6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

unitron
post Oct 11 2006, 10:44 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

wah.. so long i never logged into this thread already reached v3. Most of the time i post on our Teamcity forum.

Nice to see the gang here is still alive and active.
unitron
post Oct 13 2006, 01:08 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

nowadays with the high petrol price, i mostly use my bike to go to work. So my City mileage also very low.
unitron
post Oct 13 2006, 05:38 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

the service centre where i sent my car, everyday also pack with people who wanna service.
unitron
post Oct 16 2006, 12:54 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

1. ECU Upgrade, unsure if it's normal or problematic. Whilst cruising at 100km/h or higher, when you lift off the accelerator.. the RPM climbs as much as 400rpm before reducing. DON'T HAVE THIS PROBLEM

2. Front Disc rotors warped. DON'T HAVE THIS PROBLEM

3. Uncomfortable suspensions. loose "sounds" when travel on uneven roads. MY RIGHT REAR IS MAKING SOUNDS, STILL DUNNO THE ACTUAL SOURCE

4. Part of dashboard creaking. GOT THE SC TO SOLVE THIS, TOOK THEM 3 TRIES BEFORE THEY MANAGE TO SOLVE IT

5. When reversing, there's loud shudders coming from the dashboard. MINE IS NOT THE DASHBOARD, BUT THE EXHAUST

6. Aircond requires servicing. DID THE SERVICE AT 25K MILEAGE

7. Time for Wheel Rotation DID IT, TIME FOR ANOTHER ONE
unitron
post Oct 17 2006, 12:54 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(shipal @ Oct 16 2006, 07:15 PM)
Where was the source of the problem? Loose screw?
dunno, coz when i collect the car, the guy who worked on it already went home. But it's ok until today.
unitron
post Oct 19 2006, 02:15 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 18 2006, 11:53 PM)
CT going to Datuk K already laaa  blush.gif
hahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif good one
unitron
post Oct 19 2006, 11:17 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Oct 19 2006, 09:19 AM)
Unitron, r u the TC unitron??
yup..... the one and only... rclxm9.gif
unitron
post Oct 20 2006, 01:09 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 20 2006, 10:41 AM)
eh, anyone CT/Jazz owner installed HID?

I wanna find out, HID low/high, what does low & high mean ah??

And, if change to HID, do I need the convertor?
low beam / high beam la.... doh.gif
unitron
post Oct 21 2006, 10:27 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 21 2006, 10:12 AM)
Hi City members...  would like to ask something....  my friend recently sold his city to another friend..  now the car seem to have some problem..  the car is the first batch of City..  the problem is now the CVT have gone wrong somewhere somehow..  send back to service center, guess wat..  the service center say if wanna repair that, it cost more than RM20k.....  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

any of u guy face the CVT problems??  please jaga it baik baik..  else..  sweat.gif sweat.gif
it's a known problem, touchwood we all here don't get the same problem. Otherwise die la... time to sell the car as scrap.
unitron
post Oct 22 2006, 10:56 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 21 2006, 08:59 PM)
A good condition used CVT gearbox from JDM Fit only cost RM2.5k.
get from those kereta potong shops ???
unitron
post Oct 26 2006, 08:27 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 26 2006, 12:52 AM)
nycs82,
break headlights oso nvm ler.. it's not very expensive to replace laugh.gif
sure boh... original headlights should be very expensive. Original fog lamps for the 4G city are around RM400 EACH. So a pair will be ~RM800. That's just the fog lamp, if headlights sure more expensive. Correct me otherwise.
unitron
post Oct 26 2006, 10:43 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 26 2006, 09:59 AM)
3G headlamps, a pair only cost RM400. RM200 per piece.
Tail lamps? less than RM200 per piece.
original ???
unitron
post Oct 31 2006, 08:18 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

yeah... 5 lugs, how you wanna fit it into a City ??? I know can do la... but a lot of other things need to change.
unitron
post Nov 1 2006, 08:35 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 31 2006, 01:43 PM)
tempting, but tak mau tongue.gif kekeke.. even if i mau oso can't fit cuz wrong pcd laugh.gif

either way, gonna return to service centre soon.. claim new set of rotors laugh.gif tongue.gif
why ??? warp already kah...
unitron
post Nov 7 2006, 09:03 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

for those who change horn, please get the installer to replace the fuse to a higher amp one. Otherwise terbakar, car cannot move. Gear also cannot shift out.

Luckily for me my installer is experienced, so he immediately change the fuse when he installed my horn and told me what will happen if the fuse is not changed.

Many of my city members who changed horn got into trouble because installer forgot or dunno that need to change fuse.
unitron
post Nov 14 2006, 08:22 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

good morning,

heard we (teamcity) won 2nd runner up for best club award. I didn't stay until the end to hear the results coz' tired already.
unitron
post Nov 15 2006, 01:57 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

i've serviced my air-con once. I actually asked the SC people to help do it when i sent for scheduled maintenance.

I think less then RM100. But have to check the receipt, it was quite some time ago.
unitron
post Nov 22 2006, 08:16 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Nov 21 2006, 01:59 PM)
Just came back from Melaka, on last Friday i saw teamcity mmbers and their cars around Mahkota Parade.. lots of cun cars there.. sadly i dont know anyone there.. smile.gif
urmm... it's Saturday, that was after the Honda Plant Visit. A total of 11 cars went to Mahkota Parade.

Anyway I was there with pilotHans. We we all lepaking at the food court.
unitron
post Nov 22 2006, 04:07 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

dunno.. all busy modding kot... senyap senyap transform into monster.
unitron
post Nov 30 2006, 08:27 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Nov 29 2006, 04:57 PM)
wat is the top speed so far for city....
i haven't try yet
200km/h. just head over to TEAMCITY if you want more details. too lazy to post it again here.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:02 PM