kcng
post Mar 8 2007, 12:52 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Any of u guys have this issue ?
Brand new car leh... City iDSI
icon_question.gif

Front passenger side, near the A-pillar...

Front passenger side, that panel snap out of place when i slam the door shut...

ouchie....

kcng
post Mar 9 2007, 11:34 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Mar 8 2007, 05:33 PM)
kcng.... the passenger A-pillar rubber problem, I have also, just asked the SC people to put back properly.  However the fit still not so good, but better then it was last time.
i tried diy, using double sided tape, still the same

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 9 2007, 06:58 PM)
06 model or 07 batch?
mine is 06 production..

QUOTE(dEfrAgmEntEr @ Mar 9 2007, 10:59 PM)
HELP !!!!!

I want to know my car is 2006 or 2007 production.

Please refer to the below pictures and tell me 2006 or 2007.

Image 1 - This is the letter saying free service, it's stapled together in my service book.

Image 2 - This is the car info found in service book.

Image 3 - This is my car's JPJ birth cert.

I paid for 2007 model. How can they give me 2006 model ???
year manufactured is 2006 but year registered 2007 ?
kcng
post Aug 27 2007, 09:25 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

honda city facelift...
exterior only + the new what seat that cannot get wet?
unsure.gif
kcng
post Aug 28 2007, 11:26 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

i dun think this will do much damage on vios sales
sweat.gif

honda should have come up with more

my 2 cents..
kcng
post Sep 12 2007, 12:09 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

ok the city at home....... time to have the absorber changed......
sudah nak koyak.... almost 4 years already.....

should i stick with stock or go after market?

the car is just use for ferrying sis to school and for market trip by mom only.... but she main bantai over bump... din really bother to slow down properly
sweat.gif

any owners who change from stock to stock before ?
berapa kena and which sc u visited?

if go after market, got 2k budget only
hmm.gif
kcng
post Sep 13 2007, 12:06 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 12 2007, 11:01 PM)
since it's not for performance, just stick to stock ones.
do you plan to get them replaced at SC? i'd rather go to elsewhere since the warranty has already expired.
cuz this is the first time experiencing in replacing shocks for city ma
so dunno where to go to....

outside shop or sc.....
rclxub.gif
kcng
post Sep 13 2007, 02:04 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 13 2007, 12:42 AM)
the parts and labour at SC can be pretty high i guess.
may be cheaper getting the parts from a honda parts supplier, and having your regular shop replace them.
hmm.....
ok ok
thanks for the infor...... need to look around now for the parts supplier pricing....
tongue.gif

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Sep 13 2007, 11:21 AM)
wah, kcng really rich...home got vios, city and neo  wink.gif
no la, mom & dad prefer sedans while i like 2 doors
tongue.gif
kcng
post Sep 13 2007, 10:05 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 13 2007, 03:34 PM)
1 member 1 car... still translate to rich...  whistling.gif

dry.gif dry.gif
normal only what
whistling.gif

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 13 2007, 09:07 PM)
My City is drinking fuel. I'm supposed to send this over to SC and get it fixed, but no budget yet for this month sad.gif

Using petronas, i can get up to 400km on full tank.
Most i can get is 500km full tank with consistant 80km/h driving.

I went back to my hometown last few weeks, and filled up my City with BP petrol, guess what.. driving at speed of 110 - 160km/h at highway i can get 500+km on full tank.

As my city was drinking fuel like insane, i think for normal City can way pass their normal mileage figure.

Go try! thumbup.gif
you got try using esso/mobil or not ?

usually petronas return the worst milage to me
sweat.gif
kcng
post Sep 14 2007, 04:57 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Sep 14 2007, 04:53 PM)
any of you guys experience squeeking sound from the dash board on  the passenger side ?...mine have this sound like rubber rubbing on rubber...very annoying la when u don on the radio u just want a silent ride...and this sound comes out....
nope... but my A-pillar rubber seal is falling out already
doh.gif
kcng
post Sep 14 2007, 07:57 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 14 2007, 06:57 PM)
Er not yet. Now trying caltex. Petronas all bersepah2 here, seems i don't have much choice.
Cheap fuel lah petronas, no quality one.. kwahahah  brows.gif

I will try and find esso / mobil and try it out. But why? Good ar?  sweat.gif
my experiment with different petrol brand (with same driving style for different cars is like that)
RM 70 per tank

1 is best milage
4 is lousiest

city (idsi) - RM 70 per tank (milage before lights come out)
1) esso / mobil - 550 km
2) shell - 500 +- km
3) bhp - 480 +- km
4) petronas - 420 +- km <-- paling sweat.gif
caltex/projet din try before

satria neo 1.6 version - RM 70 per tank
1) esso / mobil - 420 km +-
2) shell / bhp - 400 km +-
3) petronas - 350 km +-
din try caltex / projet

vios - RM 70 per tank
1) shell - 500 km +-
2) esso / mobil - 470 km +-
3) bhp - 430 km +-
din try caltex / projet

dunno about others la but that is the rough average figure i get.....
kcng
post Sep 15 2007, 10:36 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Sep 14 2007, 08:20 PM)
i got mine replaced under warranty
it happened recently....
way outside warranty period
doh.gif
kcng
post Sep 16 2007, 01:37 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 15 2007, 11:50 AM)
wah, esso / mobil actually gives you more mileage? And shell as well?
Hmm.. interesting.

How come you can only go up to 400+ on city idsi with petronas??
(now i'm wondering if my city idsi drink fuel or is this normal?)  sweat.gif

Most people told me my city idsi drink fuel and go do something bout it as it can only go up to 400+km with petronas for full tank (and yes that is rm70+-).

I do notice that my acceleration is a bit jumpy when i floor the pedal (i'm assuming it's my spark plugs).

But yeah, is this normal? 400+km for full tank ?  shakehead.gif
i dunno... petronas always return the worst milage.........

driving style is the same.... i just tap the pedal only... i din floor... if i need power to overtake, i use the 7-sped to downshift....

so yeah... i am puzzled at this also
rclxub.gif
kcng
post Sep 17 2007, 12:38 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 16 2007, 02:09 PM)
Based on what other people says, i think you and i have the same car 'fuel drinking' issue kcng.
Do you notice anything wrong with your city? Like jerks when trying to overtake, etc?
I experienced this a lot if i shifted to S gear.

Tell me if you do something and fixed your mileage. I think the same fix can go for my idsi city as well.

On the other hand, it's good to know that you're not alone brows.gif
there is no jerk when trying to overtake but the CVT downshift did "delay" sometimes....
as in slighter slower then average.... this only started happening about 5-6 months back...
was worried that the CVT GB might go
sweat.gif
checks at honda SC during normal regular service shows its alright
rclxub.gif

i experience this "fuel drinking" only with petronas... other brand seems to return the average km like all other idsi owners
rclxub.gif

so thats why i steer clear of petronas now
tongue.gif
kcng
post Sep 17 2007, 08:39 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 17 2007, 06:51 PM)
Hm, i didn't check mine for quite some time. Wait for next month salary then can go check.
Anyone knows Honda SC near sri kembangan? or maybe puchong?

But hey, even if my city is drinking fuel, mileage still better than proton cars brows.gif
sri kembangan got one honda SC what..... opposite the toyota showroom there....
where u turn in from bukit jalil using the toll-free road
kcng
post Sep 25 2007, 05:26 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 18 2007, 07:06 PM)
Darn! I just replied and my post dissapeared!  vmad.gif

Have to start again loh.. aiyoh!
Look for additional accessories (eg. leather seats, ICE, rims, tinted, etc). I bought mine for same price but have leather seats. Trust me, it gives the more expensive look if you have them. A loss for me as puspakom ripped off my tinted window (they claimed it's too dark @ 40%)  mad.gif

kcng - Here's to add to your list - Caltex RM70 = 400km (it struggels to go there).

So my next tip to improve mileage is...
1) pump my tire to 230psi
2) fill up with esso / mobil or at least shell / bp.
3) send car for full check at SC (when i have money)  blush.gif

Where about is the SC near bukit jalil. I rarely go out so i dunno lah.. Any chance you have map?  sweat.gif

I got the squeak sound from dashboard as well. Not so squeak but i think more to a metal sound. To resolve this (temporarily), i firmly press the 3 knobs with the palm of my hand. It goes away for a while, but when you hit hard bump it will sound again.

[attachmentid=297338]
caltex RM 70 = 400 km.....
finally got reference

u test it one time or 2-3 times consecutively pump caltex ? mind sharing ?
notworthy.gif

thats how i did with my test on other brand....
because sometimes when u pump caltex (or any other brand) and that particular day after u pump u are stuck in an almighty jam... then the accuracy off already....

u running on stock tyres ? if stock 230 seems abit over kill right ? or u are trying to kill your rubbers fast ?
tongue.gif
kcng
post Sep 25 2007, 05:33 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM)
kcng,
the manufacturer recommended tire pressure for the fronts are 32psi, and rear 30psi.
is this for the newer 15" rubbers on idsi and vtecs ?

mine is the old 14" idsi tyres...
i always put in 210 - 215 kpa....

but thanks for the heads up.....
icon_rolleyes.gif
kcng
post Sep 25 2007, 08:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 25 2007, 07:00 PM)
210-215kPA is around 31psi range..
my city is a 3rd Gen VTEC.
ah ok ok
just went down and checked mine

210 recommended front
190 recommended rear

14" wheels
tongue.gif
kcng
post Sep 25 2007, 10:21 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 25 2007, 09:30 PM)
Hola everyone  biggrin.gif

kcng, i tried caltex just once. No jam whatsoever, i think it's my normal driving condition (trafic lights, minor speeding, usual cruising, etc). Maybe I'll give it a try later when fuel empty  hmm.gif

But you know what, i fill up RM100 with mobil / esso (first time RM70, second time topup another RM30) and went from Selangor to Ipoh and back - my total trip until fuel light came up was 671.5km  shocking.gif

[attachmentid=301126]
How come you got better mileage with mobil / esso?
But FYi i was driving at constant 140km/h and sometimes speed up to 160km/h for a while  rolleyes.gif
I was driving alone and driving fast actually keep me wide awake (if slow i will yawn and pull over at roadside or R&R and sleep for hours)  doh.gif

So if you drive at an average of 140km/h, you get 671.5km with RM100 of mobil / esso  laugh.gif

Now i'm trying BP again (as it gave me the furthest mileage before).

Er.. so 230kpa is overkill?  sweat.gif I don't know that.. my tires are stock (with stock rims). Guess better lower that down to 210kpa huh?  sweat.gif
why esso/mobil milage is higher for me? beats me man but what the heck, give me more milage... go for it la
tongue.gif

i think u should try caltex 3-4 times consecutively for better accuracy
tongue.gif

your tyres is 15" or 14" ?
mine is 14" and i pump in 210-215 kpa usually..
kcng
post Sep 26 2007, 04:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 25 2007, 10:38 PM)
I think it's 14" (stock). But how to check? Super noob here sweat.gif

Haiyoh kcng, late already still not sleep? Tomolo not working aa?
lol, still working that time...

anyway this is how u check your tyre / rim size....

u go to your tyre... u try to look out for this number series
example : 175/60/R14

175 stands for your tyre width
60 stands for the tyre "height"
R14 stands for the rim size....

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 26 2007, 09:11 AM)
I still only manage to reach +-400km on full tank, IDSI.
Car quite new.. around 2500km already.
Is it a problem I pump Shell?
car is still new..

you should see some improvement after 5k or 10k km

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 26 2007, 09:59 AM)
Try about 4 tankfuls and calculate the average.
Then try Petronas/Esso/Caltex etc for another 4 tankfuls each and calculate the average.
neato4u, try to calculate your different brand of fuel using dannyl's way.........

0.0242sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:24 AM