9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

maskedchan
post Jun 23 2014, 08:03 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 23 2014, 06:14 PM)
rclxms.gif Time to flood v10 . Pledge premier? Thats need a min. 50k pledge with no chance to waive pledge after 1 year !
Somemore... No weekend rebate ... No AF waiver if annual trnx is <80k & RM100 GST !! No point unless you wanna hunt for enrich miles.
not necessary to pledge 50k though..
someone able to do lesser than 50k due to that person already have high credit limit on mbb2card...
so only pledge for lesser and combine the credit limit with mbb2card... smile.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 24 2014, 11:24 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jun 24 2014, 10:22 PM)
Maybank msia and spore abang adik.
If live in spore, jz call up or visit maybank spore hq near raffles place for more info. If cannot apply direct in spore, den go jb apply but ask them send card to maybank spore branch. They can do that (but that's around 5 years ago so am unsure what's the policy now).
they are on different management...
u need to apply in malaysia if u need a malaysia cc...
after that u could ask the officer to courier to any of your address in Singapore...
maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 08:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
Login to my M2U just now to check my Credit card accounts. Both Amex and Visa were unable to access and prompted account not authorize. No problem with CASA accounts though.
Kindly confirm if you face the same.
i think this is normal as they do maintenance in the wee hours everyday..
maybe today, they have some problem and cant get the system back online..

maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 10:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 27 2014, 09:04 PM)
yes, only AMEX
most online transactions using AMEX will require calling CS
Your refering to Paypal transaction only right?

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jun 27 2014, 09:29 PM)
so fast. Good la. Dont know How long it will take to approved. Apply at Maybankard center at Gardens last Wednesday 25 June. Anyhow we can check the status beside waiting for their call?
since you apply in card center on weekdays, you should be able to know within two hours..
u can call CS to check the status..
or check in m2u if the card already appear..if appear mean approve...
maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 10:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jun 27 2014, 10:09 PM)
Ic, Do they automatically link the credit card into mb2u? where can we see it?
if you hve m2u, yes they automatically link if the application is approve..
you can see it under accounts & banking > all cards...
maskedchan
post Jul 2 2014, 12:35 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(neverland @ Jul 2 2014, 09:55 AM)
Just called to the branch and they said they didn't receive the card yet.  shakehead.gif
They ask me to wait for their call for update. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
u should call to credit card helpline instead of branch to get the latest information..
maskedchan
post Jul 16 2014, 03:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 16 2014, 02:39 PM)
loled at this...
standard reply i guess...
i also getting the same SMS while i not spending alot..
maskedchan
post Jul 17 2014, 09:48 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2014, 08:46 AM)
not everyone carries Platinum le smile.gif

and the 1300 number printed on Gold cards, freakin' expensive if on long call. short call shud be fine.
eventhough u not a platinum but u can call platinum number..
they still entertain you smile.gif
maskedchan
post Jul 19 2014, 10:23 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jul 19 2014, 02:57 PM)
I actually will be getting my own debit/credit card there locally, hence this would not be used. Just afraid ill have to pay the monthly fee's( not too sure if there is one) without even using the card.

Your suggestion?
Thanks!
so easy to get credit card in foreign country?
which country is that?

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 19 2014, 03:26 PM)
Why Maybank Amex cannot go through when attempting to purchase Firefly ticket online?

[5140:PaymentValidationError] An unknown error has occured with the form of payment you have chosen. You have not been charged, but due to system failure we cannot accept this form of payment at this time. Please try another form of payment or try again at a later time.

On their FAQ:

1. Can I pay with Visa, MasterCard or Amex for all currencies?
Yes, Visa and MasterCard are accepted for all currencies available on www.fireflyz.com.my. Amex, Maybank 2U, CIMB clicks can be accepted for MYR transaction only.

I actually made sure the currency was MYR.
did you enter the CVV correctly?
amex CVV is in front in case you don't know...
but it is better to call CS to check whether your card got block for online transaction
maskedchan
post Jul 22 2014, 09:32 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 22 2014, 09:28 AM)

I cut the top and surrendered it back to my ex-company this February 2014 before CNY.

I didnt realized the card is still there until i saw GST charged to the AMEX corporate card.

When i call maybankard centre they said card is still active even though no transaction.

Then, i check with my ex-company they said already terminated.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

ASk them to send letter to Amex they said, "Sudah lama la you punya card cancelled".
just call to AMEX CS and cancel it...

maskedchan
post Jul 22 2014, 09:17 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 08:18 PM)
For the sake of simplicity, I opened the maybank basic savings account today, but when I asked them to link my MBB2Cards to that account, they said it's automatic, just have to register maybank2u pin via the new ATM card they gave, and log in maybank2u.

After doing that, I realized that CC isnt listed and thus went to search online and ended up calling their CS and posting here, and indeed we need them to link the CC to M2U.. I have no idea why that staff told me it's automatic. I even highlighted that I currently already holding MBB2Card but no M2U / Maybank Savings account doh.gif
if you have m2u before you apply CC, then yes, it will automatically link..
but you are the opposite, having card 1st and then m2u..
so u need to go branch and request to link to your m2u
maskedchan
post Jul 24 2014, 10:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 24 2014, 01:13 AM)
new cardholder here...
my 2nd month statement show 8.88% interest although my outstanding is zero as i paid full last month  hmm.gif
that just information that you are having 8.88% interest rate and if you not doesn't pay full statement amount, that interest rate will be charge to you..

do not worry about that if you already pay full amount for the statement balance...
maskedchan
post Jul 24 2014, 04:18 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(joonkeat @ Jul 24 2014, 02:49 PM)
anyone encounters payment reject on xiaomi.com (via paypal) ?
for both amex and visa
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:50 PM)
I tried both - Visa and Amex.
Both got rejected.
just try few days ago..
no problem at all..

i wondering those who always need to call CS to enable paypal transaction, do you guys did the verification of the card in paypal?
maskedchan
post Jul 29 2014, 12:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 28 2014, 03:03 PM)
Just a quick question to all MBB2card holders:

Do you all receive SMS Alert whenever you use your credit card (Retails, Onlne Transactions, Amazon, Bill Payments via M2U, etc)?

I noticed that only 30%~40% of the usage comes with SMS alert. The other times there are no SMS notification at all, and does not seem to be depending on value.

I received RM10.10 SMS during my first time usage when I was testing it at Jusco. Then there's some retail shops with purchase about RM50~RM100 with no SMS notification / alert.

As for online usage, pretty random pattern as well, example when I purchase online USD$1, USD$10 I received SMS as well. But yesterday when using it @ Amazon (Approx USD$90), no SMS notification rclxub.gif
amazon does not charge your cc straight away..
it will only charge when they shipped..so it is normal for delay..

anyway, please call CS to set RM1 threshold for SMS alert..
maskedchan
post Jul 29 2014, 01:16 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dogta @ Jul 29 2014, 01:12 PM)
Hey, Maybank2kad newbie here, was just wondering when the cash back will be given out, let's say I bought an item worth RM2000 on Sunday and payed the card on Tuesday. Will it be credited to my savings account? TQVM
recommend you to read 1st post...you can get alot information from there..

cashback will credit to your credit card every 1st or 2nd of each month..
provided you use AMEX on weekend...

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jul 29 2014, 01:17 PM
maskedchan
post Jul 29 2014, 03:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dogta @ Jul 29 2014, 03:17 PM)
Sorry, what I meant was I made a transaction of RM2000 on the 27th of this month (Sunday), and payed off my credit card statement on the 29th. Will I still get the RM50 rebate on 1st/2nd August? TQ
yes...if you use AMEX for that RM2000 transaction...
you will see the rebate on 1st/2nd aug if you logon to m2u...no m2u then u need to see the paper statement when they post to u
maskedchan
post Aug 1 2014, 01:28 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:59 PM)
that is why im being a bit frustated...

otherwise 7%+5% fuh.. a lot can save.. but nevermind..life goes on...
im weird about the link because i have bcard (royalty card) that ask me to follow their own link of agoda to get discount and bla bla..

and i'm thinking it should be the same way with maybank.. my guess is true.. but it's already lateeeee.. ahhaha laugh.gif
did you use the pay later option?
if not yet charge to your card, can still cancel the booking and re-do your booking with maybank link
maskedchan
post Aug 1 2014, 02:41 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 1 2014, 01:54 PM)
but provided the particular hotel booking comes with a free cancellation.
or you can shorten your stay to 1day and rebook again tongue.gif
this is not cancellation then...
maskedchan
post Aug 4 2014, 11:33 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 3 2014, 08:34 PM)
I went to the billing options and saw it accepted amex guess I should do in on sat after 2 pm just in case
apple store malaysia do manual processing..
if they didnt call you to verify your card on weekend, it will not be process until they call u..
but still, using amex is a better option..if cant get 5% rebate, you still have 5x TP..

QUOTE(tcken @ Aug 3 2014, 10:54 PM)
Oh I see. Thanks. Now I know the reason why. By the way, anyone knows if buy things from amazon.com, its better to use amex or visa card?
use amex, lower exchange rate than visa and you will get 5x TP too..

maskedchan
post Aug 4 2014, 11:35 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 3 2014, 11:08 PM)
I started to hate MBB and I found out that they don't appreciate loyal customers.

I'm starting to move out my FD to CIMB.

After being with MBB and using their cards for > 5 years, they don't consider to upgrade my Gold to Platinum or a limit increase.

Feel regretted to attach my house loan with them.
good choice on the FD..CIMB is offering 3.4% interest p.a. now..
but do they have good card to begin with?

and do not open SA account as they have annual fees...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM