126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

Andrewtst
post Mar 2 2019, 01:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2019, 10:54 AM)
if u like klansman, u will like Green Book - lighter, some humor but confronts the same USA 60's racism issues in the deep south.

powerful performances from Viggo Mortensen and Mahershala Ali (oscar for supporting actor).

true story, based on a book.

won oscar for best picture. 3/5.

Thanks a lot for this recommendation and I love true story, I didn't know this is true story as well, I will check it out. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 3 2019, 02:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 27 2019, 09:35 PM)
OSCARS 2019... well done rami malkk, bohemian rhapsody.

Best Animated Feature Film
Winner: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Just finish watching Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse. 5 Star!

Freaking awesome! One of the best Animation Sony ever did, great story-line & great special effect that have strong comic feel on it.

This animation definitely deserve the winner of Oscar 2019 - Best Animated Feature Film.
From all the nomination, nothing is closed to what Sony did on this awesome animation!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 3 2019, 02:43 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2019, 11:46 AM

24,453 posts

if u like korean films, check out The Witch: Part 1. The Subversion.

a mystery-action movie, it starts off as a slow teaser but the rest comes out nicely.

without much cgi and animation frills, it is a sort of x-men-terminator-blade runner syfy action flick.

as the title and the ending suggest, there will be a sequel, probably where all the secrets behind the story will be revealed. 3/5.

AVFAN
post Mar 10 2019, 06:18 PM

24,453 posts

Ip Man 葉問 .... there was a trilogy.

Now, there is a spin off.

Cheung Tin Chi is a fictional character created in Ip Man 3 to fight against Ip Man (where we got to see Mike Tyson too).

This character has taken a life on its own with Master Z: The Ip Man Legacy 葉問外傳:張天志

produced by donnie yen (Ip Man), it stars Max Zhang Jin as 張天志.

u get to see fights with Dave Bautista (6 times heavy weight wrestling champ), Michelle Yeoh and Tony Jaa.

quite a piece of work from director yuen woo-ping 袁和平, the master of martial arts directorship. 3.5/5.

rx330
post Mar 12 2019, 11:21 AM

11,808 posts

just watched aqua man....

wife saying wtf is this? got dinosaurs some more
hahahah

I'm sticking to cinema for marvel
voncrane
post Mar 12 2019, 03:03 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 12 2019, 11:21 AM)

hahahah

Haha.. I had a similar reaction. Was not expecting that.. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 15 2019, 11:00 AM

24,453 posts

triple frontier is a reasonable action thriller.

u wud expect it to be better given several big stars in there but it is just OK only.

a straightforward heist story but lacks suspense and a villain!

stars Ben Affleck (batman) Oscar Isaac (star wars, x-men) Charlie Hunnam (pacific rim) Garrett Hedlund, Pedro Pascal (kingsman, narcos). 3/5.

rx330
post Mar 15 2019, 12:53 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2019, 11:00 AM)
triple frontier is a reasonable action thriller.

u wud expect it to be better given several big stars in there but it is just OK only.

a straightforward heist story but lacks suspense and a villain!

stars Ben Affleck (batman) Oscar Isaac (star wars, x-men) Charlie Hunnam (pacific rim) Garrett Hedlund, Pedro Pascal (kingsman, narcos). 3/5.

yup, just watch it on Netflix semalam

ok la, watchable, 1st half more shiok than the 2nd half hahahah a bit too draggy

macam nanti go watch kapitan marvel
kevinlim001
post Mar 15 2019, 01:50 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 10 2019, 06:18 PM)
Ip Man 葉問 .... there was a trilogy.

Now, there is a spin off.

Cheung Tin Chi is a fictional character created in Ip Man 3 to fight against Ip Man (where we got to see Mike Tyson too).

This character has taken a life on its own with Master Z: The Ip Man Legacy 葉問外傳:張天志

produced by donnie yen (Ip Man), it stars Max Zhang Jin as 張天志.

u get to see fights with Dave Bautista (6 times heavy weight wrestling champ), Michelle Yeoh and Tony Jaa.

quite a piece of work from director yuen woo-ping 袁和平, the master of martial arts directorship. 3.5/5.

hows the SQ rate bro? normal sound will do or should go for TrueHD/HDMA?
AVFAN
post Mar 15 2019, 02:25 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Mar 15 2019, 01:50 PM)
I watched in 1080p, audio 2.0.

Hd auido will surely be better... can wait for it.
kevinlim001
post Mar 15 2019, 02:46 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2019, 02:25 PM)
I watched in 1080p, audio 2.0.

Hd auido will surely be better... can wait for it.
thanks man!

sonerin
post Mar 15 2019, 03:01 PM

8,739 posts

This is pretty lousy movie
kevinlim001
post Mar 15 2019, 03:03 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 15 2019, 03:01 PM)
This is pretty lousy movie
oppss... tot they will be some exiting sound quality in their fighting scene
sonerin
post Mar 15 2019, 03:10 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Mar 15 2019, 03:03 PM)
oppss... tot they will be some exiting sound quality in their fighting scene
Totally nothing great
AVFAN
post Mar 16 2019, 07:45 PM

24,453 posts

u can now find it in ddtruehd and ddatmos.

incl extras, "the making".

tony jaa said "it is chinese kungfu vs thai boxing, u will not be disappointed".

Marilynlai513
post Mar 16 2019, 08:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 16 2019, 07:45 PM)

tony jaa said "it is chinese kungfu vs thai boxing, u will not be disappointed".
Tony killed Dave with single frozen ice pick from afar... What a turn off
AVFAN
post Mar 16 2019, 08:04 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Mar 16 2019, 08:02 PM)
Tony killed Dave with single frozen ice pick from afar... What a turn off
hollywood style for a quick end.

consistent with master z's "beyond 7 steps, the gun is faster than the fist"! biggrin.gif
pokchik
post Mar 17 2019, 01:46 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 12 2019, 11:21 AM)

hahahah

i thought that my wife and i were the only ones thinking that way.

wife's quote "okay lah, but not as exciting as watching marvel movies"
rx330
post Mar 18 2019, 10:54 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 17 2019, 01:46 PM)
i thought that my wife and i were the only ones thinking that way.

wife's quote "okay lah, but not as exciting as watching marvel movies"
surprisingly the missus enjoyed Capt marvel

to me acceptable, just a built up for endgame
kevinlim001
post Mar 18 2019, 03:14 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 16 2019, 07:45 PM)

alrite bro.. will get the truehd version brows.gif atmos is not in place yet bangwall.gif

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.1117sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:43 PM