138 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance

Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2014, 11:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 10 2014, 10:09 PM)

so i've 3 product to lookout for in future. TW's, 3M Scotchbrite Fabric cleaner, Armor All carpet&upholstery cleaner foam.
i've used turtle wax fabric aerosol cleaner, works well and nothing to complaint except the fact i do need a vacuum later to clean up the residue (the drying agents thingy mentioned)

but yes, it dries very fast and is good for fabric as explained by sifu Krismas earlier
Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2014, 11:26 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 11 2014, 05:58 AM)
Touge run...  Tōge (峠)

rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mypinkgarage @ Sep 11 2014, 09:15 AM)
i missed touge with my EG sad.gif
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Sep 11 2014, 10:10 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
geng wo lolz!
TamiyaOne
post Sep 12 2014, 12:18 PM

936 posts

Yeooo... grip a gallon of D1101 at hypercoat yesterday.. at Rm 204.00 biggrin.gif.... where to get PA foam lence? .. any link ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Sep 12 2014, 12:20 PM
g88
post Sep 12 2014, 02:06 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 12 2014, 12:18 PM)
Yeooo... grip a gallon of D1101 at hypercoat yesterday.. at Rm 204.00  biggrin.gif....  where to get PA foam lence? .. any link ? brows.gif
Wow Hyperwash so expensive now ? I don't think you can get foam lance locally. What pressure washer are you using ?
TamiyaOne
post Sep 12 2014, 02:25 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 12 2014, 02:06 PM)
Wow Hyperwash so expensive now ? I don't think you can get foam lance locally. What pressure washer are you using ?
biggrin.gif it still cheaper then send out to cuci biggrin.gif .. me using Karcher 2.98M smile.gif
TSKrisMas
post Sep 12 2014, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 12 2014, 12:18 PM)
Yeooo... grip a gallon of D1101 at hypercoat yesterday.. at Rm 204.00  biggrin.gif....  where to get PA foam lence? .. any link ? brows.gif
Haven't heard of anybody here selling them......sorry....
ZeroSP
post Sep 12 2014, 04:08 PM

184 posts

roxx Your items are ready.
TamiyaOne
post Sep 12 2014, 05:28 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Sep 12 2014, 02:55 PM)
Haven't heard of anybody here selling them......sorry....
YHS hardware is selling PA foam lance at 2Xx.00 BUT have to change the kepala to attach to Karcher which the dun have the kepala cry.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Sep 12 2014, 05:29 PM
roxx
post Sep 12 2014, 07:41 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 12 2014, 04:08 PM)
roxx Your items are ready.
Sorry was having a full day meeting today.. Sms u ady master..
roxx
post Sep 12 2014, 09:55 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Anybody went to DIT today?
Quazacolt
post Sep 13 2014, 06:05 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 12 2014, 09:55 PM)
sorry went to eat beansprouts.

if anyone want videos i'll link here later la; Else keeping to inspira thread only
efaceninja
post Sep 13 2014, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 12 2014, 09:55 PM)
was planning to go one but my own yamcha session dragged to long also haha.
roxx
post Sep 13 2014, 12:27 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Sep 11 2014, 10:45 PM)
Collinite Fleetwax

lol got myself this paste wax and work on half of the car =P

the surface is first prep-ed, then lastly applied this wax. it's not as slick as my fav combo of DG PBA + DGTC(trackclaw). BUT the water repellency is absolutely fantastic! well it was hard to debuff no matter how thin layer it's applied or how hazy it became before debuff, argh used up some elbow strength xD

this wax is pure wax, absolutely ZERO cleaning ability, my pad is still clean after gliding thru some dirt patches lolol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqeczIenJJo

now, let's see how this perform over time biggrin.gif anyone used this before? apa macam?

yo bro KrisMas can get me one ma if can smile.gif see u tmr TT btw
POISONNN..!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
scoutfai
post Sep 13 2014, 06:28 PM

433 posts

Share some boar hair detailing brush products here & my observation.

(1)

Left = Envy Brush (largest size), bought from Singapore (import from UK), after conversion RM13.00/unit (exclude shipment & GST). It mimics the Swissvax style wheel brush.

Right = Braun Brush A7D 1.25" round brush, bought from Hong Kong (import from USA), after conversion RM62/unit (exclude shipment). It is part of the Wheel Woolies (WW) series of product by Braun Automotive.

By comparison you can see the Envy brush boom is slightly shorter. The bristles length of Envy brush is also shorter.

(2)

It is apparent that the Envy Brush has smaller bristles brushing area. It also can be seen that the Envy brush bristle density is not as high as the A7D. i.e. for a same unit area the A7D has more number of bristle compare to Envy Brush.

(3)

In this photo I try to push away the bristles of Envy Brush to reveal the center. There is a wood put in the center, hence at the center there is actually no bristle. The bristle is only located at the circumference. In constrast, A7D has full bristles coverage even in the center.

In term of

(a) Bristle softness
Both are equal softness. Comparable to the softness of a brand new wood paint nylon brush. Definitely safe on delicate surfaces.

(b) Built Quality
No doubt A7D is much better by a lot of grade. Having a longer bristle also enable the A7D to be slightly softer than Envy Brush.

(c ) Chances of bristles falling away
Upon purchase both brushes already demonstrate few bristles falling away from the holder when lightly pulled by fingers. So in this aspect both are equal. It also means that one is unrealistic to expect this kind of brush will last forever. Eventually the day will come when there is enough bristles has gone and too little bristles left to do the cleaning job effectively.

(d) Safety Factor
Both are equally safe because there is absolutely no metal parts outside. There is only plastic. Which is also a reason I like to use this kind of brush in case I accidentally bang into the paint with the brush or drop it onto the panel, I knew they will not be deep scratch. And it will not rust (unlike wood paint brush wrapped in plastic cover). Nevertheless, having no metal component holding the bristles could be a reason why the bristles are easier to fall off from the holder compare to normal wood paint brush. I think this is a give and take situation, if one wishes to have extra safety, one has to accept extra disadvantage.

(e) Value for money
Despite Envy brush being graded lower by me in term of built quality and performance but due to its much cheaper price, its value for money in my opinion is higher than A7D if one has to take into consideration of every cent spent.

BTW Envy Brushes are more popular in its 5 sets package which has more value for money (RM48/set after conversion, excluding shipment & GST).

Nevertheless, in my opinion, only the largest size Envy Brush is most useful. I own the set but I wish now all 5 brushes are the largest brush size. laugh.gif

Attach also a picture showing side by side comparison of original Swissvax Brush (which sold at Ferrari price, so I do not own one) and the cheaper alternative Envy Brush.

This post has been edited by scoutfai: Sep 13 2014, 08:34 PM
roxx
post Sep 13 2014, 06:51 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Bro I know that A7D using boar brush.. How about envy brush?
scoutfai
post Sep 13 2014, 08:26 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 13 2014, 06:51 PM)

Bro I know that A7D using boar brush.. How about envy brush?
Both also boar hair, sorry bro. Western manufacturer usually do it in boar hair.
The other alternative is horse hair but so far I haven come across horse hair brush that looks like Swissvax Wheel Brush style one. I only come across horse hair carpet brush before, that one looks like a hand held block design one, not boom style like swissvax.

This post has been edited by scoutfai: Sep 13 2014, 10:47 PM
scoutfai
post Sep 13 2014, 08:29 PM

433 posts

Question:
On claying, do you guys:
1) Partition the new clay into many small pieces (like 10), each piece for a panel or an area, after done, throw them away.
2) Split to half, or 1/3, then use this partition clay the whole car, along the process keep knitting the clay to reveal a clean side. Once done, store the clay to be re-used next time. Only throw away after visual inspection indicates not possible to knit to a clean side.
3) Same as (2) but instead of store it, throw it away, just use for one time, for sake of absolute safety.
4) Others more creative practice?
efaceninja
post Sep 13 2014, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 13 2014, 08:29 PM)
Question:
On claying, do you guys:
1) Partition the new clay into many small pieces (like 10), each piece for a panel or an area, after done, throw them away.
2) Split to half, or 1/3, then use this partition clay the whole car, along the process keep knitting the clay to reveal a clean side. Once done, store the clay to be re-used next time. Only throw away after visual inspection indicates not possible to knit to a clean side.
3) Same as (2) but instead of store it, throw it away, just use for one time, for sake of absolute safety.
4) Others more creative practice?
poorfag here go with no. 2. sad.gif
after the 1/2 or 1/3 portion have been reused a few times on paint, looks dirty already, then will use it to clay rim first. after clay a few rim and really totally cannot tahan the dirtiness already, only then throw..
roxx
post Sep 13 2014, 09:42 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Me oso poorfag so i use no 2 method.. After use i store in a container full with water..

Still couldnt forget about yesterday.. Ngam2 got 2 al-barkath restaurant in same place.. Lol doh.gif

Master krismas u're absolutely correct about the MF towel yesterday.. Today tested and indeed dry easier or should I say better than my absorbent chamois.. But cannot hold water sangat la..

Btw with that price its worth it.. thumbup.gif
efaceninja
post Sep 13 2014, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 13 2014, 09:42 PM)

Me oso poorfag so i use no 2 method.. After use i store in a container full with water..

Still couldnt forget about yesterday.. Ngam2 got 2 al-barkath restaurant in same place.. Lol  doh.gif

Master krismas u're absolutely correct about the MF towel yesterday.. Today tested and indeed dry easier or should I say better than my absorbent chamois.. But cannot hold water sangat la..

Btw with that price its worth it..  thumbup.gif
Which mf towel? Tested how? For drying? Share share pls..

138 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:50 AM