127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

xixo_12
post Jun 27 2014, 07:18 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Jun 27 2014, 01:00 AM)
what if i swipe the amex card at one of the telco center....eg. buy a new phone with a package for example with maxis....maxis provide 0% installment?  icon_question.gif
As i know ..maxis dont provide any 0% installment.. but im not sure if they accept amex for point collection,, most likely u will end up with calling CS to convert your payment to convert into installment.. which mean a little fee will take into consideration..im not sure about the rates.. give a call to them
cruel_boy
post Jun 27 2014, 09:33 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jun 25 2014, 04:14 PM)
want to apply card but dun wan take work leave to visit card centre or maybank branch, what other option?

n my friend said if apply thru maybank about one month will receive, if centre same day receive, true?

i submitted my documents at Gua Musang, Kelantan branch on 18th June, approved on 23rd and ready for collection on 25th June. (collection at KL HQ though). Its all within a week.
bitcomet79
post Jun 27 2014, 10:36 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 27 2014, 07:18 AM)
As i know ..maxis dont provide any 0% installment.. but im not sure if they accept amex for point collection,, most likely u will end up with calling CS to convert your payment to convert into installment.. which mean a little fee will take into consideration..im not sure about the rates.. give a call to them
thanks....
anyone had use their amex to purchase smartphone + package at any telcos?.....
what are the charges like and which telco accept amex.... icon_question.gif hmm.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 27 2014, 10:47 AM

5,867 posts

Login to my M2U just now to check my Credit card accounts. Both Amex and Visa were unable to access and prompted account not authorize. No problem with CASA accounts though.
Kindly confirm if you face the same.
zenjet
post Jun 27 2014, 11:07 AM

827 posts

Paypal couldn't confirm my M2 Amex card and got this message.

"The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience."

Any ideas? sifus?
tifosi
post Jun 27 2014, 11:16 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
Login to my M2U just now to check my Credit card accounts. Both Amex and Visa were unable to access and prompted account not authorize. No problem with CASA accounts though.
No such issues for me currently.
TSalexwsk
post Jun 27 2014, 11:35 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 27 2014, 11:07 AM)
Paypal couldn't confirm my M2 Amex card and got this message.

"The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience."

Any ideas? sifus?
call cs and ask them to allow paypal
zenjet
post Jun 27 2014, 12:05 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 27 2014, 11:35 AM)
call cs and ask them to allow paypal
ooo ~ but my visa is added and confirmed but why not amex ~

hmm... anyway thank you sifu ~
~Eveready~
post Jun 27 2014, 02:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:36 AM)
thanks....
anyone had use their amex to purchase smartphone + package at any telcos?.....
what are the charges like and which telco accept amex....  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif
Most Digi oullets (not their agent) do accept Amex 0% interest eazy payment.
I have tried twice at Digi Store in Sunway Pyramid, 24 months 0% interest.

victorywp
post Jun 27 2014, 03:40 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC439/CC439.html
maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 08:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
i think this is normal as they do maintenance in the wee hours everyday..
maybe today, they have some problem and cant get the system back online..

TSalexwsk
post Jun 27 2014, 09:04 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 27 2014, 12:05 PM)
ooo ~ but my visa is added and confirmed but why not amex ~

hmm... anyway thank you sifu ~
yes, only AMEX
most online transactions using AMEX will require calling CS
dradormien
post Jun 27 2014, 09:29 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 27 2014, 09:33 AM)
i submitted my documents at Gua Musang, Kelantan branch on 18th June, approved on 23rd and ready for collection on 25th June. (collection at KL HQ though). Its all within a week.
so fast. Good la. Dont know How long it will take to approved. Apply at Maybankard center at Gardens last Wednesday 25 June. Anyhow we can check the status beside waiting for their call?

This post has been edited by dradormien: Jun 27 2014, 09:30 PM
maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 10:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 27 2014, 09:04 PM)
yes, only AMEX
most online transactions using AMEX will require calling CS
Your refering to Paypal transaction only right?

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jun 27 2014, 09:29 PM)
so fast. Good la. Dont know How long it will take to approved. Apply at Maybankard center at Gardens last Wednesday 25 June. Anyhow we can check the status beside waiting for their call?
since you apply in card center on weekdays, you should be able to know within two hours..
u can call CS to check the status..
or check in m2u if the card already appear..if appear mean approve...
dradormien
post Jun 27 2014, 10:09 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 27 2014, 10:01 PM)
Your refering to Paypal transaction only right?
since you apply in card center on weekdays, you should be able to know within two hours..
u can call CS to check the status..
or check in m2u if the card already appear..if appear mean approve...
Ic, Do they automatically link the credit card into mb2u? where can we see it?

This post has been edited by dradormien: Jun 27 2014, 10:10 PM
maskedchan
post Jun 27 2014, 10:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jun 27 2014, 10:09 PM)
Ic, Do they automatically link the credit card into mb2u? where can we see it?
if you hve m2u, yes they automatically link if the application is approve..
you can see it under accounts & banking > all cards...
inShuz
post Jun 28 2014, 11:17 AM

67 posts

Repost my question smile.gif

Hi Sifu, Need some advise here, may I know for USD transaction, is it true that Amex conversion will be lower than Visa/Master card? Or the other way around? Interested to do an experiment..
ixole
post Jun 28 2014, 11:21 AM

227 posts

Hi, I just renewed my etiqa car insurance by using amex card. The operator asked for 4 digit no and also valid date. is this safe to give them? i think they can use our credit card by having these information right? some1 please advice..a little bit scared now..
cybpsych
post Jun 28 2014, 12:09 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Jun 28 2014, 11:21 AM)
Hi, I just renewed my etiqa car insurance by using amex card. The operator asked for 4 digit no and also valid date. is this safe to give them? i think they can use our credit card by having these information right? some1 please advice..a little bit scared now..
Fine by me. Renewed etiqa motortakaful last month and so far no fraud usage till today.
Wongchoy
post Jun 28 2014, 12:18 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Jun 28 2014, 11:21 AM)
You're are basically questioning their honesty. If you believe he is honest, give him your details. If you do not give him, your trnx might not go thru! But of course, he could access your card if he got all your info!

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:00 PM