Jul 11 2007, 12:31 PM
1,664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Can somebody help me with this...
A honda city model 2003 cost roughly about RM55K. + bank loan 4.6% or something, and the total cost becomes RM78K. Monthly payment RM720+ for 9 years. Worth it? |
Jul 11 2007, 01:24 PM
^
how much is your downpayment? |
Jul 12 2007, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 11 2007, 02:03 PM) not that worth compare u buy a new idsi Correct i don't have RM7.9K in hand RM79k(or 78k++ if NCB >55%, or salesman give diskaun) downpayment 7.9k interest 3.0% (or lower) loan 9 years 1 month RM836.08 different RM110++ a month ... is the RM110++ a lot to u for a month? or u dun hav RM7.9k for downpayment? I got the city with roughly rm2k dp. And yeah, second hand car interest are more than first hand cars. You think this is ok? |
Jul 12 2007, 10:57 AM
darn.. i'm still waiting for my city. It's been 4 days since i signed off with the bank. And still i can't see my car! Argghhhhhhhhhhhhh
Jul 12 2007, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 12 2007, 12:17 PM) Last time I waited for 1month++. So, just wait and keep on buzz ya salesman. QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 12 2007, 02:06 PM) you buy your car from second car dealer? No it's not a brand new one. It's a 2nd hand City hmm. i got my car even before the bank approved my loan cause i leave all the bank procedure to be processed by them. I paid the deposit already, went off to bank and signed the documents. They say the car got unpaid summons before and now they are in the midst of clearing those up (to keep a clean record for me). After that only they can do the car insurance and road tax. Grrr.. before this i bought a 2nd hand car as well, but as soon as i went to the bank and sign off, straight away i got the car. Prior to that they've processed everything. Now this time, they take money and signature first, and then ONLY they send car to JPJ for checkinglah, summons lah.. car tinted also tak lepas (only 48% something), so they need to rip that apart as well. Very frustrating! For those who want to know, the dealer is Loong Yau Motor Trading! If you want to buy from them, do expect snail service |
Jul 13 2007, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 12 2007, 07:57 PM) hmm.. for my case, i paid deposit, and then they hand over the car to me already. Yea, usually what 2nd hand car dealers do is that they will get the car ready first, then only we pay and just drive take the car home.maybe i paid quite a lot of deposit la.. and also they are the 1 who process the bank loan to me. it like 1 week for them to settle everything (excluding bank loan) before i paid my deposit and get the car But not with this company. I'm not quite sure what's taking them so long. Hey, any chance i can cancel the loan now that i've already signed? |
Jul 16 2007, 11:04 PM
The City comes with CVT. Does this mean that it uses a special oil for the transmission?
When i send the city for normal service (engine oil, oil filter, etc), do i need to tell them about the CVT or ask them to use the special oil (if there's any)? |
Jul 17 2007, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 17 2007, 03:28 AM) How often do we need to change the CVTF?Anyone knows if there is an online user guide / manual for Honda City? Added on July 18, 2007, 5:09 amAnd please, add me in the list - owner of Honda City 2003 1.5 i-dsi A few things came to my mind when i sat on the driver chair. Where is the clock?????? My tripmeter, it does not have a display to show the fuel consumption (km/l). Is this feature available only on the optitron / vtec? This post has been edited by neato4u: Jul 18 2007, 05:09 AM |
Jul 18 2007, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 18 2007, 10:35 AM) colour of your city? blue color oh, for the 3rd Gen City.. there isn't any km/l reading Yeah i don't think have km/l also. I press the stick once it shows the total trip, then trip a, then trip b. And that's it. I've set my radio clock. All working now. Thanks. Another thing i would like to know. When i switch to S mode, i press the accelerator half way, i felt like this sucking feeling which sucks the car forward. It's not linear or like a stable upward acceleration (eg. 20 40 60 80 100 120...) but more of a bit by bit (eg. 40 50 70 90 110 120 ..) Is this normal? And i've used the manual CVT once to overtake a tractor on a small road. Very fun and i was suprised by the quick respond of the City! |
Jul 19 2007, 09:13 PM
Can anyone help me?
I just bought a 2003 city. What should i check in order to keep it running smooth? (eg. engine oil, spark plugs, any power steering fluid? any other fluid? check?) What about timing belt and CVTF? Do i need to change this? |
Jul 20 2007, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 20 2007, 11:40 AM) Did the car come with the service manual? It should have service records, then you know the service schedule and what you should be changing soon. Oh thank you thank you Engine oil every 5k km or 3 months (if mineral oil) Spark plugs, get the mechanic to see the condition, if worried, just change whole set Power steering fluid not required, City using Electronic Power Steering Brake fluid every 2 years Oil filter every 10k km Timing belt not required, City using timing chain, lasts for the vehicle lifetime CVTF every 20k km (recommended) Alternator belt every 60k km (recommended) You can get better suggestions at TeamCity at http://teamcity.proboards31.com/index.cgi This is very informative. I'm going to take a look at teamcity website now for more info. Many thanks!!! |
Jul 22 2007, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jul 22 2007, 02:29 AM) Oh yes, i would like to bring up something i have encountered 2 days ago with my 3rd gen Vtec city. Is that the sound where the car will automatically lock your doors?I noticed that whenever the car is immobile(meaning, you just just got into the car and started the engine), when i depress the brake pedal to shift the gearbox handle from P to D, i hear a 'creaking' noise coming from the gearbox before i shift the gear to D. However, when lets say, i'm in N or R mode, and would like to shift to D mode, there isn't any sound. ONLY except for when i start from P onwards to R or D. To further explain, the sound goes like a soft, 'tak tak tak' everytime i press the brake. I would like to know if anyone of you guys have encountered this problem as i am very concerned about this 'creaking' noise coming out from my gearbox whenever i press the Brake pedal when the car is motionless. Care to dispense any advice guys? Thanks! QUOTE(Reix @ Jul 22 2007, 10:47 AM) My City got into incident yesterday. Oh man, that's bad. What actually happen? Why don't you just go to a Honda service center?There are few dents and many scratches all over on the left side of the car from front bumper to passenger door. Any workshop that is good workmanship can recomend that around Subang Jaya? Thanks. |
Jul 22 2007, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jul 22 2007, 01:34 PM) Sorry bro, but no, its not the 'tak' sound that you hear when your doors lock. The doors only lock automatically when you go above 20km/hr. That's weird. As for my case, i'm talking about as when my car is completely motionless and when i'm about to shift to D from P, i'll hear that 'tak' sound when i depress the brake pedal. I'm kinda worried. When did you last change the CVTF? Maybe it's time to change? |
Jul 22 2007, 09:37 PM
2 questions!
1 - How many stars does Honda City rate on crash test? (Tried googling but can't find it, maybe i'm not trying hard enough.. or it just isn't there) 2 - I heard that City steering will lock itself up when you steer full to left or right. This is very uncommon, but anyone heard of this or experienced it? Sounds very dangerous to me (eg driving at high speed then corner and realized the steering locks itself out! What to do next? Pull your handbrake as hard as possible and brake, do a spinning drift!!!) |
Jul 27 2007, 06:23 AM
What is done with the 55K service? Expensive man!
Change battery is costly??? They need to reset / config the ECU / CVT after that? |
Jul 28 2007, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jul 27 2007, 08:06 PM) My 55K service cost breakdown:- This is done at a Honda service center right? 1. Laboour - 55K Preventive Maintenance Service = RM 58.50 2. Parts - Engine Oil Vtec-L = RM 61.30 (after 15%) 3. Parts - Washer, Drain 14MM = RM 1.38 4. Parts - Oil Filter = RM17.00 (after 15%) 5. Alignment = RM 29.00 6. Balancing = RM 29.00 7. Maintenance Free Battery = RM 156.00 Grand Total - RM 352.18 For item number (2), this is the normal engine oil? (vtec engine? so does idsi have theirs as well?) The maintenance free battery is the one without battery water? Btw, i use this picture as wallpaper for my handphone Vary hard to find Honda City wallpaper (for PC). Any of you guys have it? Attached thumbnail(s) Attached image(s) |
Jul 30 2007, 06:49 PM
Jul 31 2007, 05:37 AM
Aug 1 2007, 08:07 PM
candy, you ok? better check your eyesight... dangerous when driving
Anyway, my city steering wheel very shakey when reach 110km/h and above. Normal or not? My ol kancil can go up to 140km/h go shakey2 one.. very stable. Should i do wheel alignment or balancing or both? What's the difference? Or should i change tyre (i see tyre still ok).. hm? |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:24 AM |