Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

E-J@1
post Feb 25 2007, 10:05 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 25 2007, 05:20 PM)
I am not into bling bling, but at least, i want my chipset cooler to be good looking aka handsome.

And the NC-U6 & the HR-05 is very handsome you know? laugh.gif

But that SunnyStone SS HA-001 is freaking ugly...

Just look at it's design, not handsome at all, but hansap! doh.gif
another marketing strategy need to take in consideration, product design laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolice @ Feb 25 2007, 07:49 PM)
haha,okok,anyway,another new chipset cooler
http://www.pccooler.cn/product/product_hb-771s.htm
wah drool.gif i'm liking the fins design drool.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Feb 25 2007, 10:07 PM
TScoolice
post Feb 26 2007, 09:22 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

some ppl said this pccooler chipset cooler cost only half price of hr-05 wink.gif

This post has been edited by coolice: Feb 26 2007, 09:22 AM
sHawTY
post Feb 26 2007, 09:43 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Feb 26 2007, 09:22 AM)
some ppl said this pccooler chipset cooler cost only half price of hr-05 wink.gif
It's not about the price that we care about. shakehead.gif
The hell with it! laugh.gif

Even if it's more expensive than HR-05 but works better than HR-05, people would still buy it. thumbup.gif

But the main problem is, how the hell in the world are we going to get it here? rclxub.gif

Calling Irangan... Calling One, Calling Two...
Mayday, Mayday, irangan wanted... nod.gif

Tried asking powerslide if he could understand what stated in the PCCooler website, but too bad that the website is 100% mandarin. sweat.gif
TScoolice
post Feb 26 2007, 10:26 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 26 2007, 09:43 AM)
It's not about the price that we care about. shakehead.gif
The hell with it! laugh.gif

Even if it's more expensive than HR-05 but works better than HR-05, people would still buy it. thumbup.gif

But the main problem is, how the hell in the world are we going to get it here? rclxub.gif

Calling Irangan... Calling One, Calling Two...
Mayday, Mayday, irangan wanted... nod.gif

Tried asking powerslide if he could understand what stated in the PCCooler website, but too bad that the website is 100% mandarin. sweat.gif
just for information only lar bro rolleyes.gif
anyway,last time u bulk pccooler heatsink,right?cant get now?
Kataro
post Feb 26 2007, 12:00 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 25 2007, 08:14 PM)
More pictures on this heatsink:
and another good thing is that it is very flexible too, can adjust it to fit your mobo design in case have little clearance problem with CPU cooler...correct me if I am wrong... tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Feb 26 2007, 12:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Feb 26 2007, 10:26 AM)
just for information only lar bro rolleyes.gif
anyway,last time u bulk pccooler heatsink,right?cant get now?
No.
Because my supplier is dead. sweat.gif
id86
post Feb 26 2007, 04:21 PM

GG
1,052 posts

will get NC-U6 from irangan tomorrow tongue.gif

cannot wait to see the performance thumbup.gif
irangan
post Feb 27 2007, 09:52 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

yes, sHawTY? cari saya?
lolhalol
post Feb 27 2007, 10:20 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

shawty the hsf is nice, but there i a small problem. the heatpipe suface areas is small, yes u might argue that chipset core is also small but u dun get contact the whole core, and if u notice, alot of hsfs are still copying th hr-05 and the jingting. still prefer h hr-05, as fan mountng is very very fleible, and also mounting is flexibel. as i mention in the last page.
id86
post Feb 28 2007, 05:15 AM

GG
1,052 posts

my new chipset cooler...hehe laugh.gif

fix nicely on my mobo thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by id86: Mar 12 2008, 10:06 PM
akachester
post Feb 28 2007, 07:35 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Can i fit a fan onto my Zalman Flower NBF46J?I just feel its getting too hot.Any way of including a fan there?
E-J@1
post Feb 28 2007, 10:46 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 28 2007, 07:35 AM)
Can i fit a fan onto my Zalman Flower NBF46J?I just feel its getting too hot.Any way of including a fan there?
first it's a fanless heatsink laugh.gif

second they design it with no what so ever method to mount a fan on it laugh.gif i mean on it, not near it laugh.gif
coolblade
post Feb 28 2007, 08:51 PM

298 posts

Question for biostar tforce 550 mainboard users here, did you install a heatsink on these VRM? I noticed that there two holes at both ends of these VRM arrays. Very convenient. If only I could find an elongated heatsink with some kind of retention in order to plug into the holes.

Any suitable heatsink that can be used to absorb heat from these VRMs? For your information, these VRMs can be so hot during long operational hours. They can reach around 93° C

This post has been edited by coolblade: Feb 28 2007, 08:56 PM
E-J@1
post Feb 28 2007, 09:08 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

interesting case there u have, never thought bout it sweat.gif

maybe this heatsink can help unsure.gif

Swiftech MC21 Mosfet Heatsink [Link]

QUOTE(Swift Tech)
The MC21 is a small aluminum heatsink designed to cool surface mount components such as mosfets. The product was tailored to fit the VCore mosfets on nVidia's G80 series graphics cards, but it can also be installed on motherboards mosfets, and any other IC application where passive cooling is desired.

It is a perfect companion to our VGA water-blocks and allows high-end graphic cards to operate cool and in virtual silence.
Specifications.
* Material: black anodized aluminum
* Dimensions (Metric): 21mm (L) x 6mm (W) x 10mm (H)
* Dimensions (Inch): .825" (L) x .236 (W) x .393" (H)
* Weight: 0.1 oz (2.8 g)
* Installation: high thermal conductivity peel-off tape

only using peel-off tape, no need pins or what so ever thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Feb 28 2007, 09:09 PM
coolblade
post Feb 28 2007, 09:44 PM

298 posts

Good information, E-J@1! Thank you for the website link!

I just afraid if applying these heatsink such as the Swiftech MC21 Mosfet Heatsink can void the mainboard's warranty?

By the way, how I can obtain the Swiftech product aforementioned? Maybe Rlhh can help me because he is organizing
Bulk Buying from online stores in USA ?

This post has been edited by coolblade: Feb 28 2007, 09:50 PM
E-J@1
post Feb 28 2007, 09:51 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Feb 28 2007, 09:44 PM)
Good information, E-J@1! Thank you for the website link!

I just afraid if applying these heatsink such as the Swiftech MC21 Mosfet Heatsink can void the mainboard's warranty?

By the way, how I can obtain the Swiftech product aforementioned? Maybe Rlhh can help me because he is organizing Bulk Buying from online stores in USA?
bout the warranty thingy i dunno, but u can just take the heatsink off if wanna RMA, if u don't take it off, don't expect the heatsink will still be there laugh.gif maybe they take it for good nod.gif they wouldn't know bout it if u took it off anyway laugh.gif

as for where to get, i think there is one forumer whose organizing Swiftech bulk, why don't u give him a PM laugh.gif ask whether he can bring the heatsink or not laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Feb 28 2007, 09:58 PM
cablesguy
post Mar 1 2007, 09:22 PM

1,597 posts

what abt this....full copper and very heavy vantec ramsinks

sHawTY
post Mar 2 2007, 12:46 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Mar 1 2007, 09:22 PM)
what abt this....full copper and very heavy vantec ramsinks

My opinion:
The base is too damn thick, while the fins are too short & too thick also.
Hard to release the heat.
Doom
post Mar 2 2007, 01:15 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

agree with sHawTY ... i have the whole set and use it on VGA ram ...

realize the heat sink is so hot .. so i doubt it could really cool off the ram without strong airflow within the case...
cablesguy
post Mar 2 2007, 01:21 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 2 2007, 12:46 AM)
My opinion:
The base is too damn thick, while the fins are too short & too thick also.
Hard to release the heat.
ur right, but dont see any other full copper ones available locally...the good ones all hv to order frm overseas, and hv to go thru the waiting process again

50 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:31 PM