127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

maskedchan
post Jul 22 2014, 09:32 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 22 2014, 09:28 AM)

I cut the top and surrendered it back to my ex-company this February 2014 before CNY.

I didnt realized the card is still there until i saw GST charged to the AMEX corporate card.

When i call maybankard centre they said card is still active even though no transaction.

Then, i check with my ex-company they said already terminated.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

ASk them to send letter to Amex they said, "Sudah lama la you punya card cancelled".
just call to AMEX CS and cancel it...

ldhong
post Jul 22 2014, 10:15 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2014, 09:31 AM)
the corporate card is registerd under your name and tied to your m2u?

hmm, if that's the case, get the eStatement and send to your ex-company to settle it (properly cancel the card and reimburse the GST back to your card's account).
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 22 2014, 09:32 AM)
just call to AMEX CS and cancel it...
Just called to AMEX and they asked me to email AMEX CS to request for reversal charge of GST and properly request termination of the card.

CC company HR in the loop.
neverland
post Jul 22 2014, 06:51 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:41 PM)
You can transfer from ANY bank to pay the cc directly. GIRO to your cc.
So to pay 2 cards I just transfer to the cc number from my ebanking account?

Thanks!
polarzbearz
post Jul 22 2014, 07:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Anyone have experience in linking MBB 2 Cards to their maybank2u that are created AFTER you get your credit card? icon_question.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 22 2014, 07:46 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(neverland @ Jul 22 2014, 06:51 PM)
So to pay 2 cards I just transfer to the cc number from my ebanking account?

Thanks!
Yes

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 07:33 PM)
Anyone have experience in linking MBB 2 Cards to their maybank2u that are created AFTER you get your credit card? icon_question.gif
Go to any maybank branch and get the officer to link for you.
polarzbearz
post Jul 22 2014, 07:48 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2014, 07:46 PM)
Alright. Thanks for the advice!

Guess I'll have to visit the branch again tomorrow rclxub.gif

When asked the staff today, he said everything automatically linked which doesn't seem to be the case doh.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 22 2014, 07:48 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 22 2014, 07:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 07:48 PM)
Alright. Thanks for the advice!

Guess I'll have to visit the branch again tomorrow rclxub.gif

When asked the staff today, he said everything automatically linked which doesn't seem to be the case doh.gif
Do yo have any saving or current accounts with maybank? If the answer is no, some officers do not know how to link to CC only. Insist them to call up HQ for assistance. You do not need any saving accounts to have your CC linked to M2U.
polarzbearz
post Jul 22 2014, 08:18 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2014, 07:56 PM)
Do yo have any saving or current accounts with maybank? If the answer is no, some officers do not know how to link to CC only. Insist them to call up HQ for assistance. You do not need any saving accounts to have your CC linked to M2U.
For the sake of simplicity, I opened the maybank basic savings account today, but when I asked them to link my MBB2Cards to that account, they said it's automatic, just have to register maybank2u pin via the new ATM card they gave, and log in maybank2u.

After doing that, I realized that CC isnt listed and thus went to search online and ended up calling their CS and posting here, and indeed we need them to link the CC to M2U.. I have no idea why that staff told me it's automatic. I even highlighted that I currently already holding MBB2Card but no M2U / Maybank Savings account doh.gif
neverland
post Jul 22 2014, 08:30 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2014, 07:46 PM)
Yes
Okay thank you very much. laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Jul 22 2014, 09:17 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 08:18 PM)
For the sake of simplicity, I opened the maybank basic savings account today, but when I asked them to link my MBB2Cards to that account, they said it's automatic, just have to register maybank2u pin via the new ATM card they gave, and log in maybank2u.

After doing that, I realized that CC isnt listed and thus went to search online and ended up calling their CS and posting here, and indeed we need them to link the CC to M2U.. I have no idea why that staff told me it's automatic. I even highlighted that I currently already holding MBB2Card but no M2U / Maybank Savings account doh.gif
if you have m2u before you apply CC, then yes, it will automatically link..
but you are the opposite, having card 1st and then m2u..
so u need to go branch and request to link to your m2u
cappuccino vs latte
post Jul 22 2014, 09:39 PM

743 posts

Last time I got saving account before getting this cc but it was not linked. I went to a branch and the staff query me why I come to the branch instead of the saving account holding branch. I've to lie to her saying that I just coincidentally dropped by this area and my home branch is very far... Although seems like reluctant but at the end cc was successfully linked in M2U. It only took her few minutes to do that.
Maybank front-line staffs' service level is one of the worst beside CIMB's. They are cocky by nature.

This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Jul 22 2014, 09:39 PM
polarzbearz
post Jul 22 2014, 10:07 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 22 2014, 09:17 PM)
if you have m2u before you apply CC, then yes, it will automatically link..
but you are the opposite, having card 1st and then m2u..
so u need to go branch and request to link to your m2u
I'm on the opposite boat sad.gif

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jul 22 2014, 09:39 PM)
Last time I got saving account before getting this cc but it was not linked. I went to a branch and the staff query me why I come to the branch instead of the saving account holding branch. I've to lie to her saying that I just coincidentally dropped by this area and my home branch is very far... Although seems like reluctant but at the end cc was successfully linked in M2U. It only took her few minutes to do that.
Maybank front-line staffs' service level is one of the worst beside CIMB's. They are cocky by nature.
I've experienced CIMB, HSBC and finally Maybank so far. I've to say Maybank gave me nightmare in just a week's time.

I had 4 bad experiences already so far.. rclxub.gif
adele123
post Jul 22 2014, 10:44 PM

4,725 posts

1) i got my mbb 2 card. applied for online banking since i don't have savings account with MBB. When i login, can only see MC, cannot see Amex... cause i applied using MC.

2) i opened a savings account after that, due to payroll reasons... then i told the bank officer about problem 1). bank officer was very helpful, and helped me link everything for me... then login again... still cannot see my Amex card...

3) frustrated... i went to maybank AGAIN... told the bank officer my problem... she said, "from system, it's shown that your savings account, MC and AMEX are linked.

so she was helpful she suggested... i cancel my login id linked to the MC... created a brand new id linked to the debit card/savings account... PROBLEM SOLVED

Prior to my step 1, i saw the post in LYN on the problem as well, but clearly it didn't work for me...

Anyway, good luck for now. smile.gif

Edit: in case you were wondering, this happened about less than 4 months ago

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 22 2014, 10:50 PM
tigaxxx
post Jul 23 2014, 01:04 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:44 PM)
1) i got my mbb 2 card. applied for online banking since i don't have savings account with MBB. When i login, can only see MC, cannot see Amex... cause i applied using MC.

2) i opened a savings account after that, due to payroll reasons... then i told the bank officer  about problem 1). bank officer was very helpful, and helped me link everything for me... then login again... still cannot see my Amex card...

3) frustrated... i went to maybank AGAIN... told the bank officer my problem... she said, "from system, it's shown that your savings account, MC and AMEX are linked.

so she was helpful she suggested... i cancel my login id linked to the MC... created a brand new id linked to the debit card/savings account... PROBLEM SOLVED

Prior to my step 1, i saw the post in LYN on the problem as well, but clearly it didn't work for me...

Anyway, good luck for now. smile.gif

Edit: in case you were wondering, this happened about less than 4 months ago
Same thing here...got to open saving account and create new login id.....after that every thing linked
candysiew
post Jul 23 2014, 03:17 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 10:07 PM)
I'm on the opposite boat sad.gif
I've experienced CIMB, HSBC and finally Maybank so far. I've to say Maybank gave me nightmare in just a week's time.

I had 4 bad experiences already so far.. rclxub.gif
i have maybank saving account and m2u all these while,
when i expressed interest for mbb2 card online recently,

they call me in 3 days....

then my cards approved in a week time....
then my cards are linked to m2u automarically...

all the above without hassle...

i guess i'm lucky...

but my friend applied through SA, got push around(docs lost, no record, no response from SA etc etc) for almost a month...

the last time she went to maybank branch herself without contacting the SA(fed up), asking for the application status....branch CS checked according to her IC, say no RECORD at all in the stytem...fine, she thought, jz forget it, she dont want to use this stupid card anymore(the card is not stupid but the SA made her mad), but recently she was notified that her cards are approved! she was so speechless!!!

=========================

by the way, another friend of mine applied for the mbb2 card just last week,
but the SA/branch CS told her the GST is still RM50 only(for both cards) not RM100 as discussed and found out recently for those who approved after 9-Jul-2014.....

anyone has recently apply and get the same answer from bank?

i am thinking if this SA that attend to my friend is not equipped with right information...
this is really not professional if it is true.

This post has been edited by candysiew: Jul 23 2014, 03:20 PM
northel
post Jul 23 2014, 04:33 PM

23 posts

hey, i got my maybankard2 amex plat in 2013, just now the maybank ppl call me ask me pay rm50 gst for my 2nd mastercard. i said i no use it and last time u advertise said only pay 1 gst. she said now both card need pay GST rm50.. issit true? i read in front page u guys said only card after 2014, but mine is 2013 also kena?
victorywp
post Jul 23 2014, 04:44 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(northel @ Jul 23 2014, 04:33 PM)
hey, i got my maybankard2 amex plat in 2013, just now the maybank ppl call me ask me pay rm50 gst for my 2nd mastercard. i said i no use it and last time u advertise said only pay 1 gst. she said now both card need pay GST rm50.. issit true? i read in front page u guys said only card after 2014, but mine is 2013 also kena?
how about your amex? rm50 gst debited and then credited?
raptar_eric
post Jul 23 2014, 05:16 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

i went 1U to ask about the GST... the guy told me existing card holders will need to only pay RM50, while new applicants (new application, or upgrade from gold to plat) will pay RM100..
neverland
post Jul 23 2014, 07:41 PM

106 posts

Another question, I just received my hardcopy statement today, I thought Maybank no longer send out hardcopy but all changed to online statement?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...B-OnlineBanking

Now I had the steps in link above to enable the email statement, do I need to call CS to cancel the hardcopy statement?

Thank!
kenlui
post Jul 23 2014, 10:14 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(neverland @ Jul 23 2014, 07:41 PM)
Another question, I just received my hardcopy statement today, I thought Maybank no longer send out hardcopy but all changed to online statement?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...B-OnlineBanking

Now I had the steps in link above to enable the email statement, do I need to call CS to cancel the hardcopy statement?

Thank!
Nope u dont have to. I opted for the e-statement thru maybank2u

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:42 AM