painter. I told them i am not happy and i want this fixed, they asked me to come back next saturday to fix the paint run. Since i have no car to use, i was forced to sign off and drive my car back. Now i've already lost my confident at that SC, I am thinking to get it fix by car detailer rather than those jokers. Any advice on this? Should i go back? I scare that they will just cincai sand it down and make thing worse.
TSKrisMas
Sep 20 2014, 04:18 PM
Bro N33d, there are limits what a detailer can do. If the runs are above the clear coat or the clear coat itself, it's possible. If they're under the clear, then the whole clear need to be sand off and re-shoot - that's beyond any detailers unless he also do paint job. A decent quality re-spray job would cost in the thousands. If you can afford it, take it to a more reputable painter. If you can't afford to spend that much, just keep sending it back to the sc until you're satisfied. But you'd need to be insistant and keep pushing them....it's your right. You can send to a good and reputable detailer to check first if you wan't, just to make sure whether it can be salvage or not.
slk
Sep 20 2014, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 20 2014, 01:53 PM) Master sifu detected.. 3 for RM18 same as face towel size right? yupp
kalvinkhoo
Sep 20 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(slk @ Sep 20 2014, 12:46 PM) credit card machine. the drying MF comes in 3 colours... purple.. grey & brown. 3 for RM18 sounds good, i thought Osren towel would be very expensive... QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 20 2014, 01:09 PM) Probably you would.. haha.. their display room (where they'll serve you) is full of detailer geek's tool you can imagine. All their MF cloth is there for you to touch and feel. They do accept credit card payment. haha... Well does osren sell rotary tolls?
roxx
Sep 20 2014, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 20 2014, 10:50 PM) sounds good, i thought Osren towel would be very expensive... haha... Well does osren sell rotary tolls? You mean rotary polisher, right? Well I might be wrong but so far I only know they sell Ultramate DA..