126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 16 2014, 12:01 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 15 2014, 08:03 PM)
Agreed.
Even you trade a HHKB HG Pro JP (> RM 16,000) keyboard for a stone, we also don't mind.  brows.gif
Coz it's your money.  laugh.gif
16,000? Are you faking kidding me.
TS0168257061
post Sep 16 2014, 12:08 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

buy buy buy buy buy

quovadis123
post Sep 16 2014, 12:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:01 AM)
16,000? Are you faking kidding me.
You can simply google most expensive keyboard in the world.
HHKB Professional HG JP always in the rank #1. smile.gif
After you google, you can verify whether what I mean is true or not. sweat.gif
TS0168257061
post Sep 16 2014, 12:09 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Duck mini v1 aka duck poker

TS0168257061
post Sep 16 2014, 12:10 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Hellboy resin keycaps by Hammer

kaiserreich
post Sep 16 2014, 12:13 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Lol man you gotta cut down the buying.
I can hear your wallet crying.
hmwgbworld
post Sep 16 2014, 12:25 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:08 AM)
buy buy buy buy buy
Buy!!!

SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 16 2014, 01:46 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:09 AM)
You can simply google most expensive keyboard in the world.
HHKB Professional HG JP always in the rank #1. smile.gif
After you google, you can verify whether what I mean is true or not. sweat.gif
It's more like I don't want to accept that lol
300thecat
post Sep 16 2014, 09:07 AM

790 posts

Btw I just noticed that nobody here has DasKeyboards. That brand not so good?
belfong
post Sep 16 2014, 09:36 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 16 2014, 09:07 AM)
They had a glossy case which many dislike.
And then I think they don't have TKL which many like.
And lastly, shipping from US is a killer.
quovadis123
post Sep 16 2014, 10:21 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 16 2014, 09:07 AM)
This forum got a forummer has DAS.
diaBoliQu3
post Sep 16 2014, 12:47 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:09 AM)
Duck mini v1 aka duck poker

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:10 AM)
Hellboy resin keycaps by Hammer

Oh lord. Such a beauty. wub.gif
kaiserreich
post Sep 16 2014, 01:37 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:51 AM)
next time ar put a toothpick from the bottom of pcb.
so the housing will not pulled up together laugh.gif
Not the housing.

I just desoldered the board. The wire dislodged from the housing, causing it to dislodge from the internal moving part. Need to figure out how to fix this with the plate soldered in, maklumlah i using old stabs. Need new stabs to minimize this issue.

This pcb quality is god awful. Solder first time can smell pcb burning. Desoldered the keyboard and some pads are dying, almost lifted.

Can fix with blue wiring but i really would not want that.

EDIT: nevermind. I added some toothpicks behind the stabilizer bars so that they won't be able to move too much. I think this should be what you mean by the toothpick method?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 16 2014, 05:27 PM
ainuddin
post Sep 16 2014, 02:28 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 16 2014, 12:47 PM)
Oh lord. Such a beauty.  wub.gif
uii, mana lama tak nampak? this happened to you?

hmwgbworld
post Sep 16 2014, 06:09 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 16 2014, 01:37 PM)
Not the housing.

I just desoldered the board. The wire dislodged from the housing, causing it to dislodge from the internal moving part. Need to figure out how to fix this with the plate soldered in, maklumlah i using old stabs. Need new stabs to minimize this issue.

This pcb quality is god awful. Solder first time can smell pcb burning. Desoldered the keyboard and some pads are dying, almost lifted.

Can fix with blue wiring but i really would not want that.
EDIT: nevermind. I added some toothpicks behind the stabilizer bars so that they won't be able to move too much. I think this should be what you mean by the toothpick method?
Some old stabs the wire clipping part are very loose, so to ensure this dislodge wont happen i always spend at least 30min testing with switch and keycap inserted then pull up several times before i disclose with plate.
Duck's pcb need to take care on temp, saw a lot china forumers spoiled theirs sweat.gif , somemore it is 1.2mm have much flex and need to press the pcb when soldering.
Yup, toothpick ghetto solution to make stabs stay firm a bit laugh.gif .
kaiserreich
post Sep 16 2014, 06:37 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 16 2014, 06:09 PM)
Some old stabs the wire clipping part are very loose, so to ensure this dislodge wont happen i always spend at least 30min testing with switch and keycap inserted then pull up several times before i disclose with plate.
Duck's pcb need to take care on temp, saw a lot china forumers spoiled theirs sweat.gif , somemore it is 1.2mm have much flex and need to press the pcb when soldering.
Yup, toothpick ghetto solution to make stabs stay firm a bit  laugh.gif .
Pretty stupid decision on the PCB material. This is not a mass manufactured item but a modder's PCB. That means it is meant to be soldered/desoldered multiple times over its lifetime. PCB burning the first time solder is applied is not what I would want to call, good PCB quality. I used 350'C with eutectic solder, the type with silver. The solder pad burns and some of them lifted halfway.

If someone where to desolder this keyboard with full LEDs mounted, good luck. He's gonna burn so many things.

The toothpick is doing its job just fine.

Here's a pict that I managed to take before the sun went down.
Love the case. Makes the keyboard nice and silent. Comparable to an RF silent if I would dare say so.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 16 2014, 06:37 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 16 2014, 07:00 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 16 2014, 06:37 PM)
Pretty stupid decision on the PCB material. This is not a mass manufactured item but a modder's PCB. That means it is meant to be soldered/desoldered multiple times over its lifetime. PCB burning the first time solder is applied is not what I would want to call, good PCB quality. I used 350'C with eutectic solder, the type with silver. The solder pad burns and some of them lifted halfway.

If someone where to desolder this keyboard with full LEDs mounted, good luck. He's gonna burn so many things.

The toothpick is doing its job just fine.

Here's a pict that I managed to take before the sun went down.
Love the case. Makes the keyboard nice and silent. Comparable to an RF silent if I would dare say so.

My lightsaber also got some lifted ady
sad.gif
belfong
post Sep 16 2014, 07:00 PM

click clacking
864 posts

On a side note, someone in GH is selling a candy corn skull. No taker so far, so if anyone here is interested...
quovadis123
post Sep 16 2014, 07:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 16 2014, 07:00 PM)
On a side note, someone in GH is selling a candy corn skull. No taker so far, so if anyone here is interested...
This cc you have already, right? sweat.gif
belfong
post Sep 16 2014, 07:29 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I have two of them smile.gif

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:00 AM