post Aug 27 2014, 11:13 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

I selling my Topre... Maybe. But it's fullsized though smile.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 11:43 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ Aug 28 2014, 11:41 AM)
Coz theres pretty much a lot of other mkb models that are way better than das.

We know so thats why lyn mkb forumers are highly regarded as best in SEA.

So why dont u take ur time looking at reviews of other brands like filco, leopold, poker , kbp , ducky, cm novatouch tkl, hhkb and see what i mean by these brands being better than das.
Check reviews for weeks, then say fvck it all and go custom.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 02:39 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 12:21 PM)
True, what you said.  nod.gif

Especially the part on how most laymen only know razer, ss, Das, corsair. haha.

What about those with exotic switches. Thinking of KBP v60. they have clear, white, green, and other exotic. smile.gif

edit: but actually, i didn't know Das consider what most Laymen know. hmm.gif thought its quite rare in Malaysia
Exotic switches?

Wait until you tried things like Ergo Clears, Jailhouse Blues, Pandas and what not.

In other news, I just ordered the Tsangan set from techkeys... Hopefully in three week's time I will finalized my Lightsaber v2.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 02:47 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Aug 28 2014, 01:56 PM)
y u post dat, dammit sad.gif
Raindrop R2 still available from me smile.gif

Convincing me to sell is a different story though smile.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:37 PM)
Nothing much to describe now, not enough data.  brows.gif
Wait I type min 300Hours then I will do a full review on NovaTouch (Hybrid Capacitive Switches).
Ok. But first impressions?

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:42 PM)
wow Jailhouse blue & Panda i never hear before :| need to up my knowledge on this already  sweat.gif
Jailhouse blues actually quite simple to make; just insert o-ring or plastic tabs between the stem and the clicker and you're done. Takes a freaking long time to complete though.

Pandas are usually black springs inserted into various tactile/sclicky switches. Kinda like ghetto greens if you use it on blues.

Personally I prefer Jailhouse blues than Ergo clears, but it's a small enough difference that most users won't really feel it.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:46 PM)
Jailhouse blue = MX Blue variants
ergo Clear, panda Clear = MX Clear variants
Custom mod stocked switches.  smile.gif

Some like stocked MX Clear (Kai sensei) more than ergo Clear.
Some like ergo Clear than stocked. So, really depends on pref of each people. laugh.gif
Yup, it's always personal preference. I'm just trying too hard to emulate certain aspects of Topre that I really like into MX switches because I need that for my custom layouts smile.gif

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Aug 28 2014, 02:58 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 03:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:51 PM)
Blue variant then I must look into that. absolutely love Clickies. haha.

Any switches with urm...louder clicks? hmm.gif
Buckling springs.

I'm not venturing into ALPS until they have a semi-steady keycap base.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:51 PM)
First impression on Nova is extremely gooding. thumbup.gif
Ok, other things after 300hours only will tell, like why so gooding etc.
Nice. Currently on the fence about the whole Novatouch thing. I really want a solid alu case for it, but it seems like I would need to make one myself.

Just another question though; how does the stabs feel? Can compare against Filco's Costar and clipped Cherry?
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 03:45 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 03:31 PM)
That is wickedly loud rclxms.gif

but doesn't have that nice clicky sound that blue has. tongue.gif
MX BLUES

BUCKLING SPRING

Decide, peasant.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 04:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 04:03 PM)
LOL. Handgun more practical.
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 28 2014, 04:04 PM)
i see.... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
It always depends...

If EDC then handgun better.

If blowing bloody holes around the office, I'd rather use a buckling spring.

Currently carrying my Lightsaber to the office because I love the feel. Once the Tsangan kit arrives, my life is complete.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 05:21 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 28 2014, 04:59 PM)
lightsaber jailhouse blues?
Stock blues. Gonna re-solder once raindrop Tsangan kit arrives with my new SMD LEDs.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 06:23 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:13 PM)
I'm surprised, no offense, to find so many MechKB enthusiasts in Malaysia. Before coming to Aussie I only use RM10 keyboard. But now use Mech already, no turning back!
Not that many actually. Call for a gathering and see ghost.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 28 2014, 09:52 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Aug 28 2014, 09:36 PM)
anyone uses blue switches at work? is it disturbing?
Lightsaber + MX Blues + Raindrop R2

I have trained my colleagues well.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 29 2014, 10:40 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Aug 29 2014, 08:55 AM)
The force is strong with them tongue.gif

my colleagues mostly on browns :|
More like I trained them well...

At least you have colleagues that use MKB. Mine all wonder why I spend so much money on keyboards.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 29 2014, 03:13 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 29 2014, 03:05 PM)
Potato picture of the day

[attachmentid=4113508]
Dat capslock on the short shift.

In other news, I might be starting a GB for dark red and black keycap set late this year. After the Midnight and Pulse set smile.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 29 2014, 03:31 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 29 2014, 03:16 PM)
sanctuary no short shift. damn vavi one

sith?
Lel.

Yeah, Sith GB gonna happen end 2014 or early 2015. If you can try to contribute la. I will do it my style (alpha base + 60% minimum mods) which is slightly different from Matt3o's style (alpha base + TKL minimum mods). I have base colourways already, but currently thinking about how to incorporate novelties without breaking copyrights because I wanna make it SA profile.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 29 2014, 04:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 29 2014, 03:58 PM)
So Jelly.. cry.gif
Hope Granite ship sooner... unsure.gif

justnits Any updates on Granite? hmm.gif
You slowly wait la. SP turnaround time for GB is 6-8 weeks, then go to Massdrop fulfillment center one week for packaging, then another 2 weeks to reach Malaysia. Minimum wait is 2 months.
dadudeneverabides
post Aug 29 2014, 04:29 PM

1,105 posts

Lel.

@ssdroped again sad.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 10:11 AM

1,105 posts

Loving the layout on my Lightsaber so much right now.

I think I have hit the jackpot for my endgame. Now open for sale; all the keyboards in my signature at discounted price excluding the lightsaber and ergodox (nostalgia, bro).

PM me if you are interested.
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 10:36 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:33 AM)
No see those keyboards in your WTS thread. sweat.gif
Nah, just those in my siggy. I will update the WTS thread tonight when I get home.
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 02:20 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 3 2014, 01:42 PM)
1. Find an agent that can help u buy from Korean and do proxy to forward your parcels thru ems.
2. Bribe a Korean and ask him help translate and buy for you.

*rgb backlit under pcb from winkeyless i have posted here for interest check few months ago but not much ppl want =/
What size?
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 03:36 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 3 2014, 02:25 PM)
Variety of choices:
B.Pad (TenkeyPad)
B.Face/Thumb (60%)
B.87 (87%)
B.Mini  (75%)
B.87 EX (100%)
Eh, B is RGB meh? I thought it only supports simple lighting modes?

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Sep 3 2014, 02:48 PM)
Wah, I thought Topre endgame already.
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 3 2014, 02:54 PM)
Topre is endgame for pre-made (mainstream), custom... I wonder there's even endgame for this... LOL. whistling.gif
Yeah, Topre is endgame for retail boards. For tinkers like me, I will only be satisfied when I can get a customizable Topre... Like a Lightsaber Topre or something.
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 04:34 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 3 2014, 04:18 PM)
Bottom lighting is RGB, not RGB led on switches, in case u salah sangka...haha
Yeah, I know. It's like GON right?

Bottom RGB but top is standard LEDs?

But got zonal lighting and reactive lighting?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:40 PM