Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

candysiew
post Jul 7 2014, 02:17 PM

196 posts

hi i see etiqa can use amex to pay but after some conversation with etiqa CS, i'm confused.

so may i confirm with user here,those who successfully call etiqa on wekends and process with amex to pay is motortakaful only?

cz CS say no phone service to pay by cc for premium on life policy.

please advice
candysiew
post Jul 10 2014, 12:43 PM

196 posts

so now it is confirmed rm100 for mbb2 principal right...??!!
jz the supplement RM50 each card one they might have stipulate it wrongly.

i jz enjoyed this card for a month+ sad.gif
candysiew
post Jul 23 2014, 03:17 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 22 2014, 10:07 PM)
I'm on the opposite boat sad.gif
I've experienced CIMB, HSBC and finally Maybank so far. I've to say Maybank gave me nightmare in just a week's time.

I had 4 bad experiences already so far.. rclxub.gif
i have maybank saving account and m2u all these while,
when i expressed interest for mbb2 card online recently,

they call me in 3 days....

then my cards approved in a week time....
then my cards are linked to m2u automarically...

all the above without hassle...

i guess i'm lucky...

but my friend applied through SA, got push around(docs lost, no record, no response from SA etc etc) for almost a month...

the last time she went to maybank branch herself without contacting the SA(fed up), asking for the application status....branch CS checked according to her IC, say no RECORD at all in the stytem...fine, she thought, jz forget it, she dont want to use this stupid card anymore(the card is not stupid but the SA made her mad), but recently she was notified that her cards are approved! she was so speechless!!!

=========================

by the way, another friend of mine applied for the mbb2 card just last week,
but the SA/branch CS told her the GST is still RM50 only(for both cards) not RM100 as discussed and found out recently for those who approved after 9-Jul-2014.....

anyone has recently apply and get the same answer from bank?

i am thinking if this SA that attend to my friend is not equipped with right information...
this is really not professional if it is true.

This post has been edited by candysiew: Jul 23 2014, 03:20 PM
candysiew
post Jul 24 2014, 02:37 PM

196 posts

i thought unifi can pay though amex @ maybank2u?
candysiew
post Jul 24 2014, 03:58 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(lazylilsnoop @ Jul 24 2014, 02:46 PM)
i think so.... but i'm just questioning bout the weekend 5% cash rebate.
so technically if i settle all my bills in the weekend, im entitle for the 5% cash rebate and 5x TP instead of the normal 5x TP only when i do direct debit.

correct??
if u do the unifi during weekend using amex @ maybank2u....that would be 5% rebate and 5x points...
candysiew
post Jul 26 2014, 04:02 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 26 2014, 10:38 AM)
alexwsk OP:

Just want to add on to this post, in the main page.

I tried the above method for Maxis Home Fibre, it works too altho the number is different in my case (as I'm not using their Mobile yet, so 123 is not applicable for me). I dialed the general maxis CS line 1-800-82-1123 to request for payment, they requested me to call the home fibre department to request for payment at 1800 82 4663. The rest of the steps are the same as per mentioned above by inShuz.
i jz did one today, called them at 8am, they say they will call back in 3 working days,
i responded, 3 working days?? can you put in request to call me by today, or at least in the weekend?
then the CS said, ok i will do it...lol....
then i got the call after 20min for the amex paypment...gaotim...

i think next time i will try friday night pre-call smile.gif

candysiew
post Aug 3 2014, 12:08 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Aug 2 2014, 11:41 PM)
Curious. Why not use your Maybank Visa to get 10% off for Agoda every Wednesday?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/en/personal/ca...kard/agoda.page?
The promotion is applicable to bookings made every Wednesday, from 12:01 am to 11:59 pm, between 2 April 2014 and 4 June 2014[U], for stays between 2 April 2014 and 31 December 2014.
candysiew
post Aug 4 2014, 09:52 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(byronong @ Aug 4 2014, 08:22 AM)
Hi guys, just thought of sharing for those who wanted to apply a cimb card and get RM150 Cash Back.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/promo/cashrebate
10% rebate on interest charged,
seems like encouraging user to be in debt...hmm

but 5% online retail amd 2% petrol seems not bad as a back-up card
no annual fee too

but does this mean?
Finance Charge for Retail Transaction

The charges are:

1.25% per month or 15% per annum if you have promptly settled your minimum payment due for 12 consecutive months
1.42% per month or 17% per annum if you have promptly settled your minimum payment due for at least 10 months in a 12-month cycle.
1.50% per month of 18% per annum if your payment record is not within either (a) or (b) above.

so is it better than ocbc 1% unlimited?

This post has been edited by candysiew: Aug 4 2014, 09:52 AM
candysiew
post Aug 13 2014, 01:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Aug 13 2014, 01:53 PM)
anyone used amex for xioami? yesterday i couldn't use through paypal. Something about paypal not supporting amex for this myr currency
1st page got say paypal only support usd leh..... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by candysiew: Aug 13 2014, 01:56 PM
candysiew
post Aug 13 2014, 01:57 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Aug 13 2014, 01:56 PM)
nope, u kenot use amex with paypal
can... but only if pay in usd
candysiew
post Aug 27 2014, 04:08 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2014, 03:58 PM)
1. Earn 5x TreatsPoints for all spend on your Maybankard 2 American Express® Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers.

2. Earn 2x TreatsPoints for every RM1 spend on your Maybankard 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Providers.

3. Earn 1x TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on your Maybankard 2 MasterCard/ Visa Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
lol, just a few posts before discussion was about reading the first page.
candysiew
post Sep 5 2014, 08:21 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(tZZ @ Sep 5 2014, 08:15 PM)
Does the retail protection cover purchases made online ?
yes
candysiew
post Sep 8 2014, 01:06 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 8 2014, 08:17 AM)

SMS & Win Contest
Download Maybank2u app for FREE and send SMS to win a surprise!

How to participate?

For Maybank account holder
SMS MBB (space) Y and send to 66628

For non Maybank account holder
SMS MBB (space) N and send to 66628

Wait no more! SMS valid only on 8 September 2014 from 7am till 7pm.

Source: Maybank | FAQs | T&Cs | Steps to redeem the Prize
lol, i've done it jz now...and i won a RM20 credit in my bank account
candysiew
post Sep 8 2014, 01:31 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 8 2014, 01:20 PM)
Damn it... I've sending a few and get nothing.
How soon would you know if you are the winner ?
i sent one time at 8:51am, then one hour later at 9:53 already sms notify me i'm winner...lol
candysiew
post Sep 8 2014, 03:29 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 8 2014, 03:11 PM)
Still waiting for the 2 codes to "withdraw" my RM20
quite long they sent all 2 sms, i waited until 12pm to get all the 2 codes.

there are different methods in claiming the cash prize...

make sure u read the webpage how to redeem...

i'm maybank2u user so i claim by logging in to the mabile app...

maybe not maybank2u user got other method....

This post has been edited by candysiew: Sep 8 2014, 08:26 PM
candysiew
post Sep 10 2014, 09:02 AM

196 posts

noob in BT, so what's so nice about this maybank promo, although i see 0% and 3# waived...

is it that i have owe the other bank's cc RM1000 for example, i do a BT transfer to maybankard is a good deal?

is a good deal for those who can't afford to pay the cc bill on time, or also good for those who can pay ontime, but jz do it for the sake of the 0% and 3% waived?

i think i asked something stupid...lol....

candysiew
post Sep 26 2014, 10:04 AM

196 posts

why everyone increaseCL?

0.0454sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:33 PM