Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision
janson_kaniaz
Jul 12 2015, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Jul 12 2015, 08:39 AM) After use my MAYBANK 2 CARD PLATINUM for 4 months, i tried my luck to applied MAYBANK VS last week and out of my expectation, the card was approved with in one weeks and my CL had been double. Maybe due to recent benefit downgrade, Maybank is more generous on approved the VS card  do you have any other cards?
janson_kaniaz
Jul 12 2015, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Jul 12 2015, 08:55 AM) I only have MAYBANK 2 CARD PLATINUM and MAYBANK VISA SIGNATURE no wonder
janson_kaniaz
Jul 12 2015, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 12 2015, 12:44 PM) Today went to one world valet parking the valet guy told me the 3 hours free parking quota is finish. Is that possible so fast finish today Only 2nd week of weekend only. raya is coming soon. a lot of shoppers and visitors. no surprise.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 16 2015, 06:51 PM
has anyone here managed to get public bank VS but got rejected for MB VS?
currently having 5 cards but I need a card for petrol since mb2cards will have the rebate reduced to dining only for Amex.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 06:41 PM
just got a call that my MB vs is approved. quite unexpected since they rejected my ikhwan application last year.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 21 2015, 06:45 PM) congratz n welcome to the club..... thanks. I'm lucky to have completed my cashback jigsaw. wise+ pb vs+ MB vs combo wise (mobile+departmental+utilities) pb vs (groceries+dining+online payment) MB vs (groceries+petrol)
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 21 2015, 08:17 PM) Guys, just to clarify, what is the difference between VS and may bank Islamic ikhwan cc? It seems same except VS has PPL assess and AF. And the rebate is daily. I just wonder should I apply both card or only one card. ikhwan is under maybank islamic, so you will be required to fill in new forms like you are new customer to maybank. for vs you just need to submit the relevant documents and the CS will only need to fill in one form for you. it does not really answer your question, but it's something u have to keep in mind.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 09:59 PM) I called up cancel this card, today is the 1st year anniversary. Thought I will be charged the annual fee in the next billing cycle The CS assure me I'll not be charged the RM550 annual fee for this year, only next year 2016 will kena. She double check in her system. Strange, I don't remember spending RM50k for this card to qualify for automatic waiver Was your spending close to 50k? mayb 40k?
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 10:27 PM) Not sure, how to check in M2u? you probably have to call CS to ask that. you don't remember average spending per month plus may be some big purchases in between?
janson_kaniaz
Jul 21 2015, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 10:44 PM) Definitely cannot remember. But for sure with 50k per annum spending which equates to RM4,167 average spending per month - I'm not that boros kind of person then your average is? just want to know your rough spending to qualify for waiver.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 24 2015, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(The Zone @ Jul 24 2015, 04:11 PM) I got my new M2C just before cashback benefit is changed, would like to apply Maybank VS to replace M2C, what's the easiest way? bring relevant documents to maybankard centre and tell CS you want to apply. they will fill in the form for you. mine done in 10min excluding waiting time.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 27 2015, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(bernard79 @ Jul 27 2015, 02:40 PM) Do you mean receiving the card on the spot as well? no way. it takes few days to know if they approve your card. another few days to get it.
janson_kaniaz
Jul 29 2015, 06:44 PM
I managed to ask CS to transfer my 100% CB winning fr MB2C Visa to VS. Now I don't need to pay for my petrol for a few trips
janson_kaniaz
Aug 1 2015, 08:14 AM
just to confirm. does paying at the counter instead of at the petrol pump entitle me for rebate?
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 10:07 AM
There is one petrol transaction in which I paid over the counter and did not get rebate. Any chance to get the rebate by calling the CS?
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 01:31 PM
Top up RM10 at Starbucks Signature 1U branch to test but did not get rebate for dining.
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 2 2015, 01:31 PM
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 2 2015, 01:41 PM) Starbucks MCC 5813 . Too bad  Was just trying because some people claimed to have received rebate but for different branch. You can refer to MB2cards thread. This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 2 2015, 01:52 PM
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 2 2015, 04:01 PM) sj0217 posted rebate received for Starbucks at the same store. Refer to : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76186856 My bad, I used AMEX instead, but still got nothing last month. But my purchase with AMEX was only RM10 reload for SB. So, technically I should get RM0.50.
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 2 2015, 04:12 PM) They accepted RM10 top up with credit card? Yup, that's the minimum amount.
janson_kaniaz
Sep 2 2015, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 2 2015, 04:59 PM) Can we get any drink below RM10.00 at Starbucks? Aplenty. But real coffee. Not those sweet fraps though.