LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

raymond5105
post Aug 25 2007, 12:07 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
That's really good, compared to rm60 for 400km
Between i'm driving an IDSI model,year 2003.
Kagekiyo
post Aug 25 2007, 01:19 PM

572 posts

Well, as for me and my 2004 Vtec, i usually get around 350km for RM 50 of petrol.

Pretty good, i must say, since i always have a tendency to rev alot beyond the 2500 rpm meter.
raymond5105
post Aug 25 2007, 01:29 PM

5,341 posts

If RM50 for 350km,i think the FC is just = to a Wira 1.5 auto only.Last time i drove Wira 1.5 auto,the FC is about like this .But the performance wise sure VTEC wins.
neato4u
post Aug 25 2007, 09:17 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

^ of course la.. can't compare honda with proton dude.. Wira also very light compared to City which is more heavier.

I'm still testing out my FC after recalibrating the CVT. Went out today with my family (car full 5 person) with luggage out to Jalan TAR for shopping. Plus traffic jams and stuffs.. let's see how far rm50 can go this time biggrin.gif
raymond5105
post Aug 25 2007, 10:06 PM

5,341 posts

Oh,i see.Maybe you try to pump fill tank then refill again when the petrol warning light comes out,that one i think will be more accurate to calculate the petrol and ringgit ratio. Between your car is using original sport RIM ?
ahwooi
post Aug 26 2007, 01:08 AM

27 posts

I just saw newly launched Honda City facelift 2007 ... It is great ...
No regret of getting this car
cskean
post Aug 26 2007, 01:19 AM

2,551 posts

rm50 can go for 350km consider very good liao loh, since is a vtec.

average rm 10 for 70km....

mine before and after change sport rim, vtec 2007, now using 17", average is rm10 for 60-64km.

F1meteor
post Aug 26 2007, 09:57 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ahwooi @ Aug 26 2007, 01:08 AM)
aih? launched in malaysia edi?

QUOTE(cskean @ Aug 26 2007, 01:19 AM)
rm50 can go for 350km consider very good liao loh, since is a vtec.

average rm 10 for 70km....

mine before and after change sport rim, vtec 2007, now using 17", average is rm10 for 60-64km.
yea.. RM50 for 350km is pretty good for city driving.

after mod you still getting Rm10 for 64km
me no mod also same FC as you cry.gif

just back from ipoh, full tank can runs 520km, 4 adults, constants speed 120km/h at highway..
by the way, 520km and fuel light hasn't come on yet. but i guess it's coming out pretty soon as the needle is near E already.
Kelv
post Aug 27 2007, 09:59 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

My 2007 IDSI also suffering Rm30 for 200km. Is it because it's still new?
Or it's normal since I need to suffer jam to-from Cheras-Damansara every morning?
If I didnt go anywhere, Rm30 for 1 week, 5 working days.
unitron
post Aug 27 2007, 03:10 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ahwooi @ Aug 26 2007, 01:08 AM)
wtf.... i thought just facelift recently.
neato4u
post Aug 27 2007, 03:21 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 25 2007, 10:06 PM)
Oh,i see.Maybe you try to pump fill tank then refill again when the petrol warning light comes out,that one i think will be more accurate to calculate the petrol and ringgit ratio. Between your car is using original sport RIM ?
My FC is still bad cry.gif
rm50 can go up to 264 only until light turns on sad.gif

Should i go to honda SC or to normal workshop and get them to troubleshoot for me?
Btw, i'm using standard rims and all other remains standard idsi.

c0c0nut
post Aug 27 2007, 03:40 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

VTEC 2007 here....so far pump 3 times already....and average i would say is for RM70 i can go for 500-520km.....
neato4u
post Aug 27 2007, 03:48 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

see.. vtec also can do more miles than my idsi sad.gif
change to turbo engine lah like this tongue.gif
raymond5105
post Aug 27 2007, 04:31 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 03:21 PM)
My FC is still bad  cry.gif
rm50 can go up to 264 only until light turns on  sad.gif

Should i go to honda SC or to normal workshop and get them to troubleshoot for me?
QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 03:48 PM)
see.. vtec also can do more miles than my idsi sad.gif
change to turbo engine lah like this tongue.gif
Wo...Your FC is really bad....Only 264km then the light has turned on. This is even worse than a 2.0l car..... sweat.gif You should go to SC to check already.I'm also using stock sport RIM 14" incehs one.Change to turbo ? Any lubang or not ? drool.gif
Kerry1136
post Aug 27 2007, 04:41 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Got problem with your car already...need to go SC re-tune ur ECU and other parts.
TSJackie Leong
post Aug 27 2007, 04:42 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 03:21 PM)
My FC is still bad  cry.gif
rm50 can go up to 264 only until light turns on  sad.gif

that's not very accurate in measuring your fuel consumption.
you should fill it up to full, until the pump's trigger kicks off on its own.
travel till the low fuel indicator lights come on, then refill to full again (until trigger kicks off)..
then take that reading (RM or Litres and compare it with your Mileage).

My mileage was 33k and went for 50k servicing just now, cuz the 2 years warranty is already over.. the labour charges for 50k is super hefty doh.gif
mydelsol
post Aug 27 2007, 05:10 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

The Enhanced Honda City: Proven Performance With Everyday Practicality

Comes with :-

1. Water repellant seats(go figure)
2. Back Spoiler
3. Sparkle Grey(new colour)
4. New Grill
5. Different interior...huh??

Quote from the Press Release:-

"Sporting a new honeycomb grille and existing aerodynamic contours, the Honda City's unique styling is enhanced. Exterior wise, Honda Malaysia also added new features such as glass antennae, side mirror turn lights, redesigned rear lights and body coloured mud guards."

Price:-

"The enhanced Honda City is available in Sparkle Grey, Bluish Silver, Alabaster Silver Metallic, Nighthawk Black Pearl and Satellite Silver Metallic. Practical yet affordable, the on-the-road price inclusive of road tax and insurance is RM85,800 for the VTEC and RM79,800 for the i-DSI."

SORRY i cant post the pic's as got this info from a friend in the media....Sighhhhhh whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Aug 27 2007, 05:11 PM
neato4u
post Aug 27 2007, 05:54 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Aug 27 2007, 04:42 PM)
that's not very accurate in measuring your fuel consumption.
you should fill it up to full, until the pump's trigger kicks off on its own.
travel till the low fuel indicator lights come on, then refill to full again (until trigger kicks off)..
then take that reading (RM or Litres and compare it with your Mileage).

My mileage was 33k and went for 50k servicing just now, cuz the 2 years warranty is already over.. the labour charges for 50k is super hefty doh.gif
Aiyo.. already fill to full last time, can do roughly about 400km on full tank only. The most i can do is 500km per full tank. And that's with consistant 80km/h driving (all the time!). Cannot tahan anymore leh, now drive like normal and full can go 400+ only sad.gif

No lah, don't have any lubang to change to turbo. I doubt that city can put evo engines?? The engine bay too small tongue.gif

Yaloh, next month i go normal service first, then only if FC remains the same i go and further check sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad meh.. i dun mind if FC bit more if HP can go up, but FC up and HP same, no point..
F1meteor
post Aug 27 2007, 08:00 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Aug 27 2007, 05:10 PM)
The Enhanced Honda City: Proven Performance With Everyday Practicality

Comes with :-

1. Water repellant seats(go figure)
2. Back Spoiler
3. Sparkle Grey(new colour)
4. New Grill
5. Different interior...huh??
Quote from the Press Release:-

"Sporting a new honeycomb grille and existing aerodynamic contours, the Honda City's unique styling is enhanced.  Exterior wise, Honda Malaysia also added new features such as glass antennae, side mirror turn lights, redesigned rear lights and body coloured mud guards."

Price:-

"The enhanced Honda City is available in Sparkle Grey, Bluish Silver, Alabaster Silver Metallic, Nighthawk Black Pearl and Satellite Silver Metallic.  Practical yet affordable, the on-the-road price inclusive of road tax and insurance is RM85,800 for the VTEC and RM79,800 for the i-DSI."
SORRY i cant post the pic's as got this info from a friend in the media....Sighhhhhh whistling.gif
is this the honda city zx as launched in thailand last year?
i've seen the picture and i prefer the current model tongue.gif

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
Aiyo.. already fill to full last time, can do roughly about 400km on full tank only. The most i can do is 500km per full tank. And that's with consistant 80km/h driving (all the time!). Cannot tahan anymore leh, now drive like normal and full can go 400+ only sad.gif

No lah, don't have any lubang to change to turbo. I doubt that city can put evo engines?? The engine bay too small tongue.gif

Yaloh, next month i go normal service first, then only if FC remains the same i go and further check sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad meh.. i dun mind if FC bit more if HP can go up, but FC up and HP same, no point..
i don't know bout IDSI, but for mine, vtec, it seems like FC is better at around 90~110km/h
i tried constant 80km/h when i first got my car.
the FC was so bad, that it's worse than my 1.3 iswara at 80km/h sweat.gif
then i tried constant 90~110km/h, FC is a lot better.
and it seems like at 80km/h, the gear is at 6th only.
yeahh
post Aug 27 2007, 08:31 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

can have a look Motortrader here

got pix inside

interior changed ... looks like builtin radio .... seats look nicer ...

then usual modulo honey comb grill ...chrome bar colour looks diff thogh ... either that or its just the angle of the picture taken ...

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 AM