171 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

mingyuyu
post Nov 15 2014, 05:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 15 2014, 04:58 PM)
You can try LEE filters.
However they're not cheap and they're not using the screw on filter type.
Other than that, I'm not sure. I've a Hoya 3 stop ND filter. It's ok.

For local Malaysian pricing, I refer to YL, Shashinki (those tend to be slightly pricier than street price) and another local LYN forumer site, Mauinsons.
For US pricing, Amazon since they support international shipping and I've an Amazon account.
LEE is over rm1k i think? too much for me but it's one of the best system out there.

thanks for all the info, I appreciate them a lot, will go and do more research smile.gif
Rice_Owl84
post Nov 15 2014, 07:41 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 15 2014, 05:36 PM)
LEE is over rm1k i think? too much for me but it's one of the best system out there. 

thanks for all the info, I appreciate them a lot, will go and do more research smile.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nECdBiu5Rrw

Variable ND filters review and looks like Tiffen is a good safe bet to spend money on.

mingyuyu
post Nov 16 2014, 12:02 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Nov 15 2014, 07:41 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nECdBiu5Rrw

Variable ND filters review and looks like Tiffen is a good safe bet to spend money on.
thanks for the video! heard Tiffen before but didn't know it was this good, going into my consideration list now biggrin.gif

did a little more research on the Tiffen, the darkest setting will create a thick dark X pattern which render the filter useless if i want to use it at darkest settings?

found a 9 stop hoya and a 10 stop Lee, only different a little in pricing.

http://shashinki.com/shop/hoya-77mm-multi-...lter-p-337.html

http://shashinki.com/shop/filters-90mm-sev...er-p-13614.html

the Lee is more adaptable to various lenses because of the large surface? but it would be unpractical when moving around because of the large square filter holder right?

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Nov 16 2014, 06:19 PM
jonathanycs
post Nov 17 2014, 03:37 PM

Hi, wanna ask have any way to make 6d to be able to shoot 60fps at 1080p?

This post has been edited by jonathanycs: Nov 17 2014, 03:41 PM
g88
post Nov 17 2014, 03:57 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(jonathanycs @ Nov 17 2014, 03:37 PM)
http://www.magiclantern.fm/index.html

LegendLee
post Nov 17 2014, 05:57 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(jonathanycs @ Nov 17 2014, 03:37 PM)
Not possible
Magic lantern can't do that.
LegendLee
post Nov 17 2014, 05:58 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 17 2014, 03:57 PM)
Nope.
It won't work.
LegendLee
post Nov 17 2014, 06:00 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 16 2014, 12:02 AM)
thanks for the video! heard Tiffen before but didn't know it was this good, going into my consideration list now biggrin.gif

did a little more research on the Tiffen, the darkest setting will create a thick dark X pattern which render the filter useless if i want to use it at darkest settings?

found a 9 stop hoya and a 10 stop Lee, only different a little in pricing.

http://shashinki.com/shop/hoya-77mm-multi-...lter-p-337.html

http://shashinki.com/shop/filters-90mm-sev...er-p-13614.html

the Lee is more adaptable to various lenses because of the large surface? but it would be unpractical when moving around because of the large square filter holder right?
It depends on what you shoot.

I'd go with the filter thread type.
Isn't convenience and size the reason you switch from a DSLR?

LegendLee
post Nov 18 2014, 01:09 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

About a month ago, I posted some photos on a convocation concept.

Well, I've just finish edited those backlogs.

Hijacked a lecture theater
Setup a dark background
Used dryice (bad mistake, should had used powder)
Setup some lighting stuff and just shot the night through.

Some editing done PP.
Mainly removing creases on the background
Added smoke
Some lighting adjustment
Crossprocess the smoke

- Just a few more photos... before editing another batch of convocation photos lol

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 18 2014, 01:23 AM
Petre
post Nov 18 2014, 10:19 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 18 2014, 01:09 AM)

Setup a dark background

Some editing done PP.
Added smoke
Some lighting adjustment
Crossprocess the smoke

- Just a few more photos... before editing another batch of convocation photos lol
its different biggrin.gif
but somehow it felt weird to mix graduation with "work in progress" if you get what i mean biggrin.gif
just my humble 2 cents

good job though smile.gif
LegendLee
post Nov 18 2014, 12:08 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 18 2014, 10:19 AM)
its different biggrin.gif
but somehow it felt weird to mix graduation with "work in progress" if you get what i mean biggrin.gif
just my humble 2 cents

good job though smile.gif
Thanks !

Didn't want the usual boring convocation photos.
There are like 1001 of those already.

Wanted to be different by showing graduation and the things they do as their profession.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 18 2014, 12:09 PM
Timemuffin
post Nov 19 2014, 01:17 PM

98 posts

*incoming brag post*

just got my 7dm2

holllleee sheeet what an (perceived) upgrade from the 7d

sucks the lightroom can't read its raw format for now

p.s:
minta ampun dosa takde picture to share

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Nov 19 2014, 01:17 PM
mingyuyu
post Nov 19 2014, 07:18 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2014, 01:17 PM)
*incoming brag post*

just got my 7dm2

p.s:
show body + lens tongue.gif (still sexy)
unixcorp
post Nov 19 2014, 11:52 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 9 2014, 06:19 PM)
no metering (set the flash power by yourself), no auto zoom (you have to adjust for the coverage of flash). needs some practice to master the flash.

not very complicated anyways smile.gif
Thank you.. I just bought Yongnuo 468 ii.. It got TTL functions.. Suitable for beginner like me.. smile.gif

Anyway, i just noticed my camera's sensor got dust on it.. How long will it take to clean it at shop and how much will it cost me?

onghy
post Nov 20 2014, 12:13 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2014, 01:17 PM)
*incoming brag post*

just got my 7dm2

p.s:
maybe need to update LR?
zeneyam
post Nov 21 2014, 12:57 AM

93 posts

Hi guys,my camera 60d already got error like this after i bought it onlt 2 weeks !
(Shooting is not possible due to an error. Turn the camera off and on again.)
But after i turn off and on it is ok d. But happend twice so far.wonder what is that meaning?Should i call that sales person about this error and do something?am really fed up cos d conned by that guy and now got this porblem.

Sadru
post Nov 21 2014, 01:03 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(zeneyam @ Nov 21 2014, 12:57 AM)
Hi guys,my camera 60d already got error like this after i bought it onlt 2 weeks !
(Shooting is not possible due to an error. Turn the camera off and on again.)
But after i turn off and on it is ok d. But happend twice so far.wonder what is that meaning?Should i call that sales person about this error and do something?am really fed up cos d conned by that guy and now got this porblem.
check the lens contact area with the body, probably not completely attached.
zeneyam
post Nov 21 2014, 01:21 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 21 2014, 01:03 AM)
check the lens contact area with the body, probably not completely attached.
Not sure is because of this cos t turned off and on then ok d.

th8
post Nov 21 2014, 02:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 18 2014, 01:09 AM)

Setup a dark background

Some editing done PP.
Added smoke
Some lighting adjustment
Crossprocess the smoke

What a brilliant "think out of the box" concept!
th8
post Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM

57 posts

Hi Sifus,
I'm currently using Nissin II Di 622 flash and lately the unit only managed to switch ON after 7-8 times of trying. There is some "cranking" sound and the unit goes dead. This happens even with newly charged Eneloop battery.
Maybe the flash near EOL already.... sad.gif
Cheers!
TH.

This post has been edited by th8: Nov 21 2014, 03:19 PM

171 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:10 PM