126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

raymond5105
post Aug 27 2007, 08:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
Aiyo.. already fill to full last time, can do roughly about 400km on full tank only. The most i can do is 500km per full tank. And that's with consistant 80km/h driving (all the time!). Cannot tahan anymore leh, now drive like normal and full can go 400+ only sad.gif

No lah, don't have any lubang to change to turbo. I doubt that city can put evo engines?? The engine bay too small tongue.gif

Yaloh, next month i go normal service first, then only if FC remains the same i go and further check sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad meh.. i dun mind if FC bit more if HP can go up, but FC up and HP same, no point..
Honest to say your FC really bad,better go to SC asap as you can.I think City can't fit in the evo engines...the bay is really too small,unless you fit it in the boot there.Haha,mod to FR. brows.gif Kidding only.
TSJackie Leong
post Aug 27 2007, 09:20 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
Aiyo.. already fill to full last time, can do roughly about 400km on full tank only. The most i can do is 500km per full tank. And that's with consistant 80km/h driving (all the time!). Cannot tahan anymore leh, now drive like normal and full can go 400+ only sad.gif

No lah, don't have any lubang to change to turbo. I doubt that city can put evo engines?? The engine bay too small tongue.gif

Yaloh, next month i go normal service first, then only if FC remains the same i go and further check sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad meh.. i dun mind if FC bit more if HP can go up, but FC up and HP same, no point..
full city driving?
do you carry a lot of load in the car?
tires well inflated?

every now and then, try driving the car hard.
on my vtec, daily high-revving driving could still get me 300km on a fulltank.
kcng
post Aug 27 2007, 09:25 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

honda city facelift...
exterior only + the new what seat that cannot get wet?
unsure.gif
yeahh
post Aug 27 2007, 11:20 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 27 2007, 09:25 PM)
honda city facelift...
exterior only + the new what seat that cannot get wet?
unsure.gif
apparently the vtec version got the ultra seat oso now ..
cskean
post Aug 28 2007, 02:24 AM

2,551 posts

will pay a visit to the showroom and try asking whether the current Vtec can convert to ultra seat or not.

also interested with the side mirror signal....

Kagekiyo
post Aug 28 2007, 03:53 AM

572 posts

The thing is, for my Vtec, its engine mileage is already 67k and i'm still kinda suprised how i can squeeze that much mileage with just my normal RM 50 pumps at the nearby Mobile station. I just recently did my 65k mileage servicing though.

My car's still a stock VTEC(15 inch rims), btw as i don't plan to mod it since i'll making a switch to something BIGGER soon.

Kelv, i guess you would have to wait till your I-DSI goes beyond 10k mileage before you see noticeable improvement in your FC. Otherwise, i think its probably because you have a heavy foot?

neato4u, as the others here pointed out, i believe you should bring your I-DSI to the Honda SC to check up on your car. RM 50 for just a measly 264km is totally crap and unacceptable.

Another thing is, the City L15A engine is really sensitive. They have those aftermarket bolt-on turbos for it that costs around RM9-12k for the whole conversion process. Although theres no guarantee on whether the car's engine will blow up upon pressing the pedal. Haha.

The 'facelifted' City looks like the same old thing like before.

Read it up here:

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/08/27/200...ysia/#more-5059

Cheers

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Aug 28 2007, 10:31 AM
yeahh
post Aug 28 2007, 07:08 AM

1,715 posts

im interested with the side mirror signal as well hehe
unitron
post Aug 28 2007, 08:49 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Aug 28 2007, 03:53 AM)
Another thing is, the City L15A engine is really sensitive. They have those aftermarket bolt-on turbos for it that costs around RM9-12k for the whole conversion process. Although theres no guarantee on whether the car's engine will blow up upon pressing the pedal. Haha.
for those planning turbocharging, the engine is the least of your worries, it's the CVT that will most likely kaput with the increased power.

Those City/Jazz in other countries are having normal auto or manual gearbox which will able to withstand the turbocharging.
raymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 09:18 AM

5,341 posts

Another important thing to pay attention is the spark plugs on the engines.The spark plugs must be replaced after certain mileage using. This will help better fuel burning in the engine also.
Dannyl
post Aug 28 2007, 09:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Aug 27 2007, 08:31 PM)
can have a look Motortrader here

got pix inside

interior changed ... looks like builtin radio .... seats look nicer ...

then usual modulo honey comb grill ...chrome bar colour looks diff thogh ... either that or its just the angle of the picture taken ...
Apparently the Modulo grill is only for the VTEC version. I prefer the 2006 grill with double chrome strips. But now VTEC has ultra-seats... woo hoo...

Built-in radio is a bit more hassle for those who wanna change their units.

Body-coloured mudguards... hmmm... not so sure.. harder to maintain? More parts to spray for scratches.
Kerry1136
post Aug 28 2007, 10:32 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Hrmm I notice the price has increased?
I remember last time me buying my vtec only for 84.5k
leowhy
post Aug 28 2007, 10:39 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 28 2007, 10:32 AM)
maybe because of the ultra seat? tongue.gif
kcng
post Aug 28 2007, 11:26 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

i dun think this will do much damage on vios sales
sweat.gif

honda should have come up with more

my 2 cents..
unitron
post Aug 28 2007, 12:59 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 28 2007, 11:26 AM)
i dun think this will do much damage on vios sales
sweat.gif

honda should have come up with more

my 2 cents..
yeah, like an uprated engine
pilotHans
post Aug 28 2007, 04:18 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 27 2007, 09:59 AM)
My 2007 IDSI also suffering Rm30 for 200km. Is it because it's still new?
Or it's normal since I need to suffer jam to-from Cheras-Damansara every morning?
If I didnt go anywhere, Rm30 for 1 week, 5 working days.

blink.gif i just went to the SC last Saturday and I didnt notice any new facelit.....

QUOTE(yeahh @ Aug 27 2007, 11:20 PM)
apparently the vtec version got the ultra seat oso now ..

vtec with ultra seat shocking.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 28, 2007, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 28 2007, 10:32 AM)
last year my vtec was around 86500..+ 2k+ insurance + 1.5k vKool = RM90800 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pilotHans: Aug 28 2007, 04:20 PM
F1meteor
post Aug 28 2007, 04:38 PM

1,391 posts

aih? why your insurance additional 2k?
i thought 86500 is included insurance?
unitron
post Aug 29 2007, 11:04 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

When I got the car with V-Kool elite tint and leather seats last time the price was nearly RM90k.
Kerry1136
post Aug 29 2007, 01:10 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

My vkool only need to add another RM600 for the elite version because they are giving promotion that time
raymond5105
post Aug 29 2007, 02:56 PM

5,341 posts

Anyone here is going to get the City Facelit ?Between Kerry1136,your vKool is really cheap with that price you got.
yeahh
post Aug 29 2007, 09:16 PM

1,715 posts

anyone getting the new facelift but doesnt like the new front grill ?? can exchange wif me smile.gif ... dont mind topping up abit oso

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 PM