125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

Eiraku
post Sep 12 2014, 01:29 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Sep 12 2014, 01:14 AM)
E mount. I'll try playing with the settings some more as activating certain something will deactivate some menu options, but its really frustrating missing the focus, its fine looking from the camera but unusable when viewing on pc
My 35 doesn't really miss focus, even wide open - unless it's a case of operator error (me miss-focusing or focus shift due to AF lock and recompose). I know the Touit 32 has focus problems, but I haven't heard it happening with the SEL35.

If it's major enough to be *that* noticeable, maybe something's wrong with the lens itself? I hope not though.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 12 2014, 01:32 AM
edpaul
post Sep 12 2014, 02:43 AM

394 posts

Micro-adjustment on e mount ONLY works with LAEA adapters (aka for A mount). the micro adjustment only with on Phase detects (that exclude all on sensor PDAF)

leinnz
post Sep 12 2014, 10:02 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Sep 11 2014, 08:27 PM)
You need at least 150mm lens I think to get nice moon pic.

These what I got with 55mm lens using digital zoom.

Aperture f/8.0
Shutter speed 1/250
ISO 400
Digital Zoom x4
Focal Length 55mm

These sites may give you an idea how to take picture of the moon.
https://blog.sony.com/2012/07/how-to-shoot-...stellar-photos/
http://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3591489
http://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3560061
so many sifu's Happy to learn more from you guys. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
awiekupo
post Sep 12 2014, 04:39 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

http://www.pro.sony.eu/pro/lang/en/eu/arti...conference-live
nixonyang
post Sep 12 2014, 08:53 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 12 2014, 01:29 AM)
My 35 doesn't really miss focus, even wide open - unless it's a case of operator error (me miss-focusing or focus shift due to AF lock and recompose). I know the Touit 32 has focus problems, but I haven't heard it happening with the SEL35.

If it's major enough to be *that* noticeable, maybe something's wrong with the lens itself? I hope not though.
I'll just see after a few more use, hopefully is my error la.
QUOTE(edpaul @ Sep 12 2014, 02:43 AM)
Micro-adjustment on e mount ONLY works with LAEA adapters (aka for A mount). the micro adjustment only with on Phase detects (that exclude all on sensor PDAF)
Oh, I see. Thanks for the info
poi2005
post Sep 13 2014, 01:47 PM

380 posts

Was checking another battery today (Original Sony),

A6000 for the past 2 days was 100% when turn off, but today turn on became 84%.

I got another A5000, was store in a stable temperature place, 4~5 days, drop only 1~2%, but when was placed together with my a6000 in an aircon room yesterday, today, both camera batteries drain 10%+.

Could it be room temperature issue?
NightFelix
post Sep 13 2014, 02:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(poi2005 @ Sep 13 2014, 01:47 PM)
Was checking another battery today (Original Sony),

A6000 for the past 2 days was 100% when turn off, but today turn on became 84%.

I got another A5000, was store in a stable temperature place, 4~5 days, drop only 1~2%, but when was placed together with my a6000 in an aircon room yesterday, today, both camera batteries drain 10%+.

Could it be room temperature issue?
Cold temperature is the cause I think. Same reason like we went to Winter Season for Photography. Battery easily went off. Maybe other sifu here can explain it. hmm.gif
tenchi0205
post Sep 13 2014, 03:57 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

50mm F1.8 rm799 consider good buy?
NightFelix
post Sep 13 2014, 04:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 13 2014, 03:57 PM)
SAL50F18?
vincentlee90
post Sep 13 2014, 04:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 13 2014, 03:57 PM)
i believe u mentioned is SEL50F18. better grab it while promotion still have it, and of course the stock is still available
SUSweretiger
post Sep 13 2014, 04:41 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Sep 13 2014, 04:28 PM)
i believe u mentioned is SEL50F18. better grab it while promotion still have it, and of course the stock is still available
Get from this guy laaaaaaa whistling.gif *Arrow pointing up"
tenchi0205
post Sep 13 2014, 07:17 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Yes, I mean SEL50F18....before this looking for SEL35F18...but cant find in Penang, then now transfered to KK Sabah, today saw this promotion...dun knw still want to hunt for SEL35F18 or not
poi2005
post Sep 13 2014, 07:39 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 13 2014, 07:17 PM)
Yes, I mean SEL50F18....before this looking for SEL35F18...but cant find in Penang, then now transfered to KK Sabah, today saw this promotion...dun knw still want to hunt for SEL35F18 or not
Am using it with a6000, is nice 35 1.8, the bokeh as well.
Low light performance not bad too.
NightFelix
post Sep 13 2014, 07:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

In my opinion, 35 1.8 is wider than 50 1.8
tenchi0205
post Sep 13 2014, 08:00 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 13 2014, 07:57 PM)
Since I got 2 manual lens on 50mm...better get SEL35F18 lo hmm.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 13 2014, 08:09 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 13 2014, 07:57 PM)
Huh?
NightFelix
post Sep 13 2014, 08:14 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 13 2014, 08:09 PM)
Huh?
I mean 35mm able to shoot slightly wider than 50mm. laugh.gif
nixonyang
post Sep 13 2014, 08:42 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 13 2014, 02:34 PM)
Cold temperature is the cause I think. Same reason like we went to Winter Season for Photography. Battery easily went off. Maybe other sifu here can explain it. hmm.gif
Haha, i think thats it. It remind me of the guide that said keep your camera close to your body when outside is cold. It will retain the charge better, not sure whats the science behind it la.
planet81
post Sep 13 2014, 09:36 PM

I think if purchase at sony website, they can delivery to you. Currently they have promotion going on on lens you mentioned

https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.aspx?catid=217

SUSweretiger
post Sep 14 2014, 12:37 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

E 50mm F1.8 OSS
ƒ/1.8 50.0 mm 1/4000 ISO 1000

the tough and untouchable real god car... see this and you should drive your car away..... it bang you you lose... XD

This post has been edited by weretiger: Sep 14 2014, 12:38 AM

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:43 AM