What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

AVFAN
post Jul 8 2019, 12:18 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 7 2019, 10:22 PM)
i just finish s01 of stranger things

btw.. series is OFF TOPICS here right?
yes, thread title is MOVIE.

but, occasionally, good tv series mentioned in passing is quite alright, i wud say.

stranger things is one of netflix's most successful series.

since u just done s01, not to spoil it...

but i find s03 not as good as the first 2, albeit more action.

one thing, it is said to total 5 seasons... so, better do it fast.... if not those kids will all be adults in no time!

rx330
post Jul 8 2019, 10:13 AM

11,808 posts

soon it will be stranger adults biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 8 2019, 07:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 8 2019, 10:13 AM)
soon it will be stranger adults biggrin.gif

This is definite direction.
surefire v LED
post Jul 9 2019, 10:23 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Kesian Bob mati - sikit lagi nak escape

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jul 9 2019, 10:24 PM
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2019, 10:10 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 6 2019, 09:30 PM)
I like this movie too. It dont have the typical superhero feel make you very "tense", it really a fun and relaxing movie.
yeah. im willingly to give 4-4.5 to Shazam too
and opening scene good too ..
to teach my sons to behave in car too
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2019, 10:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2019, 12:18 AM)

but, occasionally, good tv series mentioned in passing is quite alright, i wud say.

one thing, it is said to total 5 seasons... so, better do it fast.... if not those kids will all be adults in no time!
yeah.
really thankful to those suggesting Chernobyl.
superb mini series
Namelessone1973
post Jul 15 2019, 11:41 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2019, 12:18 AM)

I find season 3 better than 2. Season 2 direction was going all over the place while season 3 concentrated on 1 direction only even though the characters split into different groups. It is also much more funnier than season 2. Season 1 is still the best.
AVFAN
post Jul 15 2019, 11:44 AM

24,452 posts

after many months, a good movie finally... Alita: Battle Angel.

Alita is cyberpunk-sci fi movie based on the japanese manga Gunnm. there is also an old 2-part anime video, can find in youtube.

produced by robert rodriguez and james cameron, expectations were very high. as it turns out, it did just OK in box office.

i find the CGI excellent, quite remarkable with the high speed action scenes.

stars rosa salazar, christoph waltz, mahershala ali, jennifer connelly.

this movie somehow reminds me of 3 movies - Avatar, Elysium and Johnny Mnemonic.

delightful movie, great dtshdma/atmos audio, sequel expected. 3.5/5

Alita CGI character is played by salazar, u dun get to see the real her - this is the real her.
rx330
post Jul 16 2019, 03:27 PM

11,808 posts

wATHC alita in the cinemas on 4DX

over the weekend rewatch again, some how the bass for dtshdma macam over boom for me... dunno apa happen

there is suppose to be a continuation right? the manga ending diff
TSpeter32
post Jul 16 2019, 04:04 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

End of part II

Looks like we have reached about 2500 messages in this topics. Its about time for us to wrap up this Part II thread and start a new thread.

Do click HERE to continue sharing our passion folks.

This post has been edited by peter32: Jul 16 2019, 05:31 PM
Mov_freak
post Jul 17 2019, 01:08 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Please proceed to part III

0.0270sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:00 AM