Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

th8
post Jul 29 2014, 10:47 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jul 21 2014, 09:08 AM)
Finally bought myself a new addition to my gear, Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 non-VC. brows.gif

I was wavering between the VC and non-VC version of the lens, but ultimately decided to buy the non-VC version. I tried my friend's VC version and I didn't quite like its VC mechanism. Though it might be useful, for an ordinary hobbyist like me, the price difference isn't enough to justify the functionality. tongue.gif
Hi vankodoq, how do you find your new gear tamron 1750 2.8? I am currently torn between tamron and sigma (with OS) i.e price differences.

Ohhh, another thing, heard that Lazada selling grey set lenses, is it true? I am contemplating of buying lens from there. Can anyone helps to clear my doubts?

This post has been edited by th8: Jul 29 2014, 10:58 PM
th8
post Jul 31 2014, 11:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jul 29 2014, 11:59 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3UfbsdfUu8

Here are the review regarding Canon 1755, Tamron 1750, Sigma 1750 and Sigma 1835.

IIANM import set is also known as grey set. The price is cheaper than ori set but you're not covered with manufacturer warranty.
Hi Xiia0Ban, appreciate n thanks for the feedback. Phew! sigma 1750 is so much expensive sweat.gif
th8
post Aug 5 2014, 01:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 5 2014, 10:58 AM)
Sure took me a long time to reply, eh? Sorry for that. tongue.gif

I find my Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 non-VC to be awesome. For my amateur eyes, the lens produces sharp images wide open. I've tried Sigma and Tamron lenses with their respective image stabilization mechanisms (mostly my friend's lenses tho), and I can say that I'm not too fond of the mechanisms. Personally, I'd take the non-OS or non-VC version of Tamron or Sigma (as long as they have wide aperture). As for Sigma vs. Tamron? I'd still go for Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 just because it IS a bang for the buck. nod.gif

Also, a shot while I was in my friend's place, who likes Gundam. biggrin.gif

Hi vankodoq, thanks for sharing. I thought so too, Tamron is much more affordable. I'm torn between the two as I have other things to get my hands on as well hence the question. Your feedback is very helpful...and nice Gundam smile.gif
Cheers, TH.
th8
post Oct 7 2014, 04:52 PM

57 posts

Hello sifu-sifu,
I'll be going to Korea for a vacation and the camera bag I have is the original one from Canon. Since its going to be snowing in Korea at the end of the year so I'm just wondering if the original bag is suitable for that kind of weather. Should I buy better bag i.e. Kata, Lowepro.
Appreciate any advice.
Cheers, TH.
th8
post Oct 7 2014, 10:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 7 2014, 09:29 PM)
I'm sure the canon camera bag would be suitable even in winter.
That said, having a good bag does make life easier.

I highly recommend the rotation 180 panorama bag.
It's true quick access, comfortable, doesn't look like a camera bag and all weather.
Hi Legend, thanks n appreciate the advice. Shall take note on your recommendation.
Cheers, TH.
th8
post Oct 7 2014, 10:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 7 2014, 09:30 PM)
Went to Setiawalk Mall today and took these shot before kena halau by management.

user posted imageCRUX5738-2hd by Cruxiaer, on Flickr
user posted imageCRUX5788-4hd by Cruxiaer, on Flickr
Any major p/processing done on the first one?....very nice shot!
th8
post Oct 26 2014, 02:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 23 2014, 03:30 PM)
If its under warranty, send back to Canon service center (peremba square) else might wanna consider get another lens. This is famous problem or 18-55 kit lens' ribbon
yeahh, I have problem with mine too. It works intermittently and sometime it does focus but you can't take a shot. I was thinking of repairing it myself but not sure if there will be too much work involved. Anybody here tried repairing the unit themselves?
th8
post Nov 21 2014, 02:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 18 2014, 01:09 AM)
About a month ago, I posted some photos on a convocation concept.

Well, I've just finish edited those backlogs.

Hijacked a lecture theater
Setup a dark background
Used dryice (bad mistake, should had used powder)
Setup some lighting stuff and just shot the night through.

Some editing done PP.
Mainly removing creases on the background
Added smoke
Some lighting adjustment
Crossprocess the smoke

- Just a few more photos... before editing another batch of convocation photos lol
What a brilliant "think out of the box" concept!
th8
post Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM

57 posts

Hi Sifus,
I'm currently using Nissin II Di 622 flash and lately the unit only managed to switch ON after 7-8 times of trying. There is some "cranking" sound and the unit goes dead. This happens even with newly charged Eneloop battery.
Maybe the flash near EOL already.... sad.gif
Cheers!
TH.

This post has been edited by th8: Nov 21 2014, 03:19 PM
th8
post Nov 21 2014, 04:34 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 21 2014, 04:28 PM)
Is this information sharing ot you asking for advice ?
Hi g88, this is asking for any assistance/advice/help. Sorry guys, I should've make it clearer.
Cheers, TH.
th8
post Nov 22 2014, 02:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 21 2014, 05:59 PM)
Sounds like the flash tube GG'd
If you need a flash, I guess it's time to get a new one.
Thanks Legend for the advice. It was a pre-owned unit and have been using it for a year plus already. I'll use it first till it dies off permanently. Will search for another pre-owned budgeted Canon brand smile.gif
Cheers, TH.

0.0236sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:37 AM