Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance

slk
post Sep 18 2014, 11:41 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 18 2014, 11:32 AM)

Waaa... THis is really  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Well i think i must go Osren next month to look see look see. sad.gif So scared i cannot tahan and buy so much thing.  cry.gif
they have credit card machine too wink.gif
slk
post Sep 20 2014, 12:46 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Sep 19 2014, 10:09 AM)
WHAT?  shocking.gif  U mean ATM?
credit card machine.

the drying MF comes in 3 colours... purple.. grey & brown. 3 for RM18
slk
post Sep 20 2014, 09:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 20 2014, 01:53 PM)
Master sifu detected..  ph34r.gif

3 for RM18 same as face towel size right?
yupp
slk
post Sep 29 2014, 02:07 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 28 2014, 05:41 PM)
Hi all, i saw this at tesco, think its a good deal. But which one is actually more suitable for car wash at home?

Karcher k2050 - offer price rm329. Ori price rm429
Black n decker - normal price only, rm355.

Im not too sure of the specs, but i think this Black n decker has higher/stronger jet?

any advice pls?
to get a feel of the Karcher PW before buying... visit their HQ in Glenmarie.

then get foam lance from aliexpress and you can do this rclxm9.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQvvyGoHDkc

This post has been edited by slk: Sep 29 2014, 02:07 PM
slk
post Sep 29 2014, 05:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 29 2014, 03:30 PM)
Thanks! Will keep that in mind. 100bar and 110 bar much difference? Or neglectible. Im more keen on karcher, but i think looking at the specs, B&D one looks slightly more powerful?
Are u saying, i dont hv to buy the more expensive Karcher PW that comes with foam dispenser but instead use the foam bottle in the video and attach it to the Karcher K2.050?
depends on you.

there are 2 types of PW :
1. Air cooled
2. Water cooled

Water cooled PW are more expensive than air cooled. If not mistaken, water cooled PW start from K3.500.

Dont get the foam lance from Karcher, it wont foam nice as in the video.

here's a link to a proper foam lance : http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Foam-Lance/...116034.html?s=p

slk
post Oct 24 2014, 10:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 24 2014, 12:13 AM)

so... any way to get sonax xtreme wheel cleaner plus full effect in gallon/bulk? my megs WB is running low already lol
you can imagine my heavy usage since i generate a LOT of brake dusts on my vehicle(s)/wheels sweat.gif
5 Liter Sonax Rim Cleaner Plus Acid-Free = RM430

25 liter = RM1715 nod.gif
slk
post Oct 25 2014, 07:09 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 24 2014, 11:05 PM)
Is it the xtreme version that's yellow and smell like piss and turns deep red /purple after reaction with brake dust?

Iinm can't be diluted and have to use neat as is?

Btw You selling?
that's the price I got from Sonax HQ MY. I think the yellow is an older version. Nowadays its clear. RTU.

slk
post Oct 25 2014, 08:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 25 2014, 07:41 PM)
could be a different version? the one i am wanting is this:
http://www.sonax.com/Products/Xtreme-Serie...el-cleaner-PLUS

come to think of it, iinm the one i got with the rim coating combo also came with clear color hmm.gif

krismas what was our discussion again previously? lol
that's the consumer range wheel cleaner. RM69.
slk
post Nov 25 2015, 07:04 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Nov 25 2015, 11:01 AM)
My area is around kepong. Osren quoted me at RM60++ for only the grit guard. I feel it is a bit expensive, so looking for alternative option.
My original brand new red & blue Grit Guard taken from the Grit Guard Bucket System are for sell. Both for RM60. COD Pullman Hotel Bangsar during weekdays.

This post has been edited by slk: Nov 25 2015, 07:05 PM
slk
post Dec 1 2015, 08:34 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Dec 1 2015, 05:15 PM)
Can I use this Ecomax all purpose cleaner to clean my ride? Planning to remove wax residue at trim area, also the interior plastic and vinyl parts. Also the leather steering wheel as dirt accumulate at he trim area.

This is its descriptions;

• Powerful cleaning agents effectively cut through tough grease and grime
• Ultra-concentrated formula Can be diluted up to 500 times
• Anti-bacterial action keeps surfaces sanitised
• pH-balanced formula is gentle on skin and surfaces. Also contains special emollients to protect your hands

Suitable for all washable surfaces like kitchen and bathroom surfaces, non-fabric sofas, windows, floors, dishes, cars and even fabrics, etc.
no need APC. just use a pencil eraser

This post has been edited by slk: Dec 1 2015, 08:39 PM
slk
post Dec 3 2015, 07:32 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Dec 3 2015, 07:29 AM)
Any compound recommended for da machine to remove light swirl?
almost no polishing dust....
slk
post Dec 14 2015, 07:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 14 2015, 02:21 PM)
Sorry typo..suck out the water..they will basically spray some chemical, followed by brushing and final step they will suck out the substance with a machine which looks like a vacum cleaner to me..maybe the correct term for it is extractor
give these guys a try. RM70-90 per car(depending on size). They are using proper extractor smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/binaazizgroup/?flyingspaghettimonster=stream

https://www.facebook.com/Tukang-CUCI-Karpet-119588271707182/
slk
post Dec 14 2015, 07:18 PM

326 posts

You might want to use a pre-wax cleaner/All-in-one to clean the paintwork before wax/sealant.

slk
post Dec 29 2015, 03:11 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Dec 29 2015, 11:31 AM)
Anyone knows where to get DeWalt DWP849x in Malaysia?
quite heavy lah compared to Makita.

Makita can buy from Osren. DeWalt can check with KrisMas
slk
post Dec 29 2015, 03:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 29 2015, 12:26 AM)
how much? i wondering to buy this or turtle wax car shampoo and wax

thanks for the info..haha i clean it every 2 week, but now 3rd week... no time
Sonax Malaysia is currently offering discount on selected products. Give them a visit at USJ

https://www.facebook.com/SonaxMalaysia/?fref=ts
slk
post Dec 29 2015, 03:22 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(oh-so-wow @ Dec 28 2015, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a solid white 2012 car that has been abused by the dirty air in Kuala Lumpur. Whenever I sent the car to a cheapo RM20 chemical wash at any gas station car wash, I can feel the surface of the paint is getting harsher (like it is thinning or something). I have paid for an RM150 wax and polish session but the whiteness will only last for 3 weeks tops, eventhough the shop said it will last for 3 months at least.

Please recommend how to recover the original white lustre of the car paint.

normally they will spray degreaser to ensure white paint is white... if not customer will complain why isnt is clean.

Give it a good detail (polish/compound (if necessary)) then apply wax/sealant. Then weekly proper wash is required. If possible wax every week... can make do with Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax... spray... wipe.... walk away
slk
post Dec 29 2015, 03:23 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(oh-so-wow @ Dec 28 2015, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a solid white 2012 car that has been abused by the dirty air in Kuala Lumpur. Whenever I sent the car to a cheapo RM20 chemical wash at any gas station car wash, I can feel the surface of the paint is getting harsher (like it is thinning or something). I have paid for an RM150 wax and polish session but the whiteness will only last for 3 weeks tops, eventhough the shop said it will last for 3 months at least.

Please recommend how to recover the original white lustre of the car paint.

normally they will spray degreaser to ensure white paint is white... if not customer will complain why isnt is clean.

Give it a good detail (polish/compound (if necessary)) then apply wax/sealant. Then weekly proper wash is required. If possible wax every week... can make do with Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax... spray... wipe.... walk away
slk
post Dec 30 2015, 05:41 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(AEP5001 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:13 AM)
what sort of car emblem glue / double sided sticker is recommended? where can i buy it?
3M double sided tape.

try ace hardware or http://www.autogeek.net/3m-auto-tape.html
slk
post Dec 30 2015, 05:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Dec 30 2015, 04:25 PM)
Just incase cant get TW color cure plus, any wax else can recommend?

sound that this budgetary project good as starter for me before go higher line product...
Give Osren's Synergized Wax a try

http://wetshine.net/2013/04/06/initial-imp...synergized-wax/
slk
post Jan 7 2016, 07:45 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Jan 6 2016, 09:19 PM)
Using Osren' Tar Remover recently on two cars, the first car is only one year old and the tar can easily dissolved with one application.
For the second car, it is around 2 and half years old, some of the tar seems can't dissolve at all even I apply tar remover for second time and rewipe again.
So, does tar gets hardened over time? And how frequent can we use tar remover on car? My daily car always travel in dusty areas, I am afraid frequent use of tar remover can spoil the paint quality?

If cannot try Dupont Prepsol or claying

This post has been edited by slk: Jan 7 2016, 07:47 AM

0.0553sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:32 PM