124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

Duckies
post Jul 21 2016, 09:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 21 2016, 09:55 AM)
dont have RM70k annual salary still can achieve RM50k spending yearly?
Sub to family ma.
maskedchan
post Jul 21 2016, 10:42 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
Sub to family ma.
thumbup.gif
if income not enough, the pledge fd to get this card
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2016, 10:51 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2016, 09:16 AM)
Yippeee !!! today the AF+GST reversal has been done and transfer of remaining 0% EzyPay to my AMEX is completed.
innocent.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
I thought you are cancelling it? Did you email them for reversal?
ronnie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2016, 10:51 AM)
I thought you are cancelling it? Did you email them for reversal?
Sorry to confuse... it was a VS card cancellation, so that MBB reverse the AF+GST
Duckies
post Jul 21 2016, 11:26 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 21 2016, 10:42 AM)
thumbup.gif
if income not enough, the pledge fd to get this card
Wa dont wan la then tongue.gif
guanteik
post Jul 21 2016, 12:22 PM

2,659 posts

Good day guys.

Any idea what is this cash reward is this from?

"VISA RIO CAMPAIGN" RM100
fly126
post Jul 21 2016, 01:04 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 21 2016, 12:22 PM)
Good day guys.

http://www.creditcard99.com/miscellaneous-...mpic-games-live
guanteik
post Jul 21 2016, 06:28 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 21 2016, 01:04 PM)
Thanks man! I was surprised they did not published the winners in their website.
iamihaveto
post Jul 22 2016, 12:41 AM

24 posts

Hi fellows, What is the waiting period for approval on this card? i been waited for more than one month, and called 5 times, and the status that customer service executive told me it is still "Pending for approval". I applied CIMB visa signature and it reach my home after 5 days. What is going on with maybank lately, the quality drop like poop. Dont forgot to mentioned that it took me 15 minutes to connect the call to service helpdesk.... mad.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2016, 08:49 AM

---------------------
65,276 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2016, 07:05 AM)
Watch the Opening Ceremony of the Rio 2016 Olympic Games LIVE! [T&C]

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 21 2016, 12:22 PM)
Good day guys.

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 21 2016, 06:28 PM)
Thanks man! I was surprised they did not published the winners in their website.
surprisingly crediting faster than announcement biggrin.gif wait a while for them to update the website.

**updates**

Visa RIO 2016 Olympic Games Campaign Winners Announcement [ Maybank | Campaign T&Cs ]

We are pleased to announce the winners of Visa RIO 2016 Olympic Games Campaign, which commenced from 15 March until 31 May 2016.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support.

Grand Prize: Rio 2016 Olympic Games 5D4N Package for 2

Card NumberName
XXXX XXXX XXXX 0050Chong Shwu Mee
XXXX XXXX XXXX 1678Tan Chun Han

Click here to view the Bonus Prize winners.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 22 2016, 11:23 AM
dradormien
post Jul 22 2016, 11:20 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(iamihaveto @ Jul 22 2016, 12:41 AM)
Hi fellows, What is the waiting period for approval on this card? i been waited for more than one month, and called 5 times, and the status that customer service executive told me it is still "Pending for approval". I applied CIMB visa signature and it reach my home after 5 days. What is going on with maybank lately, the quality drop like poop. Dont forgot to mentioned that it took me 15 minutes to connect the call to service helpdesk....  mad.gif
Perhaps you can walk in to their Card Centre. Mine got approval within 3 days and card after 2 days. I always prefer for their card centre service.
iamihaveto
post Jul 22 2016, 02:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jul 22 2016, 11:20 AM)
Perhaps you can walk in  to their Card Centre. Mine got approval within 3 days and card after 2 days. I always prefer for their card centre service.
I apply my card through their card service centre. Aiks.
peri peri
post Aug 1 2016, 10:48 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

not entitle for 2nd year fee waiver. terminated
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 1 2016, 10:56 PM

6,955 posts

my due date is august but they have yet to charge me the af. was expecting to be charged last month so i didn't spend at all. so i've wasted one month of cash back sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 08:44 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 1 2016, 10:56 PM)
my due date is august but they have yet to charge me the af. was expecting to be charged last month so i didn't spend at all. so i've wasted one month of cash back sad.gif
called maybank cs this morning and was told if the due date is in aug then the AF is charged in aug rclxub.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 2 2016, 08:44 AM)
called maybank cs this morning and was told if the due date is in aug then the AF is charged in aug  rclxub.gif
I dun trust the maybank cs thru call. They gave me a wrong info on my AF date previously. Maybank cs is even worse, said about prorated period. FB gave me anothet date. I escalated and ask why the 3 different dates. End up FB answer is the correct one.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 08:57 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM)
I dun trust the maybank cs thru call. They gave me a wrong info on my AF date previously. Maybank cs is even worse, said about prorated period. FB gave me anothet date. I escalated and ask why  the 3 different  dates. End up FB answer is the correct  one.
previously i was told july date, that's why i didnt spend, so wasted a month of cb cry.gif

today i asked and insisted to give a date, but cs said can't check pulak ranting.gif
limeuu
post Aug 2 2016, 08:58 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM)
I dun trust the maybank cs thru call. They gave me a wrong info on my AF date previously. Maybank cs is even worse, said about prorated period. FB gave me anothet date. I escalated and ask why  the 3 different  dates. End up FB answer is the correct  one.
that's the problem...information are not clearly phrased, and staffs not correctly briefed....

i called the cs a couple of months ago, to clarify the treatpoints earned for overseas transaction, even if it were for education...and the agent says only 1 point since it is education....

i escalated it to private banking officer, and after verification with card centre, confirmed it's still 5 points, as long as billed in foreign currency...and that is factual, as my fees payment last month is invoiced with full 5 points...
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 2 2016, 09:49 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Sometimes the only way is to escalate it. remember my missing CB from groceries, they only investigated and finally credited it after I escalated it to BNM and even that with no explanation nor apology.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 02:22 PM

6,955 posts

Asked through MB FB. Got a more detailed explaination from their call CS:

If the expiry month is Aug, then the system will charge on the 27th of either July/Aug/Sept.

ie. 27th of the same month or 27th the month before or 27th the month after.

so they will advise the worst case scenario, i.e 27th of the month before.

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:27 PM