Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

akachester
post Nov 22 2006, 11:57 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 3 2006, 11:16 PM)
I've heard that it is not a real performer if compared to other 3rd party chipset heatsink leh...

To add up, the price is kinda higher liao... sweat.gif
Well, at RM38, its quite a buy if u ask me..I got that northbridge cooler. I must say this cant be compared to the likes of Thermalright and some higher end products.Its alluminium compared to the copper in others but it does the job for me.Changed it for my stock northbridge cooler and so far, it does not dissapoint although i had yet to try other product yet...
akachester
post Dec 19 2006, 04:56 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, before i got the Zalman northbridge cooler last time, i was planning to get this TR HR05 but too bad it wont fit my mobo as well...
akachester
post Dec 20 2006, 03:16 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yes, thermalright HR should be very good if its compatible with the mobo.But its on a pricy side at around Rm90++
akachester
post Dec 22 2006, 05:15 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 22 2006, 05:13 PM)
check this out. now that is what i call a nb hsf..looks good....
lol...looks so similar to a mini Zalman CNPS 9500 Cpu Cooler...I still kinda like Jing Ting nb cooler but too bad its not available here in Malaysia.But the Jing Ting do look really similar to TR series...
akachester
post Dec 22 2006, 05:32 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 22 2006, 05:20 PM)
froma  company called antazone... and can use passive or active.... but i thick have to mod a fan onto it....
Is there any review for both of these nb cooler?looks kinda good but not sure bout the performance..lol..it looks too similar to the Zalman and a Scythe but in Mini size..lol..

This post has been edited by akachester: Dec 22 2006, 05:33 PM
akachester
post Jan 3 2007, 01:14 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

The Zalman nb cooler i am pretty much sure you can get it at ALL IT or Sri Comp at LYP.But the one at Sri is price too high at almost RM50 while at ALL IT, its about RM36 IIRC.Anyway, its been almost 2weeks i had not been at LYP so i cant confirm they still have it or not...

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 3 2007, 01:14 PM
akachester
post Jan 3 2007, 02:08 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyway, for those who wanted to get the Zalman flower nb cooler, make sure you will have sufficient space for it.My cooler almost clashes with my gc.From what i can see, it will almost definitely fit onto a DFI LP board perfectly without any problem..I might be wrong though..
akachester
post Jan 3 2007, 03:14 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Not really. Maybe you could measure the dimension of the nb cooler with your mobo first before buying it.Front what i can see, it will normally clash with the GC first...
akachester
post Jan 3 2007, 04:30 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Jealousy @ Jan 3 2007, 04:08 PM)
izzzit tat zalman chipset cooler can fit on nf4? my board are dfi infinity ultraII-m2..
Zalman website stated that it will fit on every mobo that has nb cooler that uses pin or clip type.But the main problem would be the size.You will need to make sure whether it would be blocking the CPU HSF or the GC...
akachester
post Feb 7 2007, 10:53 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

What might be the best NB cooler out there?TR?Noctua?How about those Jing Ting NB cooler?I kinda like them.Might wanna find a replacement for my Zalman as i am currently looking for a new mobo...Any good recomendation which is a great bang for buck?
akachester
post Feb 10 2007, 10:09 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow..that enzo looks..."cute".lol..It does really outperform every other nb cooler out there?Thats surprising..
akachester
post Feb 11 2007, 09:54 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 11 2007, 09:49 AM)
the zalman looks like flower one good or not? becos i cant find any better  chipset cooler oleidi..
Better than stock nb but not as good as those TR and Noctua i guess..My friend who is using DFI Lanparty Venus is complaining about the flower being too hot.But the temperature is still better than the stock DFI nb cooler...
akachester
post Feb 12 2007, 06:07 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 12 2007, 10:38 AM)
many DFI nF4 users change to Evercool VC-RE / VC-RF
I agree with you on this.The evercool seems to be a good choice for DFI NF4 users.Its not that expensive as well and not to mention good performance..

The Zalman flower is ok but doesnt really work well..You can still feel the great amount of heat.

This post has been edited by akachester: Feb 12 2007, 06:08 PM
akachester
post Feb 16 2007, 11:20 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 16 2007, 10:45 AM)
You call that a nice design?
TT Extreme Spirit is the most ugliest 3rd party chipset heatsink eva!

Euwww.... rclxub.gif
lol...100% agree with you on this.I always dont like the design of the TT Nb cooler.Even those CM Nb coolers got LED as well...
akachester
post Feb 16 2007, 11:20 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Sorry Double Posted...

This post has been edited by akachester: Feb 16 2007, 11:20 PM
akachester
post Feb 18 2007, 04:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Just wondering, by comparing side by side, which one is a better buy?The Noctua NCU6 or the Thermalright HR05?

My cousin is considering between this 2 and would love to know in term of performance which one is better (considering that the price are almost the same)?
akachester
post Feb 18 2007, 11:32 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Feb 18 2007, 06:15 PM)
the thing is that not everyone can go for the noctua.
due to new VGA's which are getting longer, and longer, it might be a tad bi of a porb to fit one in
a very good example of a person in this situation is me.
cant seem to use it with a 7950 gx2 sad.gif what more a 2900XTX ><
This is the problem that had been for my cousin.The VGA (a mere 7600GS is already being block by the Zalman Flower.He had to twist it sideways on his DFI board but now, when he wanted to change the stock VGA cooler, it seems to clash with the Zalman.He had been looking alot on the Noctua but it seems does not fit though..Maybe the only choice is the TR SLI..
akachester
post Feb 21 2007, 11:28 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 20 2007, 12:46 PM)
I'm going for DQ6 afterwards.
And sadly, i can't use my NC-U6 with that motherboard anymore...

Haih.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I love that chipset heatsink. cry.gif

Gonna start opening a new topic to sell that heatsink later on. smile.gif
lol..then what are you going for next?
akachester
post Feb 21 2007, 09:38 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 21 2007, 09:04 PM)
I already have the DQ6 in my hands.
Been looking it for 2 hours.

It's not about the cooling pad under the board.

It's the heatpipes!!! vmad.gif
All those heatpipes are connected to the mosfets, pwms, northbridge and southbridge.

How the hell are you going to remove the heatpipes?
Yes, there's only one way to do it, how?
By cutting the heatpipes!

But i'm not going to do that, as by doing that will void the warranty for my motherboard. sweat.gif

But hey, i've thinked of one simple solution.
Fix a 40mm fan on each of the heatsink together with the PWM & the mosfet heatsink.
And i'm going to replace all those thermal pads and thermal paste under the heatsinks with AS5. smile.gif

I hate those heatpipes. sweat.gif
lol..i thought the main attraction on that particular board would be the heatpipes..Anyway, would the NCU6 perform better than those heatpipes?
akachester
post Feb 24 2007, 10:56 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Gosh, is that for sale anywhere?I had always been a great fan of JingTing products but its heard to find it here...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:13 AM